EU:GENES Skin Clinic (유진스의원) is a skin clinic on Apgujeong-ro 28-gil in Apgujeong, Gangnam, Seoul, a 5-minute walk (315 m) from Apgujeong Station (Line 3) Exit 4, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 1 doctor there, a family-medicine specialist; no dermatology specialist is registered (October 2026). The clinic says it takes English bookings on WhatsApp (+82-10-5889-1519); its landline is +82-2-516-3070. Its English website lists prices before VAT, for example Ultherapy Prime from ₩500,000 for 100 shots, Thermage FLX from ₩2,500,000 for 600 shots and Rejuran from ₩300,000 for 2 cc. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Skin clinic. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) with internal medicine, anesthesiology and pain medicine, and dermatology departments, none with a registered specialist in that field; HIRA establishment date 17 March 2023 |
| Area | Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul (the legal district), on the Apgujeong Station side of Apgujeong-ro. The clinic calls the location Apgujeong |
| Address | 4F (Room 402), Yurim Art Hall, 49 Apgujeong-ro 28-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea; postal code 06031 (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 압구정로28길 49, 유림아트홀 4층 402호 (신사동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Apgujeong Station (Line 3), Exit 4: 315 m, about 5 minutes' walk (Naver Map). Kakao Map gives 318 m; the clinic says about 300 m |
| Doctors | 1 registered with HIRA, a family-medicine specialist. No dermatology specialist is registered (October 2026). The clinic's websites list 3 doctors |
| Languages | Korean. English, as the clinic states: its English website says the doctors and staff speak English. No Japanese or Chinese support is stated |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-5889-1519 · phone +82-2-516-3070 · KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · Naver TalkTalk · email [email protected] · Instagram |
| Hours | Mon and Fri 10:00–20:00 · Tue–Thu 10:00–19:00 · Sat 10:00–15:30 · closed Sundays · last check-in 19:00 on Mon and Fri, 18:00 on Tue–Thu and 14:30 on Saturday (clinic's contact page). Naver Map lists no break, but the clinic's websites mention a Tue–Thu break from 16:00 to 17:00; check before visiting at that time. Public-holiday hours are not published |
| Leading treatments | Ultherapy · Thermage · Onda lifting · Rejuran · Juvelook · Botox · Filler |
| Payment | ZeroPay (Kakao Map). Card payment, including overseas cards, is not stated; the clinic asks you to confirm accepted methods when you book by WhatsApp or phone |
| Last verified | 29 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Ultherapy
Ultherapy is the brand name of Merz Aesthetics' micro-focused ultrasound lifting device; the current model is Ultherapy Prime. Clinics price it by the number of shots. EU:GENES Skin Clinic lists Ultherapy Prime at ₩500,000 for 100 shots (small area or top-up), ₩1,350,000 for 300 shots, ₩1,650,000 for 400 shots, ₩2,400,000 for 600 shots (full face) and ₩3,200,000 for 800 shots (full face and neck). An option for the eye, forehead or neck costs ₩1,000,000 for 200 shots and ₩1,350,000 for 300 shots; confirm which of the three areas it covers. All prices exclude VAT.
Thermage
Thermage FLX is Solta Medical's monopolar radiofrequency device for skin tightening, priced by the number of shots. The clinic lists Thermage FLX at ₩2,500,000 for 600 shots and ₩3,300,000 for 900 shots, and Eye Thermage FLX at ₩1,300,000 for 225 shots and ₩2,300,000 for 450 shots. The 450-shot entry mentions eye PDRN; confirm what it includes. All prices exclude VAT.
Onda lifting
Onda is DEKA's microwave-based (Coolwaves) device, offered in Korea as "Onda lifting". The clinic lists Onda lifting at ₩550,000 for 60,000 J, ₩800,000 for 80,000 J and ₩950,000 for 100,000 J, and three-session courses at ₩1,650,000, ₩2,200,000 and ₩2,450,000. The price page does not name the energy unit; the clinic's own materials give Onda doses in kJ, so these are likely 60, 80 and 100 kJ. Confirm the dose before booking. All prices exclude VAT.
Rejuran
Rejuran is PharmaResearch's polynucleotide (PN) injectable from Korea, used as a skin booster and priced by volume. The clinic lists Rejuran at ₩300,000 for 2 cc, ₩600,000 for 4 cc and ₩750,000 for 6 cc, and a separate "EU:GENES Rejuran option" at ₩450,000 for 4 cc and ₩750,000 for 6 cc. Confirm the product, formulation and delivery method of the option. All prices exclude VAT.
Juvelook
Juvelook is a Korean injectable from VAIM that combines PDLLA with hyaluronic acid; Juvelook Volume is the version for volume. The clinic offers three versions. Juvelook Skin costs ₩120,000 per cc and ₩450,000 for 5 cc (₩550,000 with Potenza, ₩600,000 with Potenza and PDRN). Juvelook Eye costs ₩150,000 for 1 cc, ₩450,000 for 3 cc and ₩550,000 for 4 cc, or ₩1,250,000 and ₩1,390,000 for three sessions of 3 cc and 4 cc. Juvelook Volume costs ₩130,000 per cc, or ₩450,000, ₩750,000 and ₩950,000 for 1, 2 and 3 areas, and ₩1,100,000, ₩1,650,000 and ₩2,100,000 for three sessions of 1, 2 and 3 areas. The menu names the nasolabial folds and lateral cheeks as areas and does not define the volume per area. All prices exclude VAT.
Botox
In Korea "Botox" is used for botulinum toxin injections in general. The clinic has pages for Botox in 18 areas, plus skin Botox and meso Botox. It publishes no standalone Botox price: the price page says the price depends on the treatment area and the amount used. Botox appears inside packages, for example full-face skin Botox with Xeomin and RE2O at ₩990,000 (VAT excluded; the RE2O volume and the Xeomin units are not stated).
Filler
Fillers are injectable gels, most often hyaluronic acid, used to add volume. The clinic has pages for fillers in 19 areas and names Juvéderm, Belotero, Neuramis and Radiesse in its packages. It publishes no standalone filler price, and Radiesse is quoted by syringe count at the consultation. An under-eye (tear-trough) filler package with eye Botox for 2 areas is listed at ₩880,000; its poster does not state VAT.
Prices
Prices are the clinic's own, from the price pages of its English website. They are in Korean won with VAT excluded (10% is added) and were prepared on 23 September 2026; the Ultherapy Prime treatment page was updated on 8 October 2026. The price overview says the listed prices apply to everyone. Event prices without an end date are not shown. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ultherapy Prime, 100 shots (small area or top-up) | per session | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 300 shots | per session | ₩1,350,000 | ≈ US$1,020 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 400 shots | per session | ₩1,650,000 | ≈ US$1,250 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 600 shots (full face) | per session | ₩2,400,000 | ≈ US$1,810 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 800 shots (full face and neck) | per session | ₩3,200,000 | ≈ US$2,420 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, eye, forehead or neck option, 200 shots (confirm which area) | per session | ₩1,000,000 | ≈ US$755 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, eye, forehead or neck option, 300 shots (confirm which area) | per session | ₩1,350,000 | ≈ US$1,020 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Thermage FLX, 600 shots | per session | ₩2,500,000 | ≈ US$1,890 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Thermage FLX, 900 shots | per session | ₩3,300,000 | ≈ US$2,490 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Eye Thermage FLX, 225 shots | per session | ₩1,300,000 | ≈ US$982 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Eye Thermage FLX, 450 shots (mentions eye PDRN; confirm what is included) | per session | ₩2,300,000 | ≈ US$1,740 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 60,000 J (likely 60 kJ), 1 session | per session | ₩550,000 | ≈ US$415 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 60,000 J (likely 60 kJ), 3 sessions | per package | ₩1,650,000 | ≈ US$1,250 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 80,000 J (likely 80 kJ), 1 session | per session | ₩800,000 | ≈ US$604 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 80,000 J (likely 80 kJ), 3 sessions | per package | ₩2,200,000 | ≈ US$1,660 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 100,000 J (likely 100 kJ), 1 session | per session | ₩950,000 | ≈ US$717 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 100,000 J (likely 100 kJ), 3 sessions | per package | ₩2,450,000 | ≈ US$1,850 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran, 2 cc | per session | ₩300,000 | ≈ US$227 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran, 4 cc | per session | ₩600,000 | ≈ US$453 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran, 6 cc | per session | ₩750,000 | ≈ US$566 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| EU:GENES Rejuran option, 4 cc | per session | ₩450,000 | ≈ US$340 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| EU:GENES Rejuran option, 6 cc | per session | ₩750,000 | ≈ US$566 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Skin, 1 cc | per cc | ₩120,000 | ≈ US$91 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Skin, 5 cc | per session | ₩450,000 | ≈ US$340 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Skin, 5 cc + Potenza | per package | ₩550,000 | ≈ US$415 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Skin, 5 cc + Potenza + PDRN | per package | ₩600,000 | ≈ US$453 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Eye, 1 cc | per session | ₩150,000 | ≈ US$113 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Eye, 3 cc | per session | ₩450,000 | ≈ US$340 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Eye, 3 cc, 3 sessions | per package | ₩1,250,000 | ≈ US$944 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Eye, 4 cc | per session | ₩550,000 | ≈ US$415 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Eye, 4 cc, 3 sessions | per package | ₩1,390,000 | ≈ US$1,050 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 1 cc | per cc | ₩130,000 | ≈ US$98 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 1 area | per area | ₩450,000 | ≈ US$340 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 1 area, 3 sessions | per package | ₩1,100,000 | ≈ US$831 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 2 areas | per package | ₩750,000 | ≈ US$566 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 2 areas, 3 sessions | per package | ₩1,650,000 | ≈ US$1,250 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 3 areas | per package | ₩950,000 | ≈ US$717 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume, 3 areas, 3 sessions | per package | ₩2,100,000 | ≈ US$1,590 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Botox | — | Not published separately (priced only inside packages) | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Filler | — | Not published separately (priced only inside packages) | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Jung Yoo-jinRepresentative director (대표원장)
Kim Hyeon-gyeongPhysician (원장), aesthetic medicine
Gwon Yu-minPhysician (원장)
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 1 doctor at EU:GENES Skin Clinic, a family-medicine (가정의학과) specialist (October 2026). No dermatology specialist is registered: dermatology (피부과), internal medicine (내과) and anesthesiology and pain medicine (마취통증의학과) appear only as departments with no registered specialist. HIRA does not publish names.
The clinic's websites present 3 doctors; HIRA's count is 1, and this listing uses it. The doctors the clinic names are:
- Dr. Jung Yoo-jin (정유진), representative director. The clinic's English website describes Dr. Jung as a family-medicine physician with 11 years of clinical experience. HIRA does not say which of the clinic's doctors is the registered one; the representative director is the likeliest.
- Dr. Kim Hyeon-gyeong (김현경), physician. The clinic lists an M.D. from Pusan National University School of Medicine.
- Dr. Gwon Yu-min (권유민), physician. The clinic lists an M.D. from Korea University College of Medicine and a residency in surgery at Seoul National University Hospital.
HIRA's count covers one specialist only, so this listing gives no specialist title to the second and third doctor. Ask the clinic which doctor will treat you.
Getting there
Address for taxi drivers
서울특별시 강남구 압구정로28길 49, 유림아트홀 4층 402호 (신사동)
- Apgujeong Station (Line 3), Exit 4, 5 min walk · 315 m
- Floor 4F (Room 402)
- Entrance Walk 300 m straight from Exit 4, turn into the alley beside Kookmin Bank; Yurim Art Hall is on the right, 4F.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
- Nearest exit: Apgujeong Station (Line 3), Exit 4, 315 m, about 5 minutes' walk (Naver Map; Kakao Map gives 318 m). The clinic says about 300 m and a 3-minute walk.
- Directions: the clinic says (on Naver Map and its Korean website) to walk about 300 m straight from Exit 4 and turn into the alley beside KB Kookmin Bank; the clinic, on the 4th floor of Yurim Art Hall, is on the right.
- Parking: the clinic says the first 2 hours are free, then ₩1,000 per 15 minutes, and that valet parking costs ₩3,000. Naver Map lists the valet booth beside the GS25 on the ground floor.
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 압구정로28길 49, 유림아트홀 4층 402호 (신사동)
GPS: 37.52326, 127.027711
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-5889-1519, shown on the clinic's English website as "WhatsApp (English)" and used by its WhatsApp booking button. The clinic offers a free consultation and says treatments are planned around your travel dates.
- Phone: +82-2-516-3070, the landline registered with HIRA.
- Email: [email protected], on the clinic's contact page.
- Korean channels: KakaoTalk channel, Naver booking and Naver TalkTalk, all in Korean.
- Social: the clinic's international Instagram. The clinic's Korean website lists the WeChat ID eugenesclinic. No LINE ID is published.
- Languages: the clinic's English website says the doctors speak English and calls the clinic English-speaking and foreigner-friendly. It states no Japanese or Chinese support. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
Foreign-patient registration
Registered with its city or province to attract foreign patients, and listed in the KHIDI (Medical Korea) registry
- Registration no.
- M-2024-01-08-8016
- Name in the registry
- EU:GENES CLINIC
- Registry address
- 49, Apgujeong-ro 28-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Korea
Registration is a legal requirement for attracting foreign patients and does not rate the quality of care. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate if you want to confirm it.
Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so skin treatments are no longer tax-free for tourists.
- VAT: every price in the table excludes VAT, so 10% is added at payment. The package posters on the home page do not state whether VAT is included. Ask for a written total.
- Same prices for everyone: the price overview says the listed prices apply to everyone.
- Botox and filler: these are priced only inside packages. Ask which areas and how many units or cc a package covers.
- Items to confirm in writing: the Onda energy unit, what the eye Thermage 450-shot entry includes, which area the eye, forehead or neck Ultherapy option covers, and what the EU:GENES Rejuran option contains.
- Other treatments on the price pages: Sofwave at 50, 100 and 200 count for ₩500,000, ₩1,000,000 and ₩1,800,000 (the page does not name the counting unit), XERF with Rejuran aftercare at 300, 600 and 900 shots for ₩1,600,000, ₩2,600,000 and ₩3,300,000, and Potenza at ₩300,000 (pore tip) and ₩250,000 (pumping tip). VAT excluded.
- Payment: ask which cards, including overseas cards, are accepted when you book.
- Public holidays: holiday hours are not published; ask before booking a holiday date.
FAQ
How much is Ultherapy at EU:GENES Skin Clinic?
Ultherapy Prime costs ₩500,000 (≈ US$378) for 100 shots, ₩1,350,000 for 300 shots, ₩1,650,000 for 400 shots, ₩2,400,000 for 600 shots and ₩3,200,000 for 800 shots, VAT excluded. The prices are on the clinic's English website and apply to everyone, according to the clinic.
How much is Thermage at EU:GENES Skin Clinic?
Thermage FLX costs ₩2,500,000 (≈ US$1,890) for 600 shots and ₩3,300,000 (≈ US$2,490) for 900 shots, VAT excluded, so 10% is added at payment. Eye Thermage FLX costs ₩1,300,000 for 225 shots and ₩2,300,000 for 450 shots; confirm what the 450-shot entry includes.
How much are Botox and filler at EU:GENES Skin Clinic?
The clinic publishes no standalone Botox or filler price. The price page says the price depends on the treatment area and the amount used, and Radiesse is quoted at the consultation. Botox and filler appear inside packages, such as an under-eye filler and eye Botox package at ₩880,000 (VAT not stated).
Does EU:GENES Skin Clinic have a dermatologist?
No dermatology specialist is registered. HIRA lists 1 doctor at the clinic in October 2026, a family-medicine specialist, and dermatology appears only as a department with no registered specialist. The clinic's websites present 3 doctors; ask which doctor will treat you.
How do I book EU:GENES Skin Clinic from abroad?
The clinic's English website says to book on WhatsApp in English at +82-10-5889-1519. The clinic offers a free consultation and says treatments are planned around your travel dates. You can also call +82-2-516-3070, email [email protected] or use the Naver booking page, which is in Korean.
Do the doctors at EU:GENES Skin Clinic speak English?
The clinic's English website says the doctors and staff speak English and calls the clinic English-speaking and foreigner-friendly. It states no Japanese or Chinese support. The clinic does not name which doctor consults in English, so ask when you book.
Do EU:GENES Skin Clinic's prices include VAT?
No. The price pages state Korean won with VAT excluded, so 10% is added at payment. Ultherapy Prime 300 shots, for example, is ₩1,350,000 plus VAT. The home-page package posters do not state VAT, so ask for a written total before you agree to a package.
Can tourists still get a VAT refund on skin treatments in Korea?
No. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures, including skin treatments, ended on 31 December 2025. Treatments at EU:GENES Skin Clinic are therefore not tax-free for tourists, and the 10% VAT added to its listed prices cannot be reclaimed at the airport.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 29 October 2026 (hours, address, phone, doctors and directions checked against the clinic's Korean website and Naver Map).
- EU:GENES Skin Clinic official website
- Official website pages: about and doctors · contact and directions · treatment prices · Ultherapy Prime cost · Thermage FLX cost · Onda lifting cost · Rejuran cost · Juvelook cost · Juvelook Volume cost · Sofwave cost · Potenza cost · RE2O cost · XERF · Ultherapy Prime · Botox · fillers
- HIRA hospital search (search 유진스); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkOCMkMDAkMzgxMzUxIzUxIyQyIyQ1IyQwMCQyNjEyMjIjNTEjJDEjJDYjJDgz. HIRA's name search for 유진스 returns only this institution. - Naver Map: 유진스의원
- Kakao Map: 유진스의원
- Google Maps: Eu:Genes Clinic
- KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · WhatsApp · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: doctor profiles, hours, directions, parking and the WeChat ID (not linked)











