Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam (청담오아로피부과의원), whose official English name is Oaro Dermatology Clinic, is a skin clinic on Dosan-daero in the Apgujeong Rodeo area of Gangnam, Seoul, a 7-minute walk (485 m) from Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line) Exit 5, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 2 doctors there, both board-certified dermatologists (October 2026). The clinic's English website says its doctors consult in Korean and English; enquiries go through its contact form, KakaoTalk or the main number, +82-2-541-8830. Its Korean fee notice lists ranges, with no VAT statement, for example Ultherapy ₩630,000–₩3,740,000 and Botox ₩100,000–₩770,000. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Skin clinic. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) with dermatology (피부과) as its only department; both registered doctors are dermatology specialists. HIRA establishment date 1 July 2024 |
| Area | Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul (the legal district), in the Apgujeong Rodeo area on Dosan-daero between Dosan Park and Apgujeong Rodeo Station. "Cheongdam" is part of the clinic's registered name, and the clinic markets the location as both Cheongdam and Apgujeong |
| Address | 8F, SGF Cheongdam Tower, 327 Dosan-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea; postal code 06019 (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 도산대로 327, 8층 (신사동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 5: 485 m, about 7 minutes' walk (Naver Map). Kakao Map gives 580 m, 9 minutes; the clinic says about 8 minutes on foot along Dosan-daero |
| Doctors | 2 registered with HIRA, both dermatology specialists (October 2026). The clinic names the same 2 doctors |
| Languages | Korean. The clinic's English website says its doctors consult in Korean and English, and that Chinese is supported through coordinators, translation apps and arranged interpreters, as the clinic states |
| Contact | WhatsApp link to +82-2-541-8830 (the clinic does not confirm a WhatsApp account on this number) · phone +82-2-541-8830 · contact form · KakaoTalk channel · Kakao booking · WeChat ID oarocd · Instagram |
| Hours | Mon–Fri 10:00–19:00, lunch break 13:00–14:00 · Sat 10:00–16:00, no lunch break · closed Sundays and public holidays |
| Leading treatments | Ultherapy · Thermage · Onda lifting · Botox · Filler · Juvelook · Rejuran |
| Payment | Korean and international credit cards, cash and bank transfer, as the clinic states; ZeroPay (Naver Map, Kakao Map). The clinic says a deposit may be needed to hold an Ultherapy or Thermage FLX appointment |
| Last verified | 29 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Ultherapy
Ultherapy is the brand name of Merz Aesthetics' micro-focused ultrasound lifting device; the current model is Ultherapy Prime. Clinics price it by the number of shots. Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam offers Ultherapy. The clinic states that a session takes 45–90 minutes depending on the number of shots, with topical numbing cream for 30–40 minutes and no to minimal downtime. Its Korean fee notice lists Ultherapy at ₩630,000–₩3,740,000. The notice gives no shot count, area or unit, no VAT statement and no date, so the range cannot be matched to a specific session.
Thermage
Thermage FLX is Solta Medical's monopolar radiofrequency device for skin tightening, priced by the number of shots. The clinic offers Thermage FLX. It states 30–45 minutes for the face, no numbing needed and no downtime. The fee notice has no Thermage line, so no Thermage price is published; the clinic's English website gives only market-wide estimates, not the clinic's own prices, and they are not shown here.
Onda lifting
Onda is DEKA's microwave-based (Coolwaves) device, offered in Korea as "Onda lifting". The clinic offers Onda, and its fee notice lists it at ₩130,000–₩1,040,000. The notice states no energy dose, area or unit, so the range does not tell you which dose costs which amount; ask for the price of the dose you want.
Botox
In Korea "Botox" is used for botulinum toxin injections in general. The clinic offers botulinum toxin for wrinkles, jaw and cheek contouring, and skin and body treatment. It names its products differently on its two websites: Nabota on the English website, and Allergan Botox, Xeomin, Liztox and Coretox on the Korean website. Ask which product will be used. The fee notice lists botulinum toxin at ₩100,000–₩770,000 and does not state the area, dose or product.
Filler
Fillers are injectable gels, most often hyaluronic acid, used to add volume. The clinic's English website names Juvéderm, Restylane and Belotero, and its Korean website features a house hyaluronic-acid filler called OAROFILL. The fee notice lists filler at ₩320,000–₩500,000 without stating the product or the volume.
Juvelook
Juvelook is a Korean injectable from VAIM that combines PDLLA with hyaluronic acid; Juvelook Volume is the version for volume. The clinic offers Juvelook, and its fee notice lists Juvelook Volume at ₩300,000–₩1,900,000 without stating the volume or the number of sessions.
Rejuran
Rejuran is PharmaResearch's polynucleotide (PN) injectable from Korea, used as a skin booster and priced by volume. The clinic offers Rejuran, and its English website names Rejuran Healer. The fee notice lists Rejuran at ₩320,000–₩1,690,000 without stating the volume.
Prices
Prices are the clinic's own, from the non-insured fee notice (비급여진료비) on its Korean website. Each item is a minimum and a maximum; the notice states no unit, area or shot count, does not say whether VAT is included and carries no date. The units below are read as per session as listed and are not confirmed. There are no event prices. The clinic's English website also gives "typical 2026" ranges for several treatments; they are market-wide estimates, not the clinic's list, and are not shown. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ultherapy | per session as listed (shots and area not stated) | ₩630,000–₩3,740,000 | ≈ US$476–2,820 | Not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Onda | per session as listed (dose not stated) | ₩130,000–₩1,040,000 | ≈ US$98–785 | Not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Botulinum toxin (Botox) | per session as listed (area and dose not stated) | ₩100,000–₩770,000 | ≈ US$76–581 | Not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Filler | per session as listed (product and volume not stated) | ₩320,000–₩500,000 | ≈ US$242–378 | Not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook Volume | per session as listed (volume not stated) | ₩300,000–₩1,900,000 | ≈ US$227–1,430 | Not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran | per session as listed (volume not stated) | ₩320,000–₩1,690,000 | ≈ US$242–1,280 | Not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Thermage FLX | — | Not published | — | — | — | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Chang-hyun KimRepresentative director (대표원장)
Ji-ho ParkRepresentative director (대표원장)
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 2 doctors at Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam, both dermatology specialists: 2 board-certified dermatologists (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names.
The clinic names the same two doctors, both co-representative directors, and presents both as board-certified dermatologists, which matches HIRA's count:
- Dr. Chang-hyun Kim (김창현), co-representative director. The clinic describes Dr. Kim's focus as lifting, hyaluronic-acid fillers, botulinum toxin, and pigment and vascular lasers.
- Dr. Ji-ho Park (박지호), co-representative director. The clinic's Korean website lists Seoul National University College of Medicine, a master's in dermatology at Sungkyunkwan University, and dermatology training at Samsung Medical Center.
Both profiles are the clinic's statements. HIRA lists six other institutions that use the Oaro name, at other locations; they are separate clinics with their own doctors, and this listing covers only 청담오아로피부과의원.
Getting there
Address for taxi drivers
서울특별시 강남구 도산대로 327, 8층 (신사동)
- Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 5, 7 min walk · 485 m
- Gangnam-gu Office Station (Line 7), Exit 3-1
- Floor 8F
- Entrance The clinic is on the 8th floor of SGF Cheongdam Tower; if you come by car, valet parking is at the back of the building.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
- Nearest exit: Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 5, 485 m, about 7 minutes' walk (Naver Map; Kakao Map gives 580 m, 9 minutes). The clinic says about 8 minutes on foot along Dosan-daero.
- Second station: the clinic's Korean website names Gangnam-gu Office Station (Line 7) Exit 3-1; it gives no distance. The station is also on the Suin-Bundang Line.
- From the airport: the clinic's English website says the taxi from Incheon Airport takes about 60–75 minutes, or you can take the airport limousine bus to Apgujeong and a short taxi. It puts Sinsa and Apgujeong stations (Line 3) 10–15 minutes away by taxi.
- Building: the 8th floor of SGF Cheongdam Tower (the clinic's English website calls it Cheongdam Tower).
- Parking: the clinic says the building has parking and a valet service at the back of the building. Naver Map lists basic parking as free and valet at ₩5,000; the English website says to ask reception for validation.
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 도산대로 327, 8층 (신사동)
GPS: 37.52312, 127.037598
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- Contact form: the contact page has a request form. The clinic says it replies within one business day with available times and, if you wish, an itemised estimate in English. No email address is published.
- WhatsApp: the website's WhatsApp button opens +82-2-541-8830, the clinic's landline. The clinic does not confirm that a WhatsApp account exists on this number, so use the contact form or KakaoTalk if there is no reply.
- Phone: +82-2-541-8830, the number registered with HIRA and shown on the maps. Naver Map shows only a virtual number.
- Korean channels: KakaoTalk channel and Kakao booking. Naver Map's booking button opens the KakaoTalk chat.
- WeChat and social: the clinic's Korean website lists the WeChat ID oarocd. The clinic's Instagram is cheongdam_oaro. No LINE ID is published.
- Languages: the clinic's English website says its doctors consult in Korean and English, and that Chinese (Mandarin) is supported through coordinators, translation apps and arranged interpreters; it says it does not claim Chinese-speaking doctors, and an outside interpreter may carry a separate fee. English and Chinese support are stated only on that website. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
Foreign-patient registration
Registered with its city or province to attract foreign patients, and listed in the KHIDI (Medical Korea) registry
- Registration no.
- M-2024-01-08-8066
- Name in the registry
- CHEONGCAM OARO DERMATOLOGY
- Registry address
- 327, Dosan-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Korea
Registration is a legal requirement for attracting foreign patients and does not rate the quality of care. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate if you want to confirm it.
Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so skin treatments are no longer tax-free for tourists. The clinic's English website says the same for medical treatment.
- VAT: the fee notice does not say whether its prices include VAT. Ask for a written total that states it.
- Written estimate: the clinic says an itemised estimate in English is available on request, and that receipts and written aftercare in English are provided on request.
- Deposit: the clinic's English website says a deposit may be required to hold an Ultherapy or Thermage FLX appointment.
- First consultation: the clinic's English website says a first consultation typically costs ₩30,000–₩50,000 for self-paying visitors and is often credited toward treatment on the same day. The fee notice does not list it.
- Documents: an English medical certificate costs ₩20,000 (HIRA fee disclosure and the clinic's notice).
- Other treatments on the fee notice: Density lifting ₩1,210,000–₩2,500,000, Titanium lifting ₩750,000–₩1,320,000 and Helios pico laser (pigment category) ₩440,000–₩3,200,000, with no unit, VAT statement or date. Potenza is offered but has no price on the notice.
- Payment: the clinic says Korean and international credit cards, cash and bank transfer are accepted.
- Public holidays: the clinic is closed on Sundays and public holidays; its Korean website says a notice is posted when it opens on a public holiday.
FAQ
How much is Ultherapy or Thermage at Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam?
The Korean fee notice lists Ultherapy at ₩630,000–₩3,740,000 (≈ US$476–2,820), with no shot count, unit, VAT statement or date. It has no Thermage line, so no Thermage price is published. Ask for an itemised estimate that states the number of shots and whether VAT is included.
How much is Botox or filler at Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam?
The Korean fee notice lists botulinum toxin at ₩100,000–₩770,000 and filler at ₩320,000–₩500,000, a minimum and a maximum for each. It does not state the area, dose, product or volume, or whether VAT is included. The clinic's two websites name different toxins, so ask which one is used.
Are the doctors at Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam dermatologists?
Yes. HIRA lists 2 doctors at the clinic in October 2026, and both are dermatology specialists. HIRA does not publish names. The clinic names Dr. Chang-hyun Kim and Dr. Ji-ho Park and presents both as board-certified dermatologists, which matches HIRA's count of 2.
How do I book Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam from abroad?
The clinic's English website has a contact form, and the clinic says it replies within one business day with available times and, on request, an English estimate. You can also use its KakaoTalk channel or phone, +82-2-541-8830. Its WhatsApp button points to the landline, and the clinic does not confirm a WhatsApp account.
Do the doctors at Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam speak English?
The clinic's English website says its doctors consult in Korean and English, and that Chinese is supported through coordinators, translation apps and arranged interpreters. These statements appear only on that website; the clinic's Korean channels state no language support. Ask when you book who will interpret.
Do Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam's prices include VAT?
The clinic does not say. Its Korean fee notice lists minimum and maximum amounts with no VAT statement, no unit and no date. Ask for a written, itemised total that states whether VAT is included before you agree to a treatment, and ask for the number of shots, cc or units.
Is Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam in Cheongdam or Apgujeong?
Both names are used. "Cheongdam" is in the clinic's registered name, but the address is in the Apgujeong Rodeo area on Dosan-daero, in the legal district of Sinsa-dong. The nearest station is Apgujeong Rodeo (Suin-Bundang Line) Exit 5, about 485 m away; the clinic markets the location as both Cheongdam and Apgujeong.
Can tourists still get a VAT refund on skin treatments in Korea?
No. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures, including skin treatments, ended on 31 December 2025. Treatments at Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam are therefore not tax-free for tourists, and any VAT in a quoted price cannot be reclaimed at the airport.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 29 October 2026 (the clinic's Korean website and Naver Map re-checked).
- Oaro Dermatology Clinic official website
- Official website pages: about and doctors · contact and booking · Ultherapy · Thermage FLX · Rejuran Healer · Juvelook · facial fillers · injectable treatments · lasers and lifting · English-speaking skin clinic guide · Chinese-speaking skin clinic guide
- HIRA hospital search (search 오아로, then choose 청담오아로피부과의원); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkOCMkMDAkMzgxOTYxIzMxIyQxIyQ3IyQ3OSQzNjEwMDIjNTEjJDEjJDIjJDgz. HIRA lists seven institutions with the Oaro name; 청담오아로피부과의원 is the only one with this name, and this listing covers only it. - Naver Map: 청담오아로피부과의원
- Kakao Map: 청담오아로피부과의원
- Google Maps: 청담오아로피부과의원
- KakaoTalk channel · Kakao booking · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: non-insured fee notice (ranges, no VAT statement or date), hours, directions and doctor profiles (not linked)











