YAAN Skin Clinic (얀의원) is a skin clinic in Samseong-dong, Gangnam, Seoul, a 3-minute walk from Samseong Jungang Station (Line 9) Exit 5, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 5 doctors at the clinic (October 2026). The clinic says every international patient is paired with an English-speaking coordinator; international patients contact it on WhatsApp (+82-10-5308-0499), and the main phone line is +82-2-501-1323. Published prices start at ₩250,000 for Rejuran (Rejuran S, 1 cc), ₩100,000 for wrinkle Botox (Xeomin) and ₩1,500,000 for Ultherapy Prime 300 shots, an event price valid until 31 October 2026. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Skin clinic. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) on 28 November 2023 |
| Area | Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, south of COEX |
| Address | Deokbong Building 1F–5F, 5 Bongeunsa-ro 82-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06163 (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 봉은사로82길 5, 덕봉빌딩 1-5층 (삼성동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Samseong Jungang Station (Line 9), Exit 5: 161 m, about 3 minutes' walk. The clinic's own directions use Bongeunsa Station (Line 9) Exit 7, about 5 minutes' walk |
| Doctors | 5 registered with HIRA (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. English through a 1:1 coordinator and Chinese interpreters, as the clinic states |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-5308-0499 · phone +82-2-501-1323 · KakaoTalk channel · [email protected] · booking form |
| Hours | Mon and Fri 10:00–21:00 · Tue–Thu 10:00–19:00 · Sat 10:00–16:00 · closed Sundays and public holidays · lunch break 13:00–14:00 · last reception 30 minutes before closing |
| Leading treatments | Ultherapy · Thermage · Onda lifting · Botox · Filler · Juvelook · Rejuran |
| Payment | Kakao Pay and ZeroPay (listed on Kakao Map). The clinic does not say which credit cards it accepts. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 23 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Ultherapy
Ultherapy is the brand name of Merz Aesthetics' micro-focused ultrasound lifting device; the current model is Ultherapy Prime. It is a different device from generic HIFU machines, and clinics price it by the number of shots. YAAN Skin Clinic offers Ultherapy Prime and Eye Ultherapy. Ultherapy Prime costs ₩1,500,000 for 300 shots, ₩2,000,000 for 400 shots and ₩2,500,000 for 500 shots. These three are October 2026 event prices on the clinic's Korean promotion, valid until 31 October 2026, VAT excluded. The English price list shows the 300-shot price without a date. It also lists Ultherapy Prime 600 shots at ₩3,000,000 and Eye Ultherapy at ₩500,000 per 100 shots, with no VAT statement.
Thermage
Thermage FLX is Solta Medical's monopolar radiofrequency device for skin tightening, priced by the number of shots. At YAAN Skin Clinic, Thermage FLX costs ₩1,690,000 for 300 shots and ₩2,190,000 for 600 shots, and Eye Thermage costs ₩1,490,000 for 450 shots. All three are October 2026 event prices, valid until 31 October 2026, VAT excluded. The English price list shows the same prices without a date. No regular Thermage price is published.
Onda lifting
Onda is DEKA's microwave-based (Coolwaves) device, offered in Korea as "Onda lifting" for the face and for body contouring. YAAN Skin Clinic prices face Onda by dose: ₩690,000 for 50,000 J, ₩890,000 for 70,000 J and ₩1,020,000 for 80,000 J, with no VAT statement. The clinic's Onda cost page gives ₩680,000 for 50,000 J, so confirm that price with the clinic.
Botox
In Korea "Botox" is used for botulinum toxin injections in general. YAAN Skin Clinic prices two brands: Xeomin (Merz) and Allergan (Botox). Wrinkle Botox costs ₩100,000 with Xeomin or ₩160,000 with Allergan; the price list does not state the dose or the number of areas. Jaw, salivary gland or platysma Botox costs ₩170,000 (Xeomin) or ₩350,000 (Allergan) per area. Trapezius or calf Botox, 100 units, costs ₩290,000 or ₩700,000. Skin (pore) Botox for the full face costs ₩490,000 or ₩690,000. The English price list does not state VAT.
Filler
Fillers are injectable gels, most often hyaluronic acid, used to add volume; prices depend on the brand. YAAN Skin Clinic lists Korean filler at ₩290,000 and Restylane at ₩390,000 per 1 cc, VAT excluded on the clinic's Korean fee notice, which says the price depends on the area treated. Juvéderm Voluma costs ₩690,000, Volux (nose, chin) ₩590,000 and Volbella (lips, mouth corners) ₩490,000 per 1 cc, with no VAT statement. Under-eye hollow filler costs ₩590,000 and SkinPlus Hyal ₩690,000 per 1 cc, VAT excluded. Artecoll, a semi-permanent (PMMA) filler, costs ₩1,300,000 per 0.7 cc syringe, VAT excluded.
Juvelook
Juvelook is a Korean injectable from VAIM that combines PDLLA with hyaluronic acid; Juvelook Volume is the version for volume. At YAAN Skin Clinic, the Juvelook skin booster costs ₩490,000 for the full face. Juvelook Volume costs ₩290,000 per area on the price list (the clinic's Juvelook Volume page says per 1 cc, so confirm the unit) or ₩800,000 per vial. Juvelook Eye costs ₩500,000; the quantity is not stated. VAT is not stated.
Rejuran
Rejuran is PharmaResearch's polynucleotide (PN) injectable from Korea, used as a skin booster and priced by volume. YAAN Skin Clinic offers Rejuran Healer, Rejuran HB and Rejuran S. Rejuran Healer 2 cc costs ₩350,000, VAT excluded on the clinic's Korean fee notice. Rejuran HB costs ₩300,000 for 1 cc and ₩590,000 for 2 cc. Rejuran S costs ₩250,000 for 1 cc and ₩450,000 for 2 cc. The English price list does not state VAT for Rejuran HB and Rejuran S.
Prices
Prices are the clinic's own, in Korean won. The clinic's Korean price sheets say VAT is excluded (10% is added); its English price list gives no VAT statement and no effective date. Event prices end on 31 October 2026. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ultherapy Prime, 300 shots | per session | ₩1,500,000 | ≈ US$1,130 | VAT excluded | Event | 31 Oct 2026 | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 400 shots | per session | ₩2,000,000 | ≈ US$1,510 | VAT excluded | Event | 31 Oct 2026 | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 500 shots | per session | ₩2,500,000 | ≈ US$1,890 | VAT excluded | Event | 31 Oct 2026 | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime, 600 shots | per session | ₩3,000,000 | ≈ US$2,270 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Eye Ultherapy, 100 shots | per session | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Thermage FLX, 300 shots | per session | ₩1,690,000 | ≈ US$1,280 | VAT excluded | Event | 31 Oct 2026 | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Thermage FLX, 600 shots | per session | ₩2,190,000 | ≈ US$1,650 | VAT excluded | Event | 31 Oct 2026 | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Eye Thermage, 450 shots | per session | ₩1,490,000 | ≈ US$1,120 | VAT excluded | Event | 31 Oct 2026 | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 50,000 J | per session | ₩690,000 | ≈ US$521 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 70,000 J | per session | ₩890,000 | ≈ US$672 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting, 80,000 J | per session | ₩1,020,000 | ≈ US$770 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Wrinkle Botox, Xeomin | per session | ₩100,000 | ≈ US$76 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Wrinkle Botox, Allergan | per session | ₩160,000 | ≈ US$121 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Jaw, salivary gland or platysma Botox, Xeomin | per area | ₩170,000 | ≈ US$128 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Jaw, salivary gland or platysma Botox, Allergan | per area | ₩350,000 | ≈ US$264 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Trapezius or calf Botox, Xeomin, 100 units | per session | ₩290,000 | ≈ US$219 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Trapezius or calf Botox, Allergan, 100 units | per session | ₩700,000 | ≈ US$529 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Skin (pore) Botox, Xeomin, full face | per session | ₩490,000 | ≈ US$370 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Skin (pore) Botox, Allergan, full face | per session | ₩690,000 | ≈ US$521 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Korean filler | per cc | ₩290,000 | ≈ US$219 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Restylane | per cc | ₩390,000 | ≈ US$294 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvéderm Voluma | per cc | ₩690,000 | ≈ US$521 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvéderm Volux (nose, chin) | per cc | ₩590,000 | ≈ US$445 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvéderm Volbella (lips, mouth corners) | per cc | ₩490,000 | ≈ US$370 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Under-eye hollow filler | per cc | ₩590,000 | ≈ US$445 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| SkinPlus Hyal filler | per cc | ₩690,000 | ≈ US$521 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Artecoll filler, 0.7 cc | per syringe | ₩1,300,000 | ≈ US$982 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook skin booster, full face | per session | ₩490,000 | ≈ US$370 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume | per area | ₩290,000 | ≈ US$219 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume | per vial | ₩800,000 | ≈ US$604 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Eye | per session | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran Healer, 2 cc | per session | ₩350,000 | ≈ US$264 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran HB, 1 cc | per session | ₩300,000 | ≈ US$227 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran HB, 2 cc | per session | ₩590,000 | ≈ US$445 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran S, 1 cc | per session | ₩250,000 | ≈ US$189 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran S, 2 cc | per session | ₩450,000 | ≈ US$340 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Choi Won-TakDirector (founder, per the official site)
Yoonsik SungDirector, plastic surgeon
Giyong ByeonDirector
Seonggeun HwangDirector
Dajeong HyeonDirector
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 5 doctors at YAAN Skin Clinic: 1 general practitioner and 4 specialists, 3 in family medicine and 1 in plastic surgery. No dermatology specialist is registered (October 2026). HIRA does not publish doctors' names.
The clinic's English staff page names five current doctors:
- Dr. Choi Won-Tak (최원탁), director. The clinic says Dr. Choi founded the clinic, completed a master's program at Seoul National University College of Medicine and was a clinical instructor at Seoul National University Hospital.
- Dr. Yoonsik Sung (성윤식), director, board-certified plastic surgeon. Dr. Sung is the only doctor the clinic describes as a plastic surgeon, and HIRA lists one plastic-surgery specialist at the clinic.
- Dr. Giyong Byeon (변기용), director.
- Dr. Seonggeun Hwang (황성근), director.
- Dr. Dajeong Hyeon (현다정), director. The clinic describes Dr. Hyeon as a specialist from Asan Medical Center but does not name the field.
The clinic's home page mentions 8 physicians and specialists, and its staff page also lists three former directors. This listing uses the HIRA count.
Getting there
- Nearest exit: Samseong Jungang Station (Line 9), Exit 5, 161 m, about 3 minutes' walk (Kakao Map; Naver Map gives 169 m). Line 9 express trains do not stop at Samseong Jungang.
- Express stop: the clinic's own directions use Bongeunsa Station (Line 9, express stop), Exit 7, about a five-minute walk by the clinic's estimate.
- From the airport: the clinic publishes a route from Incheon Airport.
- Building: the clinic occupies 1F–5F of the Deokbong Building; the entrance is on 1F.
- Parking: free parking, valet parking ₩3,000 and an accessible parking space (Naver Map).
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 봉은사로82길 5, 덕봉빌딩 1-5층 (삼성동)
GPS: 37.512899, 127.054853
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-5308-0499, also for text messages. The clinic asks international patients to book by WhatsApp or its online booking form and says WhatsApp messages are answered within 24 hours.
- Phone: +82-2-501-1323, the main line. The clinic marks it as a Korean-only line.
- Other channels: KakaoTalk channel 얀클리닉, email [email protected] and Instagram (English). The official website shows a WeChat QR code but no WeChat ID. There is no Naver booking.
- Languages: the clinic says every international patient is paired with a dedicated English-speaking coordinator for 1:1 interpretation during consultation and treatment, and its treatment-page FAQs say the doctors speak English. The clinic also says interpreters for Chinese are available. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025. Skin treatments at YAAN Skin Clinic are not refundable at the airport, and the clinic's own VAT page says the refund has ended.
- VAT: the clinic's Korean price sheets say VAT is excluded; the English price list gives no VAT statement. Ask for a quote that states whether VAT is included.
- Event prices: the Ultherapy Prime and Thermage FLX prices are October 2026 event prices that end on 31 October 2026. Ask for the current price if you book for November or later.
- Consultation: the price list charges ₩10,000 for a consultation (₩30,000 with the director), waived if you have a treatment; the home page also offers a free consultation, so confirm which applies. A MetaView 3D skin analysis costs ₩100,000.
- Quotes: the clinic says it sends a written quote in KRW before booking and uses the same published price list for foreign and Korean patients.
- Walk-ins: the clinic asks walk-in patients to message on WhatsApp first and says same-day visits are possible when a doctor and a room are free.
- Payment: Kakao Pay and ZeroPay are listed on Kakao Map. The clinic does not say which credit cards it accepts; ask before you travel.
- Aftercare: the clinic says aftercare questions can be sent by message after you return home.
FAQ
How much does Ultherapy cost at YAAN Skin Clinic?
Ultherapy Prime costs ₩1,500,000 for 300 shots (≈ US$1,130), ₩2,000,000 for 400 shots and ₩2,500,000 for 500 shots at YAAN Skin Clinic. These are October 2026 event prices, valid until 31 October 2026, with VAT excluded. The English price list also shows 600 shots at ₩3,000,000, with no VAT statement.
How much is Rejuran at YAAN Skin Clinic?
Rejuran Healer 2 cc costs ₩350,000 (≈ US$264) at YAAN Skin Clinic, VAT excluded according to the clinic's Korean fee notice. Rejuran S costs ₩250,000 for 1 cc and ₩450,000 for 2 cc. Rejuran HB costs ₩300,000 for 1 cc and ₩590,000 for 2 cc; the English list does not state VAT for these.
Do YAAN Skin Clinic's prices include VAT?
Not on the Korean price sheets: the clinic's Korean fee notice and October 2026 promotion say VAT is excluded, so 10% VAT is added. The English price list gives no VAT statement and no effective date. Ask the clinic for a written quote in KRW that says whether VAT is included before you book.
Can foreigners still get a VAT refund on skin treatments in Korea?
No. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures, including skin treatments, ended on 31 December 2025. YAAN Skin Clinic's own VAT page also says the refund has ended. Plan for the listed price plus VAT where the price sheet says VAT is excluded.
Do the doctors at YAAN Skin Clinic speak English?
The clinic says every international patient is paired with an English-speaking coordinator who interprets 1:1 during consultation and treatment, and its treatment-page FAQs say the doctors speak English. It also says Chinese interpreters are available. The main phone line is Korean-only, so use WhatsApp (+82-10-5308-0499) for English.
Is there a dermatology specialist at YAAN Skin Clinic?
No dermatology specialist is registered. HIRA lists 5 doctors at YAAN Skin Clinic in October 2026: 1 general practitioner, 3 family-medicine specialists and 1 plastic-surgery specialist. Dermatology (피부과) appears only as a department the clinic offers, so this directory lists it as a skin clinic, not a dermatology clinic.
Can I walk in to YAAN Skin Clinic without an appointment?
The clinic asks walk-in patients to message it on WhatsApp first and says same-day visits are possible when a doctor and a treatment room are free. Opening hours are 10:00–21:00 on Monday and Friday, 10:00–19:00 Tuesday to Thursday and 10:00–16:00 on Saturday, with a lunch break from 13:00 to 14:00.
Which subway station is closest to YAAN Skin Clinic?
Samseong Jungang Station on Line 9 is closest: Exit 5 is 161 m away, about 3 minutes on foot. Line 9 express trains do not stop there. On an express train, get off at Bongeunsa Station and use Exit 7, which the clinic puts about five minutes' walk away.
Listed in
- Skin Clinics in Korea
- Ultherapy in Korea: published prices at 10 clinics
- Thermage in Korea: published prices at 6 clinics
- Botox in Korea: published prices at 8 clinics
- Filler in Korea: published prices at 9 clinics
- Rejuran in Korea: published prices at 8 clinics
- Juvelook in Korea: published prices at 8 clinics
- Onda lifting in Korea: published prices at 5 clinics
- Clinics in Seoul: verified listings
- Clinics in Gangnam: verified listings
- Skin clinics with Chinese support
Video
Yaan Skin Clinic Gangnam: Ultherapy, Thermage & Botox Prices on the BKLB YouTube channel (14 October 2026); the Ultherapy Prime and Thermage FLX prices it quotes are the clinic's event prices.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 23 October 2026. Event prices will be re-checked after 31 October 2026.
- YAAN Clinic official website
- YAAN Clinic price list (updated October 2026)
- YAAN Clinic medical staff
- YAAN Clinic contact and booking (hours, WhatsApp, email)
- YAAN Clinic Onda lifting cost page
- YAAN Clinic Juvelook Volume cost page
- YAAN Clinic page on the VAT refund
- YAAN Clinic page on local prices
- YAAN Clinic page on walk-ins
- HIRA hospital search (search 얀의원); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkNCMkMDAkNDgxOTYxIzIxIyQxIyQ1IyQ5MiQzNjE0ODEjNjEjJDEjJDAjJDgz - Naver Map: 얀의원
- Kakao Map: 얀의원
- Google Maps: Yaan Clinic
- KakaoTalk channel 얀클리닉
- The clinic's Korean website: fee notice and October 2026 promotion (not linked)
- BKLB YouTube video
Disclosure: the team behind this directory also makes websites or video guides for clinics, including this one. Listings are not ranked, and every fact on this page comes from the sources listed.






