Louave Skin Clinic (루아베피부과의원), whose official English name is Louave Dermatology Clinic, is a skin clinic on Dosan-daero in Cheongdam, Gangnam, Seoul, an 11-minute walk (605 m) from Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line) Exit 4, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 1 doctor there, a board-certified dermatologist (October 2026). The clinic says it takes English bookings on WhatsApp (+82-10-4494-9490) and that its main line, +82-2-3444-7577, serves Korean and English speakers. Its Korean fee notice gives Botox from ₩50,000 and filler from ₩150,000, VAT included; the clinic's other prices are promotions without an end date and are not shown here. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Skin clinic. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) with dermatology (피부과) as its only department; HIRA establishment date 15 July 2025 |
| Area | Cheongdam-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, on Dosan-daero between the Hakdong and Cheongdam intersections. The clinic calls the location Cheongdam; the nearest station is Apgujeong Rodeo |
| Address | 5F, Sami Building, 435 Dosan-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06016, South Korea (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 도산대로 435, 삼이빌딩 5층 (청담동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 4: 605 m, about 11 minutes' walk (Naver Map). Kakao Map gives Exit 3, 592 m, 11 minutes; the clinic says Exit 4, about 650 m and 8 minutes |
| Doctors | 1 registered with HIRA, a dermatology specialist (October 2026). The clinic's website lists 2 doctors |
| Languages | Korean. English, as the clinic states: it runs an English WhatsApp hotline and says consultations are in English or Korean. Messages in Japanese or Chinese are answered mainly in English |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-4494-9490 · phone +82-2-3444-7577 · KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · email [email protected] · Instagram |
| Hours | Mon–Fri 10:00–20:00 · Sat 10:00–16:00 · closed Sundays · last reception 19:00 on weekdays and 15:00 on Saturday (Naver Map). Neither Naver Map nor the clinic's Korean website lists a lunch break. Public-holiday hours are not published |
| Leading treatments | Ultherapy · Thermage · Onda lifting · Rejuran · Botox · Filler · Juvelook |
| Payment | Major credit cards, as the clinic states (overseas cards are not named); ZeroPay (Kakao Map); local-currency vouchers and mobile easy-pay (Naver Map) |
| Last verified | 29 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Ultherapy
Ultherapy is the brand name of Merz Aesthetics' micro-focused ultrasound lifting device; the current model is Ultherapy Prime. Louave Skin Clinic offers Ultherapy Prime. The clinic states that a session takes 30–90 minutes, with little to no downtime and numbing options available. The clinic's Ultherapy prices are promotions without an end date, so no price is shown here.
Thermage
Thermage FLX is Solta Medical's monopolar radiofrequency device for skin tightening, priced by the number of shots. The clinic offers Thermage FLX for the face, Eye Thermage and Thermage FLX Body. It states 45–90 minutes and little to no downtime. Its Thermage prices are promotions without an end date, so no price is shown here.
Onda lifting
Onda is DEKA's microwave-based (Coolwaves) device, offered in Korea as "Onda lifting". The clinic offers Onda for the face and body, and it also lists Soprano Titanium diode-laser lifting. It states 20–60 minutes, little downtime, and that numbing is usually not needed. It publishes no standalone Onda price; the Onda prices on its promotion sheets have no end date and are not shown.
Rejuran
Rejuran is PharmaResearch's polynucleotide (PN) injectable from Korea, used as a skin booster. The clinic offers Rejuran Healer, Rejuran HB+ (which adds hyaluronic acid) and Eye Rejuran. It states 30–45 minutes, numbing cream for about 30 minutes, and small bumps for 1–3 days. Its Rejuran prices are promotions without an end date, so no price is shown here.
Botox
In Korea "Botox" is used for botulinum toxin injections in general. The clinic's English website names Allergan, Xeomin and Meditoxin and covers wrinkle, jaw, body, skin and hyperhidrosis Botox. The clinic's Korean fee notice gives Botox from ₩50,000 per session, VAT included; it does not state the area or the product.
Filler
Fillers are injectable gels, most often hyaluronic acid, used to add volume. The clinic's English website names Juvéderm, Restylane and Belotero (hyaluronic acid) and Radiesse (calcium hydroxylapatite), and its promotion sheet also lists Lefilleo. The Korean fee notice gives filler from ₩150,000, VAT included, without stating the product or the volume.
Juvelook
Juvelook is a Korean injectable from VAIM that combines PDLLA with hyaluronic acid; Juvelook Volume is the version for volume. The clinic offers Juvelook and Juvelook Volume. It states 20–40 minutes with numbing cream, small bumps for 1–3 days, and usually 2–3 sessions 3–4 weeks apart. It publishes no standalone Juvelook price.
Prices
The clinic's Korean fee notice lists category starting prices, VAT included; it was re-checked on 29 October 2026. The clinic's other prices are on promotion sheets that give no start or end date, and an event price must show its end date, so this directory shows none of them. Ask the clinic for a written quote for the treatment you want. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Botox (starting price; area and product not stated) | per session, from | ₩50,000 | ≈ US$38 | VAT included | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Filler (starting price; product and volume not stated) | per session, from | ₩150,000 | ≈ US$113 | VAT included | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| First consultation | per visit | ₩50,000 | ≈ US$38 | VAT excluded | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Ultherapy Prime | — | Not shown | — | — | Promotion without an end date | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Thermage FLX | — | Not shown | — | — | Promotion without an end date | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Onda lifting | — | Not shown | — | — | Promotion without an end date | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran | — | Not shown | — | — | Promotion without an end date | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Juvelook | — | Not published | — | — | — | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Jang Ju-wangRepresentative director
Kim Do-hyunDirector
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 1 doctor at Louave Skin Clinic, a dermatology specialist: 1 board-certified dermatologist (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names.
The clinic's website names two doctors, and says both are board-certified dermatologists:
- Dr. Jang Ju-wang (장주왕), representative director. The clinic describes Dr. Jang as a board-certified dermatologist and lists a degree from Hanyang University College of Medicine and dermatology training at Hanyang University Hospital. HIRA does not say which of the two doctors is the registered one; the representative director is the likelier.
- Dr. Kim Do-hyun (김도현), director. The clinic's website also calls Dr. Kim a board-certified dermatologist. HIRA's count of 1 doctor does not cover a second dermatologist, so this listing shows that title as the clinic's statement only.
HIRA's count is 1; this listing uses it. Ask the clinic which doctor will treat you.
Getting there
Address for taxi drivers
서울특별시 강남구 도산대로 435, 삼이빌딩 5층 (청담동)
- Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 4, 11 min walk · 605 m
- Cheongdam Station (Line 7), Exit 8
- Floor 5F
- Entrance On Dosan-daero heading toward Cheongdam intersection, the building just before Snow Bank (Sami Building), 5F.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
- Nearest exit: Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 4, 605 m, about 11 minutes' walk (Naver Map; Kakao Map gives Exit 3, 592 m). The clinic's directions, shown on Naver Map: go straight out of Exit 4 to the Hakdong intersection, turn left and walk about 350 m toward the Cheongdam intersection; the clinic is on the 5th floor of the building before Snow Bank.
- Other stations: the clinic says Cheongdam Station (Line 7) Exit 8 and Gangnam-gu Office Station (Line 7) Exit 4 are each about 1 km away; the maps do not measure them.
- Bus: the clinic lists the ST Songeun Building stop (ST송은빌딩, 23766) for buses 9407, 9507 and 9607, and the Nonghyup stop (농협앞, 23180) for buses 343 and 4212.
- Parking: the clinic says valet parking only, ₩5,000, with no self-parking. SUVs use the building's front entrance and other cars the mechanical car park in the side alley (Naver Map, clinic-written).
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 도산대로 435, 삼이빌딩 5층 (청담동)
GPS: 37.524026, 127.043291
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-4494-9490, the clinic's English hotline, shown on every page of its official website. The clinic says its English-speaking team replies there, and asks you to send your concerns, photos and travel dates before you arrive so the consultation time can fit your trip.
- Phone: +82-2-3444-7577, the number registered with HIRA, which the clinic describes as its main line for Korean and English.
- Email: [email protected], which the clinic gives for documents and detailed enquiries.
- Korean channels: KakaoTalk channel and Naver booking, both in Korean.
- Social: the clinic's English Instagram account. No LINE or WeChat account is published.
- Languages: the clinic says consultations are in English or Korean. Japanese and Chinese messages are accepted on WhatsApp and Instagram, but replies are mainly in English. It does not say whether the doctor or a coordinator speaks English in the consultation room. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
Foreign-patient registration
Registered with its city or province to attract foreign patients, and listed in the KHIDI (Medical Korea) registry
- Registration no.
- M-2025-01-08-09076
- Name in the registry
- Louave dermatology clinic
- Registry address
- 435 Dosan-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea
Registration is a legal requirement for attracting foreign patients and does not rate the quality of care. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate if you want to confirm it.
Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so skin treatments are no longer tax-free for tourists.
- VAT: the fee notice's starting prices include VAT, while its first-consultation fee of ₩50,000 is VAT excluded. The clinic's promotion sheets say VAT is excluded. Ask for a written total that states whether VAT is included.
- Other prices: the clinic publishes its other prices as promotions with no end date. Ask which price applies on the day you visit.
- Before your trip: the clinic says you can book before arrival by WhatsApp, and that it gives written aftercare in English and follows up by WhatsApp after you return home.
- Documents: the fee notice lists certificates (diagnosis or medical opinion, treatment confirmation, first-visit form and a chart copy) at ₩20,000 each.
- Downtime: only the clinic's own figures, given with each treatment above, are published.
- Payment: the clinic says major credit cards are accepted; it does not name overseas cards. Ask when you book.
- Public holidays: holiday hours are not published; ask before booking a holiday date.
FAQ
How much is Ultherapy or Thermage at Louave Skin Clinic?
The clinic publishes Ultherapy Prime and Thermage FLX prices only as promotions without an end date, and this directory does not show prices that carry no end date. Ask the clinic for a written quote on WhatsApp (+82-10-4494-9490), and ask whether VAT is included.
How much is Botox or filler at Louave Skin Clinic?
The clinic's Korean fee notice gives Botox from ₩50,000 (≈ US$38) per session and filler from ₩150,000 (≈ US$113) per session, VAT included. The notice does not name the area, product or volume. Other Botox and filler prices are promotions without an end date; ask for a quote.
Does Louave Skin Clinic have a board-certified dermatologist?
Yes. HIRA lists 1 doctor at the clinic in October 2026, a dermatology specialist. HIRA does not publish names. The clinic's website presents two doctors as board-certified dermatologists, Dr. Jang Ju-wang and Dr. Kim Do-hyun, so ask which doctor will treat you.
How do I book Louave Skin Clinic from abroad?
The clinic says to book by WhatsApp (+82-10-4494-9490), its English hotline. Send your concerns, photos and travel dates before you arrive, and the clinic fits the consultation time to your trip. You can also use the phone line, +82-2-3444-7577, or email [email protected] for documents and detailed questions.
Do the doctors at Louave Skin Clinic speak English?
The clinic says consultations are in English or Korean and that its English-speaking team replies on WhatsApp. It does not say whether the doctor or a coordinator speaks English in the consultation room. Japanese and Chinese messages are answered mainly in English.
Do Louave Skin Clinic's prices include VAT?
It depends on the price. The fee notice's starting prices for Botox and filler include VAT, and the first consultation (₩50,000) is VAT excluded. The clinic's promotion sheets exclude VAT. Ask for a written total that states whether VAT is included before you agree to a treatment.
Can tourists still get a VAT refund on skin treatments in Korea?
No. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures, including skin treatments, ended on 31 December 2025. Treatments at Louave Skin Clinic are therefore not tax-free for tourists, and any VAT in a quoted price cannot be reclaimed at the airport.
What are the opening hours of Louave Skin Clinic?
The clinic is open Monday to Friday 10:00–20:00 and Saturday 10:00–16:00, and closed on Sundays. Last reception is 19:00 on weekdays and 15:00 on Saturday. Neither Naver Map nor the clinic's Korean website lists a lunch break. Public-holiday hours are not published.
Video
Louave Skin Clinic, Cheongdam | Ultherapy & Rejuran Prices on the BKLB YouTube channel (28 October 2026). The video quotes promotion prices that this page does not show, because they carry no end date.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 29 October 2026 (hours, address, phone, doctors, directions, parking and the fee notice checked against the clinic's Korean website and Naver Map).
- Louave Dermatology Clinic official website
- Official website pages: about and doctors · contact · Ultherapy · Thermage · Onda lifting · Botox · dermal fillers · Juvelook · Rejuran Healer · skin boosters
- HIRA hospital search (search 루아베); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkOCMkMDAkMzgxMTkxIzQxIyQxIyQ3IyQwMyQzNjEwMDIjNTEjJDEjJDIjJDgz. HIRA's name search for 루아베 returns only this institution. - Naver Map: 루아베피부과의원
- Kakao Map: 루아베피부과의원
- Google Maps: 루아베피부과의원
- KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · WhatsApp · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: fee notice (starting prices, certificate and consultation fees), hours and doctors page, and promotion sheets (not linked)
- BKLB YouTube video











