Will Be Plastic Surgery (윌비성형외과의원) is a plastic surgery clinic on the 5th floor of the Mihye Building at 590 Gangnam-daero in Gangnam-gu, Seoul, a 3-minute walk (159 m) from Sinsa Station (Line 3 and Shinbundang Line) Exit 3, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 1 doctor there, a plastic-surgery specialist (October 2026). The clinic says its surgeon, Dr. Kim Jun-young, consults in English, and takes bookings on WhatsApp (+82-10-4831-5905) and by phone (+82-2-517-7700). Its Korean fee notice, VAT not stated, gives incisional double eyelid surgery with ptosis correction from ₩5,000,000, open rhinoplasty from ₩5,000,000 and a full facelift from ₩15,000,000. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Plastic surgery clinic. Registered with HIRA as an individually owned clinic (의원) on 19 April 2023, with plastic surgery (성형외과) as its only department. HIRA lists 0 operating rooms, 2 recovery beds and 0 inpatient beds, and no anesthesiology specialist |
| Area | Near Sinsa Station, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, on Gangnam-daero. The registered address is in Nonhyeon-dong; the nearest station is Sinsa |
| Address | 5F Mihye Building, 590 Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06043, South Korea (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 강남대로 590, 미혜빌딩 5층 (논현동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Sinsa Station (Line 3 and Shinbundang Line), Exit 3: 159 m, about 3 minutes' walk (Naver Map). Kakao Map gives 166 m. Nonhyeon Station (Line 7 and Shinbundang Line) Exit 9 is 322 m, about 5 minutes (Naver Map) |
| Doctors | 1 registered with HIRA, a plastic-surgery specialist (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean and English. The clinic says its doctor consults in English and that it has two dedicated English coordinators. Japanese and Chinese support is not claimed |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-4831-5905 · phone +82-2-517-7700 · KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · Instagram · YouTube. No LINE, WeChat or email address is published |
| Hours | Mon–Wed, Fri 10:00–19:00 · Sat 10:00–17:00 · closed Sundays and public holidays · Thursday recorded as closed, but sources disagree, so confirm before visiting |
| Leading treatments | Double eyelid surgery · Ptosis correction · Lower blepharoplasty · Forehead lift · Face lift · Rhinoplasty · Fat transfer |
| Payment | Zero Pay (Naver Map and Kakao Map). Other methods are to be confirmed with the coordinator, according to the clinic. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 29 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Double eyelid surgery
The clinic offers three kinds: natural adhesion ("ten-minute"), incisional and revision double eyelid surgery. It says natural adhesion uses local anesthesia, with sedation if you prefer, and buried sutures that usually need no removal. It says incisional and revision surgery use local anesthesia, often with IV sedation, take about 1 hour (incisional) or 1–2 hours (revision), and have stitches removed around day 5–7. It describes visible swelling as typically 3–7 days after natural adhesion, 2–3 weeks after incisional surgery and 2–4 weeks after revision surgery, and a stay in Korea of about 4–6 days, 7 days and 7–10 days respectively. The clinic names revision eyelid surgery as a particular focus and says revision usually waits at least 6 months after the first operation. Its fee notice prices double eyelid surgery only together with ptosis correction: from ₩3,500,000 for natural adhesion and from ₩5,000,000 for incisional surgery.
Ptosis correction
Ptosis correction is eye-opening surgery for a drooping upper eyelid. The clinic says it uses local anesthesia, often with IV sedation, takes typically 1–1.5 hours, has stitches removed around day 5–7 and typically shows visible swelling for 2–4 weeks, with a stay in Korea of about 7–10 days. It is often combined with double eyelid surgery, and the fee notice prices it only in that combination (see Double eyelid surgery).
Lower blepharoplasty
Lower blepharoplasty is surgery on the lower eyelid; the clinic's version includes septum reinforcement, and it also offers under-eye fat repositioning. The clinic says it uses local anesthesia with IV sedation, or as advised, takes typically 1–1.5 hours, and that fat repositioning usually goes through the inner lid, so there is no external scar. It says stitches are removed around day 5–7 if a skin incision is used, visible swelling typically lasts 2–3 weeks and a stay in Korea of about 7–10 days is needed. No price is published.
Forehead lift
The clinic offers an endoscopic forehead lift, a forehead and brow lift. It says the procedure uses general anesthesia or deep IV sedation, takes about 1.5–2.5 hours, has staples or stitches removed around day 7–10, and typically shows visible swelling for 1–2 weeks, with a stay in Korea of about 10 days. Its fee notice lists a forehead lift (written "Endotine browlift") from ₩7,000,000; the notice does not say whether this is the endoscopic technique.
Face lift
The clinic offers a facelift, a mini facelift, an endoscopic facelift and a midface lift. It says a facelift uses deep IV sedation and takes about 2.5–3 hours, with stitches removed in stages around day 10–14. For a mini facelift it says local anesthesia with IV sedation is typical, the operation takes about 2–3 hours and stitches come out around day 7–10. It describes social recovery as typically 2–3 weeks and a stay in Korea of about 10–14 days for either. The fee notice lists a mini facelift from ₩8,000,000, a full facelift from ₩15,000,000, a full facelift with neck lift from ₩20,000,000 and a revision full facelift from ₩25,000,000.
Rhinoplasty
The clinic offers non-implant rhinoplasty, implant rhinoplasty and dorsal hump correction. It says non-implant surgery usually uses general anesthesia or deep IV sedation and takes about 2–3 hours, depending on the grafts (septal cartilage, ear cartilage or, in selected cases, rib cartilage). For implant rhinoplasty it says IV sedation or general anesthesia is decided at the consultation and the operation takes about 1–2 hours. It says the splint and stitches are usually removed around day 5–7, social recovery is often 2–3 weeks and a stay in Korea of about 10–14 days is needed. The fee notice lists open rhinoplasty (nasal bridge and tip) from ₩5,000,000 and does not say whether it is with or without an implant.
Fat transfer
The clinic offers PRP micro fat grafting for the face and hand fat grafting with PRP. It says the operation typically uses IV sedation with local anesthesia, takes about 1.5–2.5 hours with the fat usually taken from the abdomen or thighs, and typically shows visible swelling for 1–2 weeks, with a stay in Korea of about 7 days. No price is published for fat transfer. The fee notice does list double-chin and jawline liposuction with muscle tightening (platysmaplasty) from ₩6,650,000.
Prices
The clinic's English website says it does not publish fixed prices; it gives a personal written quote after assessment, and estimates made online from photos are provisional. The only price list is the non-insured fee notice (비급여 진료안내) on the clinic's Korean website, uploaded on 21 September 2026, which shows "regular" prices marked with "~", meaning from. VAT is not stated. No event prices were found. Revision eyelid surgery, ptosis correction on its own, lower blepharoplasty, fat transfer, thread lift, Botox, filler and Juvelook have no published price. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double eyelid surgery, natural adhesion, with ptosis correction | per surgery, from | ₩3,500,000 | ≈ US$2,640 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Double eyelid surgery, incisional, with ptosis correction | per surgery, from | ₩5,000,000 | ≈ US$3,780 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Forehead lift (the notice's "Endotine browlift") | per surgery, from | ₩7,000,000 | ≈ US$5,290 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Mini facelift | per surgery, from | ₩8,000,000 | ≈ US$6,040 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Full facelift | per surgery, from | ₩15,000,000 | ≈ US$11,300 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Full facelift with neck lift | per surgery, from | ₩20,000,000 | ≈ US$15,100 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Revision full facelift | per surgery, from | ₩25,000,000 | ≈ US$18,900 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Open rhinoplasty, nasal bridge and tip | per surgery, from | ₩5,000,000 | ≈ US$3,780 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Double-chin and jawline liposuction with muscle tightening (platysmaplasty) | per surgery, from | ₩6,650,000 | ≈ US$5,020 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Rejuran, 4 cc, full face | per session, from | ₩1,400,000 | ≈ US$1,060 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Kim Jun-youngRepresentative director (대표원장), plastic surgeon
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 1 doctor at Will Be Plastic Surgery, a plastic-surgery specialist, and no anesthesiology specialist (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic names one doctor and describes itself as a one-surgeon clinic in which he performs every consultation, operation and follow-up, which matches HIRA's count of 1.
- Dr. Kim Jun-young (김준영), representative director, board-certified plastic surgeon (HIRA lists 1 plastic-surgery specialist, the only registered doctor). The clinic says Dr. Kim graduated from Yonsei University College of Medicine, trained as a resident at Yonsei University Health System, holds U.S. medical licensure and Vietnamese medical licensure, and trained in the plastic surgery departments of the University of Tokyo Hospital and the University of Chicago Hospital. It also lists memberships of Korean and international plastic surgery societies. These are the clinic's statements; this directory has not checked the U.S. and Vietnamese licences.
Getting there
Address for taxi drivers
서울특별시 강남구 강남대로 590, 미혜빌딩 5층 (논현동)
- Sinsa Station (Line 3), Exit 3, 3 min walk · 159 m
- Sinsa Station (Shinbundang Line), Exit 3, 3 min walk · 159 m
- Floor 5F
- Entrance From Sinsa Exit 3 walk straight on about 150 m; the Mihye Building with the blue Kinko's sign is on your left, clinic on 5F.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
- Nearest exit: Sinsa Station (Line 3 and Shinbundang Line), Exit 3, 159 m, about 3 minutes' walk (Naver Map; Kakao Map gives 166 m). Naver's directions say to go straight from Exit 3 for about 150 m; the building, which has a blue Kinko's sign, is on the left, and the clinic is on the 5th floor.
- Second station: Nonhyeon Station (Line 7 and Shinbundang Line), Exit 9, 322 m, about 5 minutes' walk (Naver Map).
- Parking: Naver Map lists free parking and free valet. The clinic's Korean website directs drivers to the Geukdong car park (극동주차장) and says low-clearance and large vehicles such as SUVs may be refused.
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 강남대로 590, 미혜빌딩 5층 (논현동)
GPS: 37.514536, 127.020401
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-4831-5905, the clinic's WhatsApp line. The clinic says to send photos and a description first; Dr. Kim then gives a provisional view, the likely recovery and a suggested length of stay in an online consultation.
- Phone: +82-2-517-7700, the landline on HIRA, Naver Map, Kakao Map and Google Maps. The clinic's English website does not publish it.
- Korean channels: the KakaoTalk channel and Naver booking, both in Korean. The clinic also has an Instagram account and Dr. Kim has a YouTube channel.
- Not published: LINE, WeChat and an email address.
- Languages: the clinic's profile on the Gangnam-gu Office medical tourism portal says Dr. Kim handles consultation, surgery, treatment and follow-up with overseas patients in English and that the clinic has two dedicated English coordinators. The clinic's English website says to ask the coordinator which languages are currently supported and suggests bringing an interpreter if you need one. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
Foreign-patient registration
Registered with its city or province to attract foreign patients, and listed in the KHIDI (Medical Korea) registry
- Registration no.
- M-2023-01-08-7239
- Name in the registry
- willbe plastic surgery
- Registry address
- 590, Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Korea
Registration is a legal requirement for attracting foreign patients and does not rate the quality of care. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate if you want to confirm it.
Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry
- How it works: the clinic says the plan and the quote are confirmed at an in-person consultation in Seoul, after the online one, and that it helps with trip planning, where to stay near Sinsa Station, getting from Incheon Airport and medical visas.
- Days to plan: the stays above come from the clinic's procedure pages. Its "How long to stay in Korea" page gives longer ranges for some procedures, for example 10–14 days for ptosis correction against 7–10 days, and 14–21 days for a facelift against 10–14 days. Ask Dr. Kim which applies to you.
- Follow-up: the clinic says it carries out check-ups and stitch removal during your stay and a final review before you fly home, and that after you leave it reviews photo check-ins and WhatsApp messages through Dr. Kim.
- Anesthesia and where surgery is done: the clinic describes general anesthesia or deep IV sedation for some procedures and says patients are not discharged until alert and comfortable. HIRA lists 0 operating rooms, 2 recovery beds, 0 inpatient beds and no anesthesiology specialist at the clinic. Ask who gives the anesthesia, where your operation will take place, and what monitoring and emergency arrangements apply.
- VAT: the fee notice does not say whether VAT is included. Ask for the total in writing before you book.
- Hours: Naver Map and Kakao Map's hospital-hours panel show Thursday closed, and the clinic's own October calendar marks Thursday 1, 22 and 29 October as closed. The clinic's Korean website and Google show weekdays 10:00–19:00 without a Thursday closure. Confirm before you travel.
- Non-surgical treatments: the clinic also offers Botox, dermal filler, Rejuran and Juvelook. Only Rejuran, 4 cc for the full face, has a published price (from ₩1,400,000).
- Payment: Naver Map and Kakao Map list Zero Pay. Ask the coordinator which cards and payment methods work for foreign patients.
FAQ
How much is double eyelid surgery at Will Be Plastic Surgery?
The clinic's Korean fee notice lists double eyelid surgery only together with ptosis correction: from ₩3,500,000 (≈ US$2,640) for natural adhesion and from ₩5,000,000 for incisional surgery, VAT not stated. The clinic publishes no price for revision eyelid surgery. Its English website says it gives a personal written quote after assessment.
How much does a facelift cost at Will Be Plastic Surgery?
The fee notice lists a mini facelift from ₩8,000,000 (≈ US$6,040), a full facelift from ₩15,000,000, a full facelift with neck lift from ₩20,000,000 and a revision full facelift from ₩25,000,000. The prices are from-prices and VAT is not stated, so ask for a written quote after your consultation.
How much is rhinoplasty at Will Be Plastic Surgery?
The fee notice lists open rhinoplasty (nasal bridge and tip) from ₩5,000,000 (≈ US$3,780), VAT not stated. It does not say whether the price covers an implant or the non-implant technique. The clinic publishes no price for implant rhinoplasty or dorsal hump correction, so ask for a quote.
Does the doctor at Will Be Plastic Surgery speak English?
The clinic says Dr. Kim Jun-young consults in English and that it has two dedicated English coordinators. Its English website tells patients to ask the coordinator which languages are currently supported. Japanese and Chinese support is not claimed. You can send photos and questions on WhatsApp (+82-10-4831-5905) before you travel.
Is the surgeon at Will Be Plastic Surgery board-certified?
HIRA lists 1 doctor in October 2026, a plastic-surgery specialist, and the clinic names Dr. Kim Jun-young as its representative director. This listing therefore calls him a board-certified plastic surgeon in Korea. The clinic says he also holds U.S. medical licensure; this directory has not checked that.
Who gives the anesthesia at Will Be Plastic Surgery?
The clinic does not say. It describes general anesthesia or deep IV sedation for some procedures, while HIRA lists 0 operating rooms, 2 recovery beds and no anesthesiology specialist at the clinic. Ask before you book who gives the anesthesia, where the operation takes place and how you are monitored.
How long should I stay in Korea after eyelid surgery or a facelift?
The clinic's procedure pages say about 4–6 days for natural adhesion eyelid surgery, 7 days for incisional, 7–10 days for revision and ptosis correction, and 10–14 days for a facelift. Its "How long to stay" page gives longer ranges, such as 14–21 days for a facelift. Ask Dr. Kim which applies to you.
Which station is Will Be Plastic Surgery near?
Sinsa Station (Line 3 and Shinbundang Line) Exit 3 is 159 m away, about a 3-minute walk, and the clinic is on the 5th floor of the Mihye Building at 590 Gangnam-daero. Nonhyeon Station Exit 9 is 322 m away.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 29 October 2026 (hours, directions, contacts and prices checked against the clinic's Korean website and Naver Map). The fee notice has no end date and does not state VAT, so this listing will be re-checked in January 2027.
- Will Be Plastic Surgery official website
- Official website pages: about · one-surgeon principle · Dr. Kim Jun-young · contact · clinic tour · safety and anesthesia · pricing and quotes · how long to stay in Korea · how it works · interpreter and language support · follow-up care from abroad · airport to clinic · natural adhesion double eyelid · incisional double eyelid · revision double eyelid · ptosis correction · lower blepharoplasty · endoscopic forehead lift · facelift · mini facelift · non-implant rhinoplasty · implant rhinoplasty · PRP micro fat grafting · non-surgical treatments
- HIRA hospital search (search 윌비); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMiMkOCMkMDAkMzgxMzUxIzUxIyQxIyQ1IyQ5MiQzNjE0ODEjODEjJDEjJDYjJDgz. HIRA lists no non-covered fee data for this clinic. - Naver Map: 윌비성형외과의원
- Kakao Map: 윌비성형외과
- Google Maps: 윌비성형외과의원 | WILL BE Plastic Surgery
- Gangnam-gu Office medical tourism portal: 윌비성형외과
- KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · WhatsApp · Instagram · YouTube
- The clinic's Korean website: the non-insured fee notice (uploaded 21 September 2026), the doctor page, hours and parking directions (not linked)











