YUNO Plastic Surgery (유노성형외과의원) is a plastic surgery clinic in Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, in Seoul's Gangnam area, a 2-minute walk (99 m) from Sinnonhyeon Station (Line 9 and Shinbundang Line) Exit 7, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 7 doctors there: 5 board-certified plastic surgeons and 2 anesthesiology specialists (October 2026). The clinic says English-speaking coordinators answer international patients on WhatsApp (+82-10-3620-9790); the main phone line is +82-2-598-7500. Its Korean fee notice gives starting prices of ₩800,000 for double eyelid surgery (natural adhesion), ₩2,200,000 for rhinoplasty and ₩3,500,000 for cheekbone or square jaw reduction, with VAT not stated. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Plastic surgery clinic. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) on 29 November 2017; 3 operating rooms, 11 recovery beds, no inpatient beds (HIRA) |
| Area | Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu, Seoul, at Sinnonhyeon Station in the Gangnam area |
| Address | 9F, W Tower, 54 Seocho-daero 77-gil, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06611, South Korea (Korean: 서울특별시 서초구 서초대로77길 54, 서초더블유타워 9층 (서초동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Sinnonhyeon Station (Line 9 and Shinbundang Line), Exit 7: 99 m, about 2 minutes' walk. The clinic says it is about 400 m from Gangnam Station (Line 2 and Shinbundang Line) Exit 10 |
| Doctors | 7 registered with HIRA: 5 plastic-surgery and 2 anesthesiology specialists (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. English through coordinators, and a Russian-language WhatsApp line, as the clinic states |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-3620-9790 · phone +82-2-598-7500 · Naver booking · KakaoTalk channel |
| Hours | Mon–Fri 09:30–19:00 · Sat 09:30–17:00 · closed Sundays and public holidays |
| Leading treatments | Rhinoplasty · Double eyelid surgery · Facial contouring · Face lift · Fat transfer · Liposuction |
| Payment | ZeroPay, Kakao Pay and mobile easy-pay (Naver Map, Kakao Map). The clinic does not say whether it accepts credit cards or foreign cards |
| Last verified | 23 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Rhinoplasty
Rhinoplasty (a nose job) reshapes the nose surgically. YUNO Plastic Surgery offers rhinoplasty, including a method it calls YUNO Rebirth Rhinoplasty, and revision rhinoplasty. The clinic's Korean fee notice, dated 14 July 2026, gives a starting price of ₩2,200,000 for rhinoplasty and ₩4,000,000 for revision rhinoplasty; VAT is not stated. The clinic says rhinoplasty is done under IV sedation with local anesthesia and takes 1–2 hours, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 2–3 follow-up visits, with stitches removed 5–7 days after surgery. It advises staying in Korea for 10–14 days.
Double eyelid surgery
YUNO Plastic Surgery offers natural-adhesion, partial-incision and incisional double eyelid surgery, including a method it calls YUNO 10-Point Adhesion. Starting prices on the fee notice are ₩800,000 for natural adhesion and ₩1,000,000 for incisional surgery; VAT is not stated. The clinic says non-incisional, natural-adhesion and partial-incision surgery is done under light sedation with local anesthesia, and incisional surgery under local anesthesia. It says non-incisional surgery takes up to 30 minutes and incisional surgery up to 1 hour, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 1–2 follow-up visits (non-incisional) or 2 (incisional). It advises 7–10 days in Korea.
Facial contouring
Facial contouring reshapes the facial bones. YUNO Plastic Surgery offers cheekbone (zygoma) reduction, square jaw reduction and chin surgery, also combined as a three-area "Facial Contouring Trio". Starting prices on the fee notice are ₩3,500,000 for cheekbone reduction and ₩3,500,000 for square jaw reduction; VAT is not stated, and the notice gives no chin price. The clinic says contouring is done under general anesthesia, takes about 1 hour per area and needs no inpatient stay, with 2–3 follow-up visits. It advises about 2 weeks in Korea (10–14 days for zygoma, square jaw or V-line surgery). HIRA lists no inpatient beds at the clinic.
Face lift
YUNO Plastic Surgery offers deep plane and mini facelifts, including a method it calls the YUNO Hybrid Mini Lift. No regular face lift price is published. The clinic says a facelift is done under IV sedation and takes about 2–3 hours, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 2 follow-up visits, with stitches removed 1–2 weeks after surgery. It advises 10–14 days in Korea (12–14 days for a deep plane facelift).
Fat transfer
Facial fat transfer moves the patient's own fat, taken by liposuction, to areas of the face. The fee notice lists fat grafting at ₩800,000 per area under body procedures; whether this price applies to facial fat transfer is not stated. The clinic says the procedure is done under IV sedation with local anesthesia and takes 30 minutes to 1 hour, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 1–2 follow-up visits, with stitches removed 1–2 weeks after surgery. It advises 5–7 days in Korea.
Liposuction
Liposuction removes fat through thin tubes (cannulas). YUNO Plastic Surgery offers body liposuction, face liposuction and a double-chin package. The fee notice lists liposuction at ₩1,500,000 per area under body procedures; VAT is not stated. The clinic says liposuction is done under IV sedation with local anesthesia and takes 30 minutes to 2 hours, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 5 follow-up visits, with stitches removed after 1 week. The clinic does not state how many days to stay in Korea for liposuction.
Prices
YUNO Plastic Surgery publishes no surgery prices of its own in English. The prices below come from the clinic's Korean fee notice, dated 14 July 2026, the list of non-insured prices Korean clinics must publish. Most are starting prices ("from"). The notice does not state VAT, and the clinic does not say whether these prices apply to international patients. The clinic also runs promotions on its Korean website; their terms and end dates are not published, and most surgical promotions say they do not apply to overseas patients, so they are not shown here. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rhinoplasty | per surgery, from | ₩2,200,000 | ≈ US$1,660 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Double eyelid surgery, natural adhesion | per surgery, from | ₩800,000 | ≈ US$604 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Double eyelid surgery, incisional | per surgery, from | ₩1,000,000 | ≈ US$755 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Cheekbone reduction | per surgery, from | ₩3,500,000 | ≈ US$2,640 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Square jaw reduction | per surgery, from | ₩3,500,000 | ≈ US$2,640 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Fat grafting, one area | per area | ₩800,000 | ≈ US$604 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Liposuction, one area | per area | ₩1,500,000 | ≈ US$1,130 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Kim Shin YoungRepresentative director (대표원장), plastic surgeon
Kim Dong KyuPlastic surgeon (원장)
Ahn Kwang HyeonPlastic surgeon (원장)
Yoon Sung YeonPlastic surgeon (원장)
Joo Jae DooPlastic surgeon (원장)
Son Shill LeeAnesthesiologist (원장)
Moon Sun YoungAnesthesiologist (원장)
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 7 doctors at YUNO Plastic Surgery, all specialists: 5 board-certified plastic surgeons and 2 anesthesiology specialists (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic names seven doctors, five plastic surgeons and two anesthesiologists, the same count as HIRA:
- Dr. Kim Shin Young (김신영), representative director, plastic surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Kim studied medicine at the Catholic University of Korea, trained in plastic surgery at Seoul St. Mary's Hospital and was an outpatient professor there.
- Dr. Kim Dong Kyu (김동규), plastic surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Kim was a clinical instructor and outpatient professor at Soonchunhyang University Hospital.
- Dr. Ahn Kwang Hyeon (안광현), plastic surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Ahn was a clinical instructor and outpatient professor at Soonchunhyang University Hospital.
- Dr. Yoon Sung Yeon (윤성연), plastic surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Yoon studied at Ewha Womans University's graduate school of medicine and completed a plastic-surgery residency at Seoul St. Mary's Hospital.
- Dr. Joo Jae Doo (주재두), plastic surgeon.
- Dr. Son Shill Lee (손실리), anesthesiologist. The clinic says Dr. Son completed an internship and residency at the National Medical Center.
- Dr. Moon Sun Young (문선영), anesthesiologist. The clinic says Dr. Moon studied at Ewha Womans University's graduate school of medicine and completed an anesthesiology residency at Ewha Mokdong Hospital.
The clinic says the surgeon who consults is the surgeon who operates, and that an anesthesiologist provides 1:1 anesthesia monitoring during surgery.
Getting there
- Nearest exit: Sinnonhyeon Station (Line 9 and Shinbundang Line), Exit 7, 99 m, about 2 minutes' walk (Kakao Map; Naver Map gives 66 m).
- Gangnam Station: the clinic says it is about 400 m from Gangnam Station (Line 2 and Shinbundang Line) Exit 10.
- Building: 9th floor of Seocho W Tower (서초더블유타워).
- Parking: building parking, first 60 minutes free, then ₩1,000 per 60 minutes (up to ₩3,000); valet parking ₩3,000 (Naver Map).
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 서초구 서초대로77길 54, 서초더블유타워 9층 (서초동)
GPS: 37.50258, 127.024817
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-3620-9790. The official website's "Book via WhatsApp" button goes to this number, its booking form sends requests to WhatsApp, and the clinic offers a free consultation on WhatsApp with replies in English.
- Phone: +82-2-598-7500, the main line listed with HIRA and on the maps. The official English website lists the mobile number +82-10-2257-8670 instead.
- Naver booking: online booking (Korean-language page). Naver says a booking is confirmed only after the clinic calls back.
- Other channels: KakaoTalk channel and Instagram.
- Languages: the clinic says English-speaking coordinators look after international patients. It also runs a Russian-language website with its own WhatsApp line. It does not say whether the surgeons consult in English or whether interpreters for other languages are provided.
Good to know for foreign patients
- Days in Korea: the clinic advises 7–10 days for double eyelid surgery, 10–14 days for rhinoplasty, about 2 weeks for facial contouring, 10–14 days for a face lift (12–14 for a deep plane facelift) and 5–7 days for facial fat transfer.
- Same-day discharge: the clinic says patients go home the same day after these procedures. HIRA lists 11 recovery beds and no inpatient beds.
- Anesthesia: the clinic says two anesthesiologists work in-house; HIRA lists 2 anesthesiology specialists.
- After you fly home: the clinic does not describe follow-up after international patients leave Korea. Ask how follow-up works before you book.
- Prices for international patients: the clinic does not say whether its fee-notice prices apply to overseas patients or include VAT. Ask for a written quote that states both.
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so plastic surgery is no longer tax-free for tourists.
- Payment: ZeroPay, Kakao Pay and mobile easy-pay are listed on the maps. The clinic does not say whether it accepts credit cards or foreign cards.
- Other treatments: the clinic also offers breast augmentation (no published price), revision eye surgery, forehead lifts and thread lifts (from ₩2,500,000 on the fee notice), as well as Botox and filler.
FAQ
How much is rhinoplasty at YUNO Plastic Surgery?
YUNO Plastic Surgery's Korean fee notice gives a starting price of ₩2,200,000 (≈ US$1,660) for rhinoplasty and ₩4,000,000 for revision rhinoplasty, with VAT not stated. The clinic publishes no surgery prices in English and does not say whether these prices apply to international patients, so ask for a written quote.
How much does double eyelid surgery cost at YUNO Plastic Surgery?
Starting prices on the clinic's Korean fee notice are ₩800,000 (≈ US$604) for natural-adhesion double eyelid surgery and ₩1,000,000 for incisional surgery, with VAT not stated. The clinic advises 7–10 days in Korea and says patients go home the same day, with 1–2 follow-up visits.
How many days should I stay in Korea after surgery at YUNO Plastic Surgery?
The clinic advises 7–10 days for double eyelid surgery, 10–14 days for rhinoplasty, about 2 weeks for facial contouring, 10–14 days for a face lift (12–14 for a deep plane facelift) and 5–7 days for facial fat transfer. It says patients go home the same day after these procedures.
Are the surgeons at YUNO Plastic Surgery board-certified plastic surgeons?
Yes. HIRA lists 7 doctors at YUNO Plastic Surgery in October 2026: 5 plastic-surgery specialists and 2 anesthesiology specialists. The clinic names the same number of doctors, five plastic surgeons led by representative director Dr. Kim Shin Young and two anesthesiologists. HIRA does not publish names, so the match is by count.
Is facial contouring at YUNO Plastic Surgery done under general anesthesia?
The clinic says cheekbone reduction, square jaw reduction and chin surgery are done under general anesthesia, take about 1 hour per area and need no inpatient stay. HIRA lists 2 anesthesiology specialists, 3 operating rooms and 11 recovery beds at the clinic. Starting prices are ₩3,500,000 each for cheekbone and square jaw reduction.
Do the staff at YUNO Plastic Surgery speak English?
The clinic says English-speaking coordinators look after international patients and reply in English on WhatsApp (+82-10-3620-9790), where consultation is free. It also runs a Russian-language website and WhatsApp line. It does not say whether the surgeons consult in English or whether interpreters for other languages are provided.
Do the event prices on YUNO's Korean website apply to foreign patients?
Mostly not. The clinic's Korean website runs promotions with no published end date, and most surgical promotions say they do not apply to overseas patients. This directory shows only the starting prices from the clinic's fee notice. Ask the clinic on WhatsApp which price applies to you before you book.
Can I get a VAT refund on plastic surgery in Korea?
No. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures, including plastic surgery, ended on 31 December 2025. YUNO Plastic Surgery's fee notice does not say whether its prices include VAT, so ask whether VAT is included in your quote before you pay.
Listed in
Sources and verification
Last verified: 23 October 2026. Prices will be re-checked by 21 January 2027.
- YUNO Plastic Surgery official website
- Official website pages: rhinoplasty · double eyelid surgery · facial contouring · zygoma reduction · facelift · facial fat transfer · liposuction · breast augmentation
- HIRA hospital search (search 유노성형외과의원); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkNCMkMDAkNDgxNzAyIzIxIyQxIyQxIyQ5OSQzNjEyMjIjODEjJDEjJDYjJDgz - Naver Map: 유노성형외과의원
- Naver booking: 유노성형외과의원
- Kakao Map: 유노성형외과의원
- Google Maps: YUNO PLASTIC SURGERY
- KakaoTalk channel · WhatsApp · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: fee notice dated 14 July 2026, doctors, procedure pages and promotions (not linked)
Disclosure: the team behind this directory also makes websites or video guides for clinics, including this one. Listings are not ranked, and every fact on this page comes from the sources listed.









