Korean term: 눈가 주름
What are crow's feet
Cleveland Clinic describes crow's feet, also called lateral canthal lines, as fine lines on the outer corners of the eyes. It calls them harmless and not painful. You may first notice them in your 30s, and genetics and skin care can delay them until your 40s.
Common causes
- Muscle movement. Tiny muscles at the outer corner of the eye contract when you squint, smile or feel strong emotion (Cleveland Clinic).
- Sun. UV rays damage skin, and squinting in bright light adds to the lines.
- Ageing and genetics. Collagen and elastin decline with age, and genetics also plays a part.
- Smoking. Cleveland Clinic cites research that smoking reduces new collagen production.
Treatments clinics in Korea list for crow's feet
Each card shows what the treatment is, its downtime per the sources, and the lowest regular price a clinic in this directory lists. The four work in different ways: botulinum toxin relaxes a muscle, while the others are a heat device, an ultrasound device and a skin injection, so prices are not like for like.
Botox
Botulinum toxin type A, injected into a muscle to relax it for a few months.
Downtime (per the sources): Effect starts in 1 to 2 days and builds over about a week; labels list side effects such as eyelid drooping
From ₩10,000 (≈ US$8)JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon · Wrinkle Botox, Korean toxin (Newlux), 1 session · VAT excluded
20 clinics in this directory list a regular price
All prices and clinicsThermage
Monopolar radiofrequency (RF) device that heats the deep layers of the skin to tighten it.
Downtime (per the sources): Maker: redness usually fades within 24 hours, swelling within about 5 days; mild to moderate pain during treatment
From ₩890,000 (≈ US$672)DAMI Skin Clinic · Eye Thermage 225 shots · VAT excluded
13 clinics in this directory list a regular price
All prices and clinicsRejuran
Injectable polynucleotide (PN), a DNA-based material from salmon, placed in the skin as a skin booster.
Downtime (per the sources): Local swelling, small raised bumps (wheals) and slight bruising are reported
From ₩40,000 (≈ US$30)JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon · Rejuran Skin Booster 1 cc · VAT excluded
19 clinics in this directory list a regular price
All prices and clinicsShurink
A Korean high-intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU) device that heats skin at set depths to stimulate new collagen.
Downtime (per the sources): Maker lists none; slight redness and swelling for a few hours to a few days is possible
From ₩25,000 (≈ US$19)JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo · Shurink Universe 100 shots · VAT excluded
13 clinics in this directory list a regular price
All prices and clinicsWhat the sources say about results and limits
- Botulinum toxin. The BOTOX Cosmetic label lists moderate to severe lateral canthal lines as an indication for adults; the most common reaction in those trials was eyelid swelling (1%). A Cochrane review reports that the toxin reduces wrinkles within four weeks, that the effect lasts four to six months, and that treatment probably increases the risk of eyelid drooping. A Korean surveillance study of 695 adults found adverse events in 1.7% of those assessed for safety, mostly mild, including two cases of eyelid drooping; the maker funded it.
- Thermage. The FDA clearance covers non-invasive treatment of wrinkles around the eyes, including the upper and lower eyelids.
- Rejuran. Korea's regulator approved Rejuran HB plus in July 2021 to improve adults' crow's feet by injecting polynucleotide (PN) and hyaluronic acid under the skin.
- Shurink. Korean news reports an added approval for eye-area wrinkle improvement on one Shurink Universe cartridge in late 2024, and for the original Shurink in October 2021.
- Evidence. For Thermage, Rejuran and Shurink our sources are approval texts and news reports, not comparisons with botulinum toxin.
Cleveland Clinic suggests SPF 30 or higher sunscreen and sunglasses or a hat to reduce squinting, and says no method fully prevents wrinkles.
Published prices
The table shows, for each clinic that lists a regular price, its lowest regular price for each treatment above; items, amounts and VAT basis differ between clinics.
| Clinic | Botox | Thermage | Rejuran | Shurink |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | ₩40,000 (≈ US$30) VAT excluded · Jaw Botox 50 units, Korean toxin | ₩1,500,000 (≈ US$1,130) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX 300 shots | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) VAT excluded · Rejuran Healer 2cc | ₩65,000 (≈ US$49) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe 100 shots |
| Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo | ₩20,000 (≈ US$15) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox · 1 area · Korean toxin | ₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX · 300 shots | ₩140,000 (≈ US$106) VAT excluded · Eye Rejuran · 1 cc | ₩135,000 (≈ US$102) VAT excluded · Eye Shurink · 200 shots |
| Bellis Skin Clinic | ₩55,000 (≈ US$42) VAT included · Wrinkle Botox 1 area (Coretox) | ₩1,320,000 (≈ US$997) VAT included · Eye Thermage FLX 225 shots | ₩220,000 (≈ US$166) VAT included · Rejuran HB 1 cc | — |
| DAMI Skin Clinic | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox (forehead, frown lines or crow's feet), Botulax — per area | ₩890,000 (≈ US$672) VAT excluded · Eye Thermage 225 shots | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) VAT excluded · Rejuran Eye 1 cc | — |
| DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium | ₩30,000 (≈ US$23) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox, 1 area (Korean toxin) | ₩1,190,000 (≈ US$898) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX eye tip 225 shots 225 shots (eye area) | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) VAT excluded · Rejuran Eye 1cc | ₩80,000 (≈ US$60) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe 100 shots |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | — | ₩1,300,000 (≈ US$982) VAT excluded · Eye Thermage FLX 225 count 225 shots | ₩300,000 (≈ US$227) VAT excluded · Rejuran 2 cc | — |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo | ₩20,000 (≈ US$15) VAT excluded · Glabella (frown-line) Botox, Korean high-purity toxin | ₩1,200,000 (≈ US$906) VAT excluded · Thermage 300 shots | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) VAT excluded · Rejuran i (eye) | ₩25,000 (≈ US$19) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe 100 shots |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | ₩10,000 (≈ US$8) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox, Korean toxin (Newlux), 1 session | ₩1,200,000 (≈ US$906) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX 300 shots | ₩40,000 (≈ US$30) VAT excluded · Rejuran Skin Booster 1 cc | ₩25,000 (≈ US$19) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe Ultra F, MP mode (line type), 100 shots |
| Kleam Skin Clinic Myeongdong | ₩40,000 (≈ US$30) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox (Korean/Excl. Forehead) 1 area | ₩1,500,000 (≈ US$1,130) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX 300 shots | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) VAT excluded · Rejuran Healer 1cc | ₩30,000 (≈ US$23) VAT excluded · Shurink Aurora Ampoule 5cc |
| Louave Skin Clinic | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) VAT included · Botox (starting price, fee notice) | — | — | — |
| Marble Plastic Surgery | ₩200,000 (≈ US$151) VAT excluded · Botox, eye area (fee notice starting price) | — | ₩400,000 (≈ US$302) VAT excluded · Rejuran hydrating injection (fee notice starting price) | — |
| MIN Skin Clinic | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) VAT excluded · Glabella or Nostril Botox — Domestic toxin | — | ₩200,000 (≈ US$151) VAT excluded · Rejuran HB Plus 1cc | — |
| Newline Plastic Surgery | ₩24,000 (≈ US$18) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox (forehead, frown lines or crow's feet), Liztox, 12U 12 units | ₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX, 100 shots | ₩160,000 (≈ US$121) VAT excluded · Rejuran I, 1cc | ₩270,000 (≈ US$204) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe Ultra F, 300 shots |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | ₩10,000 (≈ US$8) VAT excluded · Korean standard toxin "뉴럭스": wrinkle Botox, one area 1 area | — | ₩180,000 (≈ US$136) VAT excluded · Rejuran 2 cc | ₩90,000 (≈ US$68) VAT excluded · Eye Shurink Universe 100 shots |
| Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam | ₩100,000 (≈ US$76) VAT not stated · Botulinum toxin (fee notice range) | — | ₩320,000 (≈ US$242) VAT not stated · Rejuran (fee notice range) | — |
| Obliv Seoul Origin Skin Clinic | ₩88,000 (≈ US$66) VAT not stated · Botox · Korean toxin | — | ₩396,000 (≈ US$299) VAT not stated · Rejuran Healer | — |
| Re:Berry Skin Clinic Yeongjong | — | — | — | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe · 300 shots |
| The Walts Clinic | ₩35,000 (≈ US$26) VAT excluded · Neulux Botox, wrinkles, 1 area | ₩1,200,000 (≈ US$906) VAT excluded · Eye Thermage FLX 225 shots | ₩130,000 (≈ US$98) VAT excluded · Rejuran Healer 1 cc | ₩159,000 (≈ US$120) VAT excluded · Shurink 300 shots (eye, derma and V tips included) |
| Val:U Skin Clinic Myeongdong | ₩25,000 (≈ US$19) VAT excluded · Wrinkle Botox · 1 area · Newlux (Korean) | ₩1,090,000 (≈ US$823) VAT excluded · Eye Thermage FLX · 225 shots | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) VAT excluded · Rejuran S · 1 cc | ₩129,000 (≈ US$97) VAT excluded · Shurink Universe Ultra F · 300 shots |
| Will Be Plastic Surgery | — | — | ₩1,400,000 (≈ US$1,060) VAT not stated · Rejuran 4cc (full face) | — |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | ₩100,000 (≈ US$76) VAT not stated · Wrinkle Botox — Xeomin | — | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) VAT not stated · Rejuran S · 1 cc | ₩390,000 (≈ US$294) VAT not stated · Shurink Universe Ultra Booster · 300 shots |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | ₩87,500 (≈ US$66) VAT excluded · Liztox Botox · forehead, crow's feet, frown lines or nose · per area 1 area | ₩2,750,000 (≈ US$2,080) VAT excluded · Thermage FLX · 600 shots | — | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) VAT excluded · Shurink · 100 shots |
| YUNO Plastic Surgery | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) VAT not stated · Botox (starting price) | — | — | — |
Lowest regular price each clinic lists, with its own item and VAT basis.
Questions to ask the clinic
- Which product or device will be used around my eyes, and can I see the box, vial label or tip?
- For botulinum toxin, which brand and how many units per side? For a device, how many shots, which tip and how many sessions?
- What downtime should I expect, and which signs of a problem, such as eyelid drooping, should I report?
- If the result is uneven or not as planned, is a touch-up included?
- Does the written quote cover both eyes and include VAT, and is it a regular or event price?
FAQ
What causes crow's feet?
Cleveland Clinic names tiny eye muscles contracting when you squint, smile or show strong emotion, plus sun damage, ageing and genetics. Smoking also reduces new collagen. They often first appear in the 30s, and genetics and skin care can delay them until the 40s.
Can botulinum toxin soften crow's feet?
Sources describe it as reducing them: a Cochrane review found wrinkles reduced within four weeks, with an effect lasting four to six months. A Korean surveillance study found adverse events uncommon. Eyelid drooping is a known risk. The doctor decides after an examination whether it suits you.
Do Thermage, Shurink or Rejuran treat crow's feet?
Their approval texts name the eye area: Thermage for wrinkles around the eyes, Shurink for eye-area wrinkles, and Rejuran HB plus for crow's feet. The sources we read do not compare them with botulinum toxin or with each other, so this page does not rank them.
Can crow's feet be prevented?
Cleveland Clinic says no method fully prevents wrinkles. It suggests SPF 30 or higher sunscreen and sunglasses or a wide-brimmed hat to reduce squinting, and lists stress management. If crow's feet trouble you, it advises contacting a healthcare provider or dermatologist.
Sources
- Cleveland Clinic: Crow's Feet: What It Is, Botox, Treatment & Prevention
- Cleveland Clinic: Wrinkles & Fine Lines: Types, Causes & Prevention
- DailyMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine: BOTOX Cosmetic prescribing information (Allergan/AbbVie, revised 10/2024)
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (PMC): Botulinum toxin type A for facial wrinkles (Camargo et al., 2021)
- Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology (PMC): Korean postmarketing surveillance of onabotulinumtoxinA for crow's feet and glabellar lines (2019)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration: K170758 clearance letter and 510(k) summary, Thermage FLX System
- Dailypharm: PharmaResearch's upgraded Rejuran approved in Korea, 2021-07-30
- SmartToday: Classys's Shurink Universe is now used around the eyes, mouth and neck, 2025-01-06
