12 clinics

Shurink in Korea: what it is and how clinics price it

Shurink is the Korean brand of a high-intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU) lifting device made by Classys and sold abroad as Ultraformer. Korean clinics usually price it by the number of shots, so the key question is how many shots a price includes. We found no US FDA clearance for it in our sources.

Key facts

Korean name슈링크
What it isA Korean high-intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU) device that heats skin at set depths to stimulate new collagen.
MakerClassys Inc. (South Korea)
Korea (MFDS)Shurink approved in 2014 and Shurink Universe in 2021, per the maker
United States (FDA)No FDA clearance found in our sources
DowntimeMaker lists none; slight redness and swelling for a few hours to a few days is possible
SessionsOne session in a small study; maker's repeat interval not confirmed in our sources
Clinics in this directory12
Published regular prices (lowest)₩25,000 (≈ US$19) — JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo, Shurink Universe 100 shots, VAT excluded
Published regular prices (highest)₩1,125,000 (≈ US$849) — Youngjong Central Skin Clinic, Shurink · 600 shots, VAT excluded
Prices checked29 October 2026

Facts come from the sources listed on this page; prices from the clinics' own price lists, checked up to 29 October 2026. Prices differ in product, amount and VAT basis.

What is Shurink

Shurink is the Korean brand name of the Ultraformer III, made by Classys Inc. in Seoul. Shurink Universe is the Korean name of the Ultraformer MPT (Micro-Pulsed Technology). Classys calls it the latest generation of the series.

Both are HIFU devices. They focus ultrasound at set depths under the skin. The heat is meant to start new collagen formation, which Classys calls neocollagenesis. Korean press describes the Shurink series as devices that improve skin elasticity and wrinkles.

A cartridge sets the depth. The Ultraformer MPT product page lists depths of 1.5, 2.0, 3.0 and 4.5 mm for the face and 6.0, 9.0 and 13.0 mm for the body. Shurink Universe also has an MP (micro-pulse) mode. Classys says MP mode delivers ultrasound energy 2.5 times faster than the normal mode. That is the maker's statement.

Regulatory status

  • Korea (MFDS). Classys's company history lists MFDS approval of Ultraformer III (Shurink) in 2014 and of Shurink Universe in 2021. Korean press reported that Shurink received an eye-area, mouth-area and neck wrinkle indication in October 2021. At the end of 2024 MFDS added eye-area, mouth-area and neck wrinkle improvement for the Shurink Universe 2 mm cartridge. Before that, the approved purpose of Shurink Universe was eyebrow lifting. Our sources give years, not permit numbers.
  • United States (FDA). We found no FDA 510(k) clearance for Shurink or Ultraformer. The FDA records for Classys in our sources cover other devices. Do not assume a US clearance.

How clinics in Korea price Shurink

Korean clinics count Shurink in shots (샷, syat). A shot is the unit of treatment the clinic counts and prices. These patterns are common in the prices that clinics in this directory publish:

  • By shot count. Packages run from about 100 to 1,000 shots. Where a clinic lists several sizes, the price per shot usually falls as the count rises.
  • By area. Some clinics list the eye area, neck, jawline (V-line) and full face as separate items. Body Shurink is sold in larger shot counts.
  • Far lower per shot than Ultherapy. Shurink is usually priced far lower per shot than Ultherapy. They are different devices, so a per-shot price is a fair comparison only within the same device. No source we read equates one Shurink shot with one Ultherapy shot.
  • Similar names, different items. Clinics list Shurink, Shurink Universe and add-on options under similar names. Ask which model and mode the price is for.
  • Packages with other devices. Some clinics sell Shurink in a package with another device, such as Onda or Oligio.
  • VAT usually excluded. "부가세 별도" (bugase byeoldo) means VAT is charged on top of the listed price. Most clinics list it this way, but not all.
  • Event prices. Time-limited event prices are common. Check the end date.

For scale, a Korean study of Ultraformer III used 120 shots for the cheek and 450 shots for the abdomen and thigh. A study of 50 Asian women using the Ultraformer MPT gave 300 shots per person, 150 at 3.0 mm and 150 at 4.5 mm. Counts depend on the area and the protocol, and your doctor decides after an examination. Our Ultherapy and Shurink shots guide has more detail.

Published prices

The table shows each clinic's published regular prices for Shurink. Items, shot counts and VAT basis differ, so compare like with like.

ClinicItemUnitPrice (KRW)VATTypeValid untilChecked
Art of Shine Skin ClinicShurink Universe 100 shotsper session₩65,000 (≈ US$49)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Art of Shine Skin ClinicSHURINK Universe 300 Shots – 1 Sessionper session₩99,000 (≈ US$75)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
Art of Shine Skin ClinicNeck Shurink Universe 300 Shotsper session₩139,000 (≈ US$105)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Art of Shine Skin ClinicBody Shurink 100 Shotsper session₩99,000 (≈ US$75)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Art of Shine Skin ClinicBody Shurink 500 Shotsper session₩390,000 (≈ US$294)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Art of Shine Skin ClinicBody Shurink 1,000 Shotsper session₩690,000 (≈ US$521)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Beauty Park Skin Clinic BeomeoShurink Universe · 300 shotsper session₩165,000 (≈ US$125)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Beauty Park Skin Clinic BeomeoShurink Universe · 600 shotsper session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Beauty Park Skin Clinic BeomeoEye Shurink · 200 shotsper session₩135,000 (≈ US$102)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Beauty Park Skin Clinic BeomeoV-Shurink · 200 shots (double chin, 6.0 mm tip)per session₩135,000 (≈ US$102)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumShurink Universe 100 shotsper session₩80,000 (≈ US$60)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumEye Shurink Universe 200 shots (eye-area elasticity) 200 shots (eye area)per session₩150,000 (≈ US$113)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumDerma Shurink Universe 300 shots (pore reduction)per session₩200,000 (≈ US$151)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumV-line Shurink Universe 300 shotsper session₩200,000 (≈ US$151)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumSuper V-line Shurink Universe 600 shotsper session₩380,000 (≈ US$287)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumFull-face Shurink Universe 1,000 shotsper session₩600,000 (≈ US$453)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic NampoShurink 200 shots + Onda 15,000 J 200 shots + 15,000 Jper package₩190,000 (≈ US$143)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic NampoShurink 500 shots + Onda 30,000 J 500 shots + 30,000 Jper package₩290,000 (≈ US$219)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic NampoShurink Universe 100 shotsper session₩25,000 (≈ US$19)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic NampoOn-Shurink: Shurink 200 shots + Onda 20,000 J (one-time trial) 200 shots + 20,000 Jper package₩190,000 (≈ US$143)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic NampoShurink 100 shots (trial price)per session₩10,000 (≈ US$8)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonShurink Universe Ultra F, MP mode (line type), 100 shotsper session₩25,000 (≈ US$19)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonShurink Universe Ultra Booster, MP mode (pen type), 100 shotsper session₩25,000 (≈ US$19)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonShurink Universe Ultra F, MP mode (line type), 300 shotsper session₩75,000 (≈ US$57)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonShurink Universe Ultra Booster, MP mode (pen type), 300 shotsper session₩75,000 (≈ US$57)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonEye Shurink (eye-area HIFU), 100 shotsper session₩50,000 (≈ US$38)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon"Shu-Tune-In": Shurink Universe 500 shots + Tuneliner 4 min + InMode FX 2 minper package₩159,000 (≈ US$120)VAT excludedEvent30 October 202629 October 2026
Kleam Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe 300 shotsper session₩200,000 (≈ US$151)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
Kleam Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe 600 shotsper session₩400,000 (≈ US$302)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
Kleam Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe 100 shots (Eye/Derma choose 1)per session₩150,000 (≈ US$113)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
Kleam Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Aurora Ampoule 5ccper session₩30,000 (≈ US$23)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicShurink Universe 300 shotsper session₩120,000 (≈ US$91)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicEye Shurink Universe 100 shotsper session₩90,000 (≈ US$68)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Re:Berry Skin Clinic YeongjongShurink Universe · 300 shotsper session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Re:Berry Skin Clinic YeongjongShurink · 100 shotsper session₩45,000 (≈ US$34)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202628 October 2026
The Walts ClinicShurink 300 shots (eye, derma and V tips included)per session₩159,000 (≈ US$120)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
The Walts ClinicShurink 300 shots (eye, derma and V tips included) (representative director)per session₩330,000 (≈ US$249)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
The Walts ClinicShurink 600 shotsper session₩290,000 (≈ US$219)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
The Walts ClinicShurink 600 shots (representative director)per session₩590,000 (≈ US$445)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe Ultra F · 300 shotsper session₩129,000 (≈ US$97)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe Ultra F · 600 shotsper session₩239,000 (≈ US$180)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe Ultra F · 1000 shotsper session₩369,000 (≈ US$279)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe Booster · 300 shotsper session₩159,000 (≈ US$120)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe Booster · 600 shotsper session₩239,000 (≈ US$180)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongShurink Universe · 300 shots (Welcome Event)per session₩99,000 (≈ US$75)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
YAAN Skin ClinicShurink Universe Ultra Booster · 300 shotsper session₩390,000 (≈ US$294)VAT not statedRegular—29 October 2026
YAAN Skin ClinicShurink Universe Ultra Booster · 600 shotsper session₩590,000 (≈ US$445)VAT not statedRegular—29 October 2026
Youngjong Central Skin ClinicShurink · 100 shotsper session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Youngjong Central Skin ClinicShurink · 300 shotsper session₩625,000 (≈ US$472)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Youngjong Central Skin ClinicShurink · 600 shotsper session₩1,125,000 (≈ US$849)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026

Downtime and aftercare

  • The maker's Ultraformer III product page lists the downtime as none. This is the maker's own statement. It adds that some people get slight redness and swelling for a few hours to a few days.
  • In a 12-person study of Ultraformer III, pain and mild redness during treatment resolved within 2 days.
  • In a small study, a single session improved upper-face and mid-face measurements at 90 days.
  • A repeat interval stated by the maker is not confirmed in our sources.

Your doctor gives aftercare instructions and decides how many sessions you need.

Questions to ask the clinic

  • Is this Shurink or Shurink Universe, and which mode and cartridge depths will be used?
  • How many shots does the price include, and for which areas? Ask to see the shot counter.
  • Does the price cover the face only, or also the eye area, neck or jawline?
  • Who performs the treatment, and does the price change if the head doctor does it?
  • Is VAT included, or added on top (부가세 별도)?
  • Is this the regular price or an event price, and when does the event end?
  • How many sessions and what interval does the doctor suggest?

Compare and read more

Shurink and Ultherapy are both focused-ultrasound devices. Read our comparison of Ultherapy and Shurink or the Ultherapy page.

Clinics that list Shurink

JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo

제이린의원 남포점

  • Nampo-dong, Busan
  • Nampo Station (Busan Line 1), Exit 4, 1 min walk
3 HIRA doctorsEnglish, Japanese, Chinese
  • Ultherapy
  • Thermage
  • Onda lifting
  • Botox
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon

제이린의원 부산서면

  • Seomyeon, Busan
  • Seomyeon Station (Busan Line 1, Busan Line 2), Exit 2, 8 min walk
20 HIRA doctorsEnglish, Japanese, Chinese
  • Thermage
  • Ultherapy
  • Onda lifting
  • Botox
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

The Walts Clinic

더왈츠의원

  • Gangnam Station, Seoul
  • Gangnam Station (Line 2, Shinbundang Line), Exit 11, 4 min walk
1 HIRA doctorsEnglish
  • Thread lift
  • Ultherapy
  • Thermage
  • Filler
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

YAAN Skin Clinic

얀의원

  • Samseong, Seoul
  • Samseong Jungang Station (Line 9), Exit 5, 3 min walk
5 HIRA doctorsEnglish, Chinese
  • Ultherapy
  • Thermage
  • Onda lifting
  • Botox
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

FAQ

How much does Shurink cost in Korea?

Korean clinics price Shurink by shot count and by area. Where a clinic lists several sizes, the price per shot usually falls as the count rises. Shurink is usually priced far lower per shot than Ultherapy, but the two are different devices. VAT is often listed separately. The table on this page shows each clinic's published regular price with the VAT basis and the check date.

What is the difference between Shurink and Shurink Universe?

Shurink is the Korean brand of Ultraformer III. Shurink Universe is the Korean name of the Ultraformer MPT, the latest model in the Classys series. It adds an MP (micro-pulse) mode, which Classys says delivers energy 2.5 times faster than normal mode. That is a maker's statement. Ask the clinic which model it uses.

Is Shurink the same as Ultherapy?

No. Both focus ultrasound under the skin, but they are different devices from different makers. Shurink is made by Classys in Korea and has MFDS approval. Ultherapy is made by Ulthera, part of Merz, and has US FDA authorization. Read our comparison page for the differences.

Is Shurink FDA approved?

We found no FDA clearance or approval for Shurink or Ultraformer in our sources. The FDA records listed for Classys cover other devices. In Korea, Classys lists MFDS approval of Shurink in 2014 and of Shurink Universe in 2021. If you want to check, ask the clinic which model it uses and for its Korean approval.

How many Shurink shots do I need?

It depends on the area and the protocol, and your doctor decides after an examination. Published studies used different counts. One Korean study used 120 shots for the cheek and 450 for the abdomen and thigh. A study of the Ultraformer MPT used 300 shots per person at two depths. Clinics also sell smaller packages for the eye area.

Sources

Prices in the tables are the regular prices that clinics in this directory publish on their own price lists, checked at each update.