Nose

Low nose bridge: what it is and the options clinics in Korea list

A low nose bridge means the top of the nose, the dorsum, sits low or flat in profile. Clinics in Korea list rhinoplasty with an implant or the patient's own cartilage, and filler (nonsurgical rhinoplasty), to raise it. The sources say filler suits modest changes and carries risks near the nose.

Korean term: 낮은 콧대

What are low nose bridges

The American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS) lists depressions in the bridge profile among the things rhinoplasty can change. A 2024 review says a low dorsum is common in Asian and Black patients. StatPearls says rhinoplasty is done for functional problems, aesthetic issues or both, so raising a bridge for appearance is an elective choice.

Common causes

  • Natural nose structure. A review of Asian rhinoplasty says most Asians have thicker skin and a lower dorsum, and that nasal bones tend to be smaller in height and width than in white patients.
  • Injury or disease. The 2024 review lists infection, trauma and granulomatous disease (an inflammatory disease) as causes of a low dorsum or saddle nose.
  • Earlier surgery. It also lists a previous rhinoplasty or over-resection.

Treatments clinics in Korea list for low nose bridges

Each card below shows what the treatment is, its downtime per the sources, and the lowest regular price a clinic in this directory publishes for it. The rhinoplasty price covers any rhinoplasty item; the filler price is usually per cc, not a nose price.

Rhinoplasty

Surgery that reshapes the nose by changing bone, cartilage, skin or all three.

Downtime (per the sources): Splint about a week; most activities after a week and all after 2–4 weeks; the final shape can take up to a year

From ₩1,020,410 (≈ US$770)Newline Plastic Surgery · Functional rhinoplasty · VAT excluded

3 clinics in this directory list a regular price

All prices and clinics

Filler

Injectable gel, most often hyaluronic acid (HA), used to smooth wrinkles and restore volume.

Downtime (per the sources): Swelling and bruising soon after injection; many settle within days to weeks

From ₩29,000 (≈ US$22)Art of Shine Skin Clinic · Body Filler 1cc · VAT excluded

19 clinics in this directory list a regular price

All prices and clinics

What the sources say about results and limits

  • No ideal graft. The 2024 review says most experts agree there is no ideal graft, and that bridge augmentation is one of the most complication-prone rhinoplasty procedures because any irregularity shows.
  • Implant or own tissue. The Asian rhinoplasty review reports a 16% complication rate for silicone implants in one large study, mostly from oversized or misplaced implants, and says the patient's own tissue has the lowest infection risk but a limited supply. A pooled analysis of 30 studies (1,013 patients) found complications in 7.1% and a second surgery in 4.1%.
  • Filler. A systematic review says it suits modest changes, lasts about 8 months to a year, and was not tested in any randomized trial. Filler entering a blood vessel can cause tissue death or blindness. The US FDA lists the nose among sites where it recommends against injecting dermal filler.

Published prices

The table shows, for each clinic that lists a regular price, its lowest regular price for each treatment above; items, amounts and VAT basis differ between clinics.

ClinicRhinoplastyFiller
Art of Shine Skin Clinic—₩29,000 (≈ US$22)
VAT excluded · Body Filler 1cc
Beauty Park Skin Clinic Beomeo—₩90,000 (≈ US$68)
VAT excluded · Filler · 아띠에르 (Korean brand) · 1 cc
Bellis Skin Clinic—₩176,000 (≈ US$133)
VAT included · Shoulder filler 1 cc (Korean brand, add-on)
DAMI Skin Clinic—₩200,000 (≈ US$151)
VAT excluded · Korean filler (Byrizn, Rejuviel, YVOIRE) 1 cc
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong Premium—₩100,000 (≈ US$76)
VAT excluded · Filler dissolving injection, high-purity liquid hyaluronidase 1cc
JRYN Skin Clinic Nampo—₩39,000 (≈ US$29)
VAT excluded · Chin filler 1 cc (Atiere)
JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon—₩39,000 (≈ US$29)
VAT excluded · Chin filler 1 cc (Attierre)
Kleam Skin Clinic Myeongdong—₩70,000 (≈ US$53)
VAT excluded · Body Filler Korean 1cc (when 200cc or more)
Louave Skin Clinic—₩150,000 (≈ US$113)
VAT included · Filler (starting price, fee notice)
Marble Plastic Surgery₩2,000,000 (≈ US$1,510)
VAT excluded · Rhinoplasty (fee notice starting price)
—
MIN Skin Clinic—₩290,000 (≈ US$219)
VAT excluded · Mouth Corner Filler
Newline Plastic Surgery₩1,020,410 (≈ US$770)
VAT excluded · Functional rhinoplasty
₩90,000 (≈ US$68)
VAT excluded · Lip corner filler, S type
NewRizz Skin Clinic—₩139,000 (≈ US$105)
VAT excluded · Neuramis (Korean filler) 1 cc
Oaro Skin Clinic Cheongdam—₩320,000 (≈ US$242)
VAT not stated · Filler (fee notice range)
Obliv Seoul Origin Skin Clinic—₩242,000 (≈ US$183)
VAT not stated · HA filler · Korean product
The Walts Clinic—₩200,000 (≈ US$151)
VAT excluded · Volume filler, Korean (Chaeum Premium / EPTQ) 1 cc
Val:U Skin Clinic Myeongdong—₩70,000 (≈ US$53)
VAT excluded · Filler dissolving (hyaluronidase) · filler done at this clinic · 1 cc
YAAN Skin Clinic—₩290,000 (≈ US$219)
VAT excluded · Korean filler · 1 cc
Youngjong Central Skin Clinic—₩250,000 (≈ US$189)
VAT excluded · Filler · Korean brand · 1 cc (forehead, front cheeks, chin, nasolabial folds, side cheeks)
YUNO Plastic Surgery₩2,200,000 (≈ US$1,660)
VAT not stated · Rhinoplasty (starting price)
₩150,000 (≈ US$113)
VAT not stated · Filler (starting price)

Lowest regular price each clinic lists, with its own item and VAT basis.

Questions to ask the clinic

  • Would you use an implant (and which material and size), my own cartilage or filler, and why?
  • For filler: which product and how many cc? What would you do if it blocked a blood vessel?
  • Is the quote for the bridge only, or does it include the tip?
  • What is the revision policy? Please put it in writing.
  • Does the quote include VAT? Is it a regular or an event price?

FAQ

Can filler raise a low nose bridge?

A systematic review says filler can build up the bridge for modest changes, but it is not a replacement for surgery. The effect lasts about 8 months to a year, and the main serious risk is filler entering a blood vessel. Ask which product is used and who injects.

Should I choose a silicone implant or my own cartilage?

The sources do not rank them. A pooled analysis found small differences between graft types, the Asian rhinoplasty review lists the risks of each, and a 2024 review says there is no ideal graft. The surgeon decides after examining your nose and skin.

How long does nose filler last?

A systematic review cites effects lasting about 8 months to a year, and says longevity varies between people. The FDA says patients may need to repeat the procedure after some time to keep the effect. Ask what a maintenance plan would involve and how often.

Is a low nose bridge a medical problem?

StatPearls describes rhinoplasty as done for function, appearance or both, so raising a bridge for looks is elective. A low bridge after an injury or infection is different, so a doctor should assess it. If you also have trouble breathing, ask about that separately.

Sources