Key facts
| Korean name | 실리프팅 |
|---|---|
| What it is | Thin absorbable threads, usually barbed, placed under the skin to hold and lift sagging tissue. |
| Maker | Several makers, for example Hans Biomed (MINT, Korea), Hugel (Korea) and Silhouette Lift (USA) |
| Korea (MFDS) | Lifting threads are approved as medical devices; records for individual products not confirmed in our sources |
| United States (FDA) | Some PDO threads are FDA-cleared with a face-suspension use; others only as general sutures for soft-tissue approximation |
| Downtime | Swelling, bruising and local pain are expected; swelling lasted 2 to 4 months in some patients |
| Sessions | Threads dissolve over about 6 months (PDO) to 1.5 years (PCL); reviews find the lasting lift limited |
| Clinics in this directory | 16 |
| Published regular prices (lowest) | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) — JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo, Ultra V thread lift, 10 threads, VAT excluded |
| Published regular prices (highest) | ₩3,000,000 (≈ US$2,270) — JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon, Aptos Namika 19, 10 threads, VAT excluded |
| Prices checked | 29 October 2026 |
Facts come from the sources listed on this page; prices from the clinics' own price lists, checked up to 29 October 2026. Prices differ in product, amount and VAT basis.
What is a thread lift
A doctor places thin threads under the skin to hold and lift sagging facial tissue. Most are barbed ("cog") threads. The threads are absorbable, which means the body breaks them down over time.
Thread materials
| Material | How long it takes to dissolve | Note |
|---|---|---|
| PDO (polydioxanone) | About 6 to 8 months. Another report says a standard barbed PDO thread is generally absorbed within about 6 months. | The most common material in Korea. |
| PLLA (poly-L-lactic acid) | About 12 months | Slower to dissolve than PDO. |
| PCL (polycaprolactone) | About 1 to 1.5 years | A newer option in Korea, for example Hugel's Blue Rose Clair. |
Brands and makers named in our sources
- MINT and MINT Lift. PDO threads made by Hans Biomed Corporation (Korea).
- Blue Rose. Hugel (Korea) sells PDO (Blue Rose Forte) and PCL (Blue Rose Clair) lifting threads.
- Silhouette InstaLift. Made by Silhouette Lift, Inc. (Irvine, California, USA). It uses a thread with small cones, both made of a bioresorbable L-lactide/glycolide material.
- Other names in price lists. Clinic price lists also name threads such as Jamber and Aptos. Our sources do not describe them.
How well it works
A 2018 systematic review found that most published studies showed only very limited durability of the lift. The two positive studies were industry-sponsored. Treat durability claims with caution and ask the clinic what evidence it relies on.
Approval in Korea and the US
- Korea. MFDS approves lifting threads as medical devices (product approval, 품목허가). In 2016 MFDS stated that some lifting-thread products are approved both in Korea and by the US FDA. We could not confirm the MFDS record (device class and approved purpose) for individual thread products in our sources.
- US. Thread clearances are 510(k)s, which are clearances based on equivalence to an earlier device, not approvals. Silhouette InstaLift was first cleared on 24 April 2015 (K142061). Its clearance K163676 of 16 June 2017 lists mid-face suspension surgery, which temporarily holds the cheek tissue in a raised position. MINT threads from Hans Biomed were cleared on 7 March 2023 (K220549), and the clearance includes face suspension as well as general soft-tissue approximation.
- Not every cleared thread is a face-lift thread. Some PDO threads sold in the US are cleared only as general absorbable sutures for approximating soft tissue on the skin, not specifically for face lifting. An example is PDO MAXX (K190245, 2019). Ask for the clearance or approval of the exact product.
How clinics in Korea price thread lifts
These patterns are common in the price lists in this directory:
- Per thread or per package. Some items are for one thread. Others are packages of a set number, often 4, 6, 10 or 12 threads, and a few lists sell much larger packages.
- By thread type and brand. MINT, Jamber, Silhouette Soft, Aptos and Blue Rose are priced separately. A thread count alone does not say the length, the material or the purpose.
- By area. Nose, forehead and brows, mid-face, jawline and double chin are listed as separate items.
- Barbed and smooth threads. Lists include both "cog" and "mono" threads. Ask what each type is for.
- A higher price for the head doctor. Some clinics list a higher price when the head doctor performs it.
- Bundles. Packages that add an ultrasound device or filler are not like-for-like with a thread-only item.
- VAT usually excluded. "부가세 별도" (bugase byeoldo) means VAT is added on top. A few clinics do not say.
- Event prices. Time-limited offers are common. They show their end date in the table.
Compare the same thread type and the same number of threads.
Published prices
The table lists the regular and event prices that clinics in this directory publish for thread lifts, with the unit, VAT basis and check date. Thread types, counts and areas differ between rows.
| Clinic | Item | Unit | Price (KRW) | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | JAMBER Thread: 1 Thread | per unit | ₩100,000 (≈ US$76) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | JAMBER Threads: 4 Threads | per package | ₩290,000 (≈ US$219) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | MINT Mono Threads: 100 Threads | per package | ₩690,000 (≈ US$521) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | Forehead Thread Lift: 10 Threads | per package | ₩890,000 (≈ US$672) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | Full-Face Thread Lift 10 MINT + 30 MINT mono threads | per package | ₩1,190,000 (≈ US$898) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | MINT Thread Lift – 4 Threads | per package | ₩290,000 (≈ US$219) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| Art of Shine Skin Clinic | MINT Thread Lift – 12 Threads | per package | ₩790,000 (≈ US$596) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo | MINT nose thread lift · tip, 2 threads | per session | ₩170,000 (≈ US$128) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo | MINT nose thread lift · bridge, 4 threads | per session | ₩340,000 (≈ US$257) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo | MINT thread lift · 4 threads | per session | ₩370,000 (≈ US$279) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo | Super MINT thread lift · 4 threads | per session | ₩330,000 (≈ US$249) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo | MINT nose thread lift · bridge 4 + tip 2 threads 6 threads | per package | ₩500,000 (≈ US$378) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| DAMI Skin Clinic | JAMBER thread lift, per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium | Non-surgical lifting thread, 1 thread (Blue Rose) | per unit | ₩200,000 (≈ US$151) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium | Non-surgical lifting threads, 10 threads | per package | ₩1,500,000 (≈ US$1,130) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium | Wrinkle-improvement Jamber thread, 1 thread | per unit | ₩200,000 (≈ US$151) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium | Jamber Eye thread for sunken under-eyes, 1 thread | per unit | ₩200,000 (≈ US$151) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium | K-Young thread-lifting package: 8 lifting threads + Jamber Eye 4 threads + Jamber 4 threads (smile lines) + Sofwave jawline 100 pulses 16 threads + 100 Sofwave pulses | per package | ₩3,390,000 (≈ US$2,560) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Doje Skin Clinic | Nasolabial and mid-face thread lift package, 4 threads | per package | ₩450,000 (≈ US$340) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| Doje Skin Clinic | Mid-face package plus jawline package, 10 threads in total | per package | ₩990,000 (≈ US$747) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | Thread lift, 1 thread | per unit | ₩70,000 (≈ US$53) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | Thread lift, 12 threads | per package | ₩840,000 (≈ US$634) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | MINT thread, 1 thread | per unit | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | MINT threads, 6 threads | per package | ₩700,000 (≈ US$529) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | MINT petit, 8 threads (midface lift) | per package | ₩1,080,000 (≈ US$815) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | MINT petit 4 threads + Ulthera 200 shots + Neuramis filler 1 cc (nasolabial fold or front cheek) 4 threads + 200 shots + 1cc | per package | ₩1,701,000 (≈ US$1,280) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | MINT petit 8 threads + Ulthera 200 shots + Neuramis filler 1 cc (nasolabial fold or front cheek) 8 threads + 200 shots + 1cc | per package | ₩1,896,000 (≈ US$1,430) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | Nose thread, 1 thread | per unit | ₩90,000 (≈ US$68) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | Nose threads 4 + filler 4 threads | per package | ₩480,000 (≈ US$362) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| EU:GENES Skin Clinic | Nose threads 4 + Juvéderm or Belotero filler 4 threads | per package | ₩880,000 (≈ US$664) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 28 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo | Ultra V thread lift, 10 threads | per package | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo | APTOS bio-lifting, 10 threads | per package | ₩3,000,000 (≈ US$2,270) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo | Thread lifting (posted starting fee) | per session | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Ultra V threads, 10 threads | per package | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Mint Lift, 1 thread | per unit | ₩100,000 (≈ US$76) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Mint Lift, 10 threads | per package | ₩800,000 (≈ US$604) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Conceltina, 1 thread | per unit | ₩100,000 (≈ US$76) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Conceltina, 10 threads | per package | ₩800,000 (≈ US$604) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Jamber thread, 1 thread | per unit | ₩100,000 (≈ US$76) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Silhouette Soft, 2 threads | per package | ₩700,000 (≈ US$529) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Hiko nose thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩90,000 (≈ US$68) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Aptos deep cheek / jawline, 2 threads (25 cm) | per package | ₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Aptos double chin, 2 threads (50 cm) | per package | ₩2,000,000 (≈ US$1,510) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Aptos Namika 19, 10 threads | per package | ₩3,000,000 (≈ US$2,270) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon | Thread lifting (posted starting fee) | per session | ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 October 2026 |
| MIN Skin Clinic | Spiral Thread Lift PDO — V-Line | per session | ₩600,000 (≈ US$453) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| MIN Skin Clinic | Spiral Thread Lift PDO — Full Face | per session | ₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Newline Plastic Surgery | Mint thread lift, per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩120,000 (≈ US$91) | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Double-fixation thread lift, jawline (12 threads) | per session | ₩790,000 (≈ US$596) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Wonder Triple 4 + cog + fixation threads (18 threads) | per session | ₩1,680,000 (≈ US$1,270) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | TESS 4 + cog + fixation threads (20 threads) | per session | ₩1,990,000 (≈ US$1,500) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Silhouette 4 + cog + fixation threads (20 threads) | per session | ₩2,990,000 (≈ US$2,260) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Forehead thread lift, Wonder Triple (12 threads) | per session | ₩1,200,000 (≈ US$906) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Jamber volume threads, 4 threads | per session | ₩320,000 (≈ US$242) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Jamber volume threads, 8 threads | per session | ₩560,000 (≈ US$423) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Mono collagen threads, 10 threads | per session | ₩80,000 (≈ US$60) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Mono collagen threads, 40 threads | per session | ₩280,000 (≈ US$211) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| NewRizz Skin Clinic | Mono collagen threads, 100 threads | per session | ₩600,000 (≈ US$453) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| ONYX Plastic Surgery | Thread lift (KakaoTalk channel friends event) | per session | ₩590,000 (≈ US$445) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Cavern thread lift (face), 1 thread | per unit | ₩63,000 (≈ US$48) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Cavern thread lift (face), 1 thread (representative director) | per unit | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | MINT thread lift (face), 1 thread | per unit | ₩72,000 (≈ US$54) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | MINT thread lift (face), 1 thread (representative director) | per unit | ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Silhouette Soft (face), 1 thread (representative director) | per unit | ₩700,000 (≈ US$529) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Silhouette Soft 2 threads + MINT 4 threads (face) (representative director) 2 + 4 threads | per package | ₩1,700,000 (≈ US$1,280) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | APTOS "Go-baek" thread lift (mid and lower face) | per session | ₩4,500,000 (≈ US$3,400) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | APTOS point lifting (eye corners and mid face) | per session | ₩1,500,000 (≈ US$1,130) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | APTOS "Chak-but" lifting (double chin and jawline) | per session | ₩2,600,000 (≈ US$1,960) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | APTOS Go-baek + Chak-but lifting (mid/lower face + double chin and jawline) | per session | ₩6,990,000 (≈ US$5,280) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | APTOS Go-baek lifting + retaining-ligament contour fixation, 2 sets | per session | ₩6,320,000 (≈ US$4,770) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | MINT Easy thread lift (double chin), 2 threads (representative director) | per package | ₩800,000 (≈ US$604) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | MINT Easy thread lift (double chin), 4 threads (representative director) | per package | ₩1,400,000 (≈ US$1,060) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Silhouette Soft (double chin), 2 threads (representative director) | per package | ₩1,500,000 (≈ US$1,130) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Silhouette Soft (double chin), 4 threads (representative director) | per package | ₩2,550,000 (≈ US$1,930) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | MINT thread lift (forehead and brows), 12 threads (representative director) | per package | ₩1,800,000 (≈ US$1,360) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| The Walts Clinic | Silhouette Soft 2 threads + MINT 12 threads (forehead and brows) (representative director) 2 + 12 threads | per package | ₩2,990,000 (≈ US$2,260) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | Silhouette Soft · 1 thread | per unit | ₩590,000 (≈ US$445) | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | Silhouette Soft combination · 2 threads + 에클리프팅 2 threads 4 threads | per package | ₩1,390,000 (≈ US$1,050) | VAT excluded | Event | 31 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | V-line thread lift (Dia V package) | per package | ₩800,000 (≈ US$604) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | Cog thread lift (Twinkle lifting) | per session | ₩990,000 (≈ US$747) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | Cog thread lift (Mint lifting) | per session | ₩590,000 (≈ US$445) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| YAAN Skin Clinic | Eyebrow thread lift (아이프팅) | per session | ₩790,000 (≈ US$596) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | Thread lift · PDO mono (grid lifting) · per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩55,000 (≈ US$42) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | Thread lift · MINT lifting · per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | Thread lift · PCL thread · per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩500,000 (≈ US$378) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | Thread lift · U-shaped double-needle thread · per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩1,100,000 (≈ US$831) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | MINT U thread · 1 session | per session | ₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| Youngjong Central Skin Clinic | MINT nose thread · per thread 1 thread | per unit | ₩250,000 (≈ US$189) | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
| YUNO Plastic Surgery | Thread lift (starting price) | per session | ₩2,500,000 (≈ US$1,890) | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 October 2026 |
Downtime and aftercare
- Swelling, bruising and local pain are expected after thread lifting and need attention.
- In some patients, swelling lasted 2 to 4 months after the threads were placed.
- In cases of hematoma (a collection of blood under the skin), swelling and bruising fully recovered in 10 to 21 days.
- Among 190 patients treated for thread-lift complications in China, the most common problems were skin dimpling, contour irregularity and visible threads.
- Our sources do not give an aftercare routine. Ask the clinic for written instructions, and whom to contact if something looks wrong after you leave.
Questions to ask the clinic
- Which thread material (PDO, PCL or PLLA) and which brand will be used, and how many threads?
- Are they barbed or smooth threads, and which area are they for?
- Can the clinic show the product's Korean approval, or its FDA clearance if it is also sold in the US?
- What evidence does the clinic rely on for how long the lift lasts?
- Who performs the procedure, and does the price change if the head doctor does it?
- What does the clinic do if I get dimpling, an uneven contour or a visible thread?
- Is VAT included, or added on top? Is this a regular price or an event price?
Compare and read more
Some clinics offer device-based lifting instead of threads or together with them, for example Ultherapy, Sofwave and Thermage. Packages that combine them with threads are not like-for-like with a thread-only item.
Clinics that list thread lifts
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium
데이뷰의원명동점
JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo
제이린의원 남포점
JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon
제이린의원 부산서면
Newline Plastic Surgery
뉴라인성형외과의원
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
FAQ
What is a thread lift?
A thread lift places thin absorbable threads, usually barbed, under the skin to hold and lift sagging facial tissue. In Korea the most common material is PDO (polydioxanone), and PCL (polycaprolactone) threads are a newer option. The threads dissolve over months to about a year and a half, depending on the material.
How long does a thread lift last?
Absorbable threads dissolve at different speeds: about 6 to 8 months for PDO, about 12 months for PLLA and about 1 to 1.5 years for PCL. A 2018 systematic review found that most published studies showed only very limited durability of the lift, and the two positive studies were industry-sponsored. Ask the clinic what evidence it relies on.
Are thread lifts approved?
In Korea, MFDS approves lifting threads as medical devices, but we could not confirm the record for individual products. In the US, threads are FDA-cleared through 510(k), not approved. Some, such as MINT and Silhouette InstaLift, list face suspension, while others are cleared only as general sutures. Ask for the exact product's clearance.
What are the side effects of a thread lift?
Swelling, bruising and local pain are expected. In one report some patients had swelling for two to four months. Among 190 patients treated for complications in China, the most common problems were skin dimpling, contour irregularity and visible threads. Hematoma cases recovered in 10 to 21 days.
How much does a thread lift cost in Korea?
Korean clinics price threads per thread or per package of a set number, and by thread type and area, so prices are only comparable for the same thread type and count. Some clinics charge more when the head doctor performs the treatment. VAT is usually listed separately. The table on this page shows current prices.
Sources
- Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology (Dove Medical Press): Thread lifting materials, a review of technical and mechanical differences (Hong et al., 2024)
- Dailypharm: Thread lifting from A to Z, a hot trend in cosmetic surgery in Korea and abroad
- Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Global Open: Facial thread lifting complications in China, analysis and treatment (Li et al., 2021)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration: K163676 Silhouette InstaLift clearance letter and 510(k) summary (2017)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration: 510(k) database record K220549, MINT product family
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration: 510(k) database record K142061, Silhouette InstaLift
- Medigate News: report (2016-12-19) that includes the MFDS response on lifting-thread approvals
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration: K220549 MINT product family, clearance letter and 510(k) summary (2023)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration: K190245 PDO MAXX threads barbed suture, clearance letter and 510(k) summary (2019)
- Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (PubMed): Thread-lift sutures, still in the lift? A systematic review (Gülbitti et al., 2018)
Prices in the tables are the regular and event prices that clinics in this directory publish on their own price lists, checked at each update.















