Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery (안성민성형외과의원) is a plastic surgery clinic for eyelid and eye-area surgery in Jamsil-dong, Songpa-gu, Seoul, a 3-minute walk (202 m) from Jamsilsaenae Station (Line 2) Exit 4, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 1 doctor there, a board-certified plastic surgeon (October 2026). The clinic says it answers in English on WhatsApp (+82-10-8498-0462); its main phone line is +82-2-414-1114. It offers revision eye surgery, ptosis correction, double eyelid surgery, upper and lower blepharoplasty, canthoplasty and brow lifts, and publishes no prices: it gives an estimate from photos and confirms the price at the in-person consultation. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Plastic surgery clinic; the clinic says it does eyelid and eye-area surgery only. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) on 14 December 2020 (date shown in Kakao Map's HIRA panel) |
| Area | Jamsil-dong, Songpa-gu, Seoul, near Jamsilsaenae Station. Jamsil Station is one stop east, about 1.5 km away |
| Address | 2F, Gyeongjung Building, 4 Olympic-ro 12-gil, Songpa-gu, Seoul 05557, South Korea (Korean: 서울특별시 송파구 올림픽로12길 4, 2층 (잠실동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Jamsilsaenae Station (Line 2), Exit 4: 202 m, about 3 minutes' walk |
| Doctors | 1 registered with HIRA, a plastic surgery specialist (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. English support from the clinic's team and on WhatsApp, as the clinic states |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-8498-0462 · phone +82-2-414-1114 · KakaoTalk channel · KakaoTalk ID kr_asmps · [email protected]. No Naver booking |
| Hours | Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri 10:00–18:00, lunch break 13:00–14:00 · Sat 10:00–16:00 on the clinic's websites, but 10:00–15:00 on Naver Map (call to confirm) · closed Wednesdays, Sundays and public holidays |
| Leading treatments | Revision eye surgery · Ptosis correction · Double eyelid surgery · Upper blepharoplasty · Lower blepharoplasty · Canthoplasty · Forehead lift (brow lift) |
| Payment | Not published |
| Last verified | 28 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Revision eye surgery
Revision eye surgery corrects the result of an earlier eyelid operation. The clinic offers revision double eyelid surgery (눈재수술), including correction of a crease that is too high (high-fold correction), a low crease, a triple fold, scars and adhesions. The clinic's Korean website says all its eye surgery is done under local anesthesia and that a revision takes about 1–2 hours (1.5–2 hours for high-fold correction). It says patients go home the same day, with 2–3 follow-up visits and stitches out after 7 days. The clinic suggests roughly 1–2 weeks in Korea and says revision cases may need a longer stay. No price is published.
Ptosis correction
Ptosis correction (눈매교정) raises a drooping upper eyelid by adjusting the muscle that lifts it. The clinic offers it for mild, severe, congenital and acquired ptosis, combined with double eyelid surgery, and as revision surgery. It says the operation takes 1.5–2 hours under local anesthesia, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 2–3 follow-up visits, with stitches out after 7 days. It suggests roughly 1–2 weeks in Korea and says ptosis correction may need closer monitoring. No price is published.
Double eyelid surgery
Double eyelid surgery creates a crease in the upper eyelid. The clinic offers non-incisional, partial-incision and incisional methods, and says it treats Asian, Caucasian and male eyelids. It says incisional surgery takes about 1 hour under local anesthesia, that patients go home the same day, and that there are 2–3 follow-up visits, with stitches out after 7 days. It suggests roughly 1–2 weeks in Korea and says non-incisional surgery may need a shorter stay. No price is published.
Upper blepharoplasty
Upper blepharoplasty removes excess upper-eyelid skin. The clinic offers it to middle-aged and male patients among others, and says it takes 1–1.5 hours under local anesthesia, with same-day discharge, 2–3 follow-up visits and stitches out after 7 days. No price is published.
Lower blepharoplasty
Lower blepharoplasty treats under-eye bags and loose lower-eyelid skin. The clinic offers under-eye fat repositioning, the transconjunctival approach (from inside the lid) and the subciliary approach (just below the lashes), lower blepharoplasty with a midface lift, and revision lower blepharoplasty. It says these take 1.5–2 hours under local anesthesia, with same-day discharge, 2–3 follow-up visits and stitches out after 7 days, and that most patients return to work after about 10–14 days. No price is published.
Canthoplasty
Canthoplasty changes the shape of the eye at its inner or outer corner. The clinic offers epicanthoplasty (inner corner), lateral canthoplasty (outer corner), lower canthoplasty and canthopexy, and revision of earlier epicanthoplasty or lateral canthoplasty. It says epicanthoplasty takes about 1 hour and lateral or lower canthoplasty 1–1.5 hours, under local anesthesia, with same-day discharge and stitches out after 7 days. No price is published.
Forehead lift (brow lift)
A brow or forehead lift raises a low or sagging eyebrow line. The clinic offers a sub-brow lift (incision just below the eyebrow), a supra-brow lift (just above it), an endoscopic brow lift, a temporal lift and a forehead lift. It says sub-brow and supra-brow lifts take about 1 hour under local anesthesia, with same-day discharge and stitches out after 7 days; it does not state the anesthesia for the other lifts. No price is published.
Prices
Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery publishes no prices (checked 28 October 2026). The official website's cost pages explain what affects the price and say a customized plan and quotation follow the evaluation. The clinic's Korean website has no fee notice, and HIRA holds no non-insured fee data for the clinic. The clinic says international patients get a preliminary estimate from photos on WhatsApp and the final price after the in-person examination. Whether prices include VAT is not published. Ask for the quote in writing.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revision eye surgery | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ptosis correction | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Double eyelid surgery | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Upper blepharoplasty | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Lower blepharoplasty | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Canthoplasty | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Forehead lift (brow lift) | per surgery | Not published | — | — | — | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Ahn Sung MinRepresentative director (대표원장), plastic surgeon
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 1 doctor at Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery, a plastic surgery specialist (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic says Dr. Ahn is its only doctor, which matches HIRA's count:
- Dr. Ahn Sung Min (안성민), representative director, board-certified plastic surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Ahn graduated from Yonsei University College of Medicine and is a member of the Korean Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons and the Korean Society for Microsurgery.
The clinic says Dr. Ahn personally does every consultation, operation and follow-up. It describes the clinic as eye-surgery only; Dr. Ahn's registered specialist field is plastic surgery.
Getting there
- Nearest exit: Jamsilsaenae Station (Line 2), Exit 4, 202 m, about 3 minutes' walk (Kakao Map; Naver Map gives 220 m and the clinic 161 m). The clinic's directions: walk straight ahead from Exit 4, about 27 m past the SK Telecom store, to the building with Gyodong Jjamppong (교동짬뽕) on the ground floor, and go up to the 2nd floor. Jamsilsaenae Station was called Sincheon until 2016.
- From Line 9: the clinic says Sports Complex Station Exit 14, on the Line 9 side, is 567 m away, about 9 minutes' walk.
- Parking: building parking; Naver Map and Kakao Map list it as free. A time limit is not stated.
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 송파구 올림픽로12길 4, 2층 (잠실동)
GPS: 37.511276, 127.082767
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-8498-0462, which the official website lists as its English WhatsApp line; the site's message buttons open this number. The clinic says it gives a free photo assessment on WhatsApp in English, with no obligation.
- Phone: +82-2-414-1114, the number registered with HIRA and on the maps.
- KakaoTalk: the official website gives the KakaoTalk ID kr_asmps, and Kakao Map links the clinic's KakaoTalk channel.
- Email: [email protected], published on the clinic's Korean website.
- Booking: there is no Naver booking or online booking page; the official website's consultation forms open a WhatsApp message or an email form. The clinic is also on Instagram.
- Languages: the clinic says English-speaking support is available through consultation, surgery and recovery. It does not say whether Dr. Ahn consults in English, and no other language is claimed.
Good to know for foreign patients
- Before you travel: the clinic says it gives a preliminary online consultation with an estimated cost, a suggested length of stay and possible dates, based on your photos.
- Days in Korea: the clinic suggests roughly 1–2 weeks, with about 1 week until the check-up and stitch removal. It says revision and combined surgery may need longer, and non-incisional double eyelid surgery may need less. The exact stay is set at the consultation.
- Anesthesia and discharge: the clinic's Korean website says all its eye surgery is done under local anesthesia and that patients go home the same day, with no inpatient stay.
- After you fly home: the clinic says it gives recovery instructions in English and follows up online after you return home. It also helps plan the length of stay and accommodation near the clinic.
- Prices: none are published; ask for a written quote in KRW that says whether VAT is included.
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so eyelid surgery is no longer tax-free for tourists.
- Payment: payment methods are not published; ask about foreign cards before you travel.
- Saturday hours: the clinic's websites and Google Maps say 10:00–16:00; Naver Map says 10:00–15:00 with last entry at 13:50. Call to confirm before a Saturday visit.
- Other procedures: the clinic also lists entropion and ectropion correction, protruding-eye surgery, eyelid surgery for facial nerve palsy, sunken-eye correction and eyelid asymmetry correction.
FAQ
How much is double eyelid surgery at Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery?
The clinic publishes no prices for double eyelid surgery or any other procedure. It says international patients get a preliminary estimate from photos on WhatsApp and the final price after the in-person examination. HIRA holds no fee data for the clinic. Ask for a written quote in KRW that says whether VAT is included.
How long should I stay in Korea after eyelid surgery at Ahn Sung Min?
The clinic suggests roughly 1–2 weeks, with stitches out after 7 days and 2–3 follow-up visits. It says revision and combined surgery may need a longer stay and non-incisional surgery a shorter one. For lower blepharoplasty, it says most patients return to work after about 10–14 days.
Is Dr. Ahn Sung Min a board-certified plastic surgeon?
Yes. HIRA lists 1 doctor at the clinic, a plastic surgery specialist (October 2026), and the clinic says Dr. Ahn Sung Min is its only doctor. The clinic describes itself as eye-surgery only; Dr. Ahn's registered specialist field is plastic surgery, not ophthalmology.
Does Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery do revision double eyelid surgery?
Yes. The clinic offers revision eye surgery (눈재수술), including correction of a crease that is too high, a low crease, a triple fold, scars and adhesions. Its Korean website says a revision takes about 1–2 hours under local anesthesia, with same-day discharge and 2–3 follow-up visits.
Is eyelid surgery at Ahn Sung Min done under general anesthesia?
No. The clinic's Korean website says all its eye surgery is done under local anesthesia and that patients go home the same day, with no inpatient stay. It gives operation times of about 1 hour for incisional double eyelid surgery and 1.5–2 hours for ptosis correction and lower blepharoplasty.
Is English spoken at Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery?
The clinic says English-speaking support is available through consultation, surgery and recovery, and it lists +82-10-8498-0462 as its English WhatsApp line, with a free photo assessment. It does not say whether Dr. Ahn consults in English. The main phone line is +82-2-414-1114.
Is Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery open on Saturdays?
Yes, but sources differ on the closing time. The clinic's websites and Google Maps give Saturday 10:00–16:00, while Naver Map gives 10:00–15:00 with last entry at 13:50. Call +82-2-414-1114 to confirm. The clinic is closed on Wednesdays, Sundays and public holidays.
Can I get a VAT refund on eyelid surgery in Korea?
No. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures, including plastic surgery, ended on 31 December 2025. Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery publishes no prices and does not say whether its quotes include VAT, so ask the clinic to state it in your written quote.
Listed in
Video
Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery Jamsil, Seoul | Double Eyelid & Revision on the BKLB YouTube channel (27 October 2026, Korea time).
Sources and verification
Last verified: 28 October 2026. Prices and hours will be re-checked by 26 January 2027.
- Ahn Sung Min Plastic Surgery official website
- Official website pages: about the clinic · Dr. Ahn Sung Min · contact · international patients · eye surgery cost
- Procedure pages: revision eye surgery · ptosis surgery · double eyelid surgery · lower blepharoplasty · eye shape surgery · brow and upper face
- HIRA hospital search (search 안성민성형외과의원); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkOCMkMDAkMzgxMzUxIzQxIyQyIyQ3IyQwMCQ0NjEwMDIjODEjJDEjJDIjJDgz - Naver Map: 안성민성형외과의원
- Kakao Map: 안성민성형외과의원 (including HIRA's registration date)
- Google Maps: 안성민성형외과
- KakaoTalk channel · WhatsApp · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: procedure tables (operation time, anesthesia, stitch removal, follow-up), doctor, directions and contact pages (not linked)
- BKLB YouTube video
Disclosure: the team behind this directory also makes websites or video guides for clinics, including this one. Listings are not ranked, and every fact on this page comes from the sources listed.









