13 clinics

Potenza in Korea: what RF microneedling is and how clinics price it

Potenza is a radiofrequency (RF) microneedling device made by Jeisys Medical in Seoul. Korean clinics usually price it per session, and the price depends on the tip, the area and whether a skin booster is added. Its US FDA clearance covers electrocoagulation and hemostasis only. It does not name wrinkles, scars or skin tightening.

Key facts

Korean name포텐자
What it isA Korean radiofrequency (RF) microneedling device: needle tips pass RF energy into the skin, heating and coagulating tissue.
MakerJeisys Medical Inc. (Seoul, South Korea)
Korea (MFDS)Reported approved in Korea; permit number not confirmed in our sources
United States (FDA)Cleared only for electrocoagulation and hemostasis (2020, 2024); no skin-tightening indication
DowntimeTemporary redness and tingling; mild, temporary side effects in published series
SessionsMedian of 3 sessions in one Seoul acne series; maker's schedule not confirmed
Clinics in this directory13
Published regular prices (lowest)₩99,000 (≈ US$75) — JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon, Potenza 1 session (tip charged separately), VAT excluded
Published regular prices (highest)₩1,980,000 (≈ US$1,490) — Youngjong Central Skin Clinic, Potenza pumping · full face (delivered product extra), VAT excluded
Prices checked29 October 2026

Facts come from the sources listed on this page; prices from the clinics' own price lists, checked up to 29 October 2026. Prices differ in product, amount and VAT basis.

What is Potenza

Potenza is made by Jeisys Medical Inc. in Seoul. It was launched in 2019. Potenza is a Jeisys trademark. A 2021 brochure shows Cynosure as the US distributor. We could not confirm today's distribution arrangement.

How it works, according to the US filing and the maker's brochure:

  • RF energy passes through needle electrode tips into the skin. It heats and coagulates tissue.
  • It works in monopolar mode, where current flows to a return pad, or bipolar mode, where current flows between neighboring needles.
  • It runs at 1 MHz or 2 MHz.
  • Insulated and semi-insulated needle tips with 16, 25 or 49 needles reach adjustable depths of 0.5 to 4.0 mm.
  • Korean press reports 14 tip types: 11 needle (invasive) tips and 3 non-invasive tips.

Clinics sell Potenza for skin texture, pores, acne scars and tightening. Our sources show no FDA-cleared indication for these uses, and the MFDS indication is not confirmed. The published studies we found are retrospective case series from Seoul and Japan on melasma and acne.

Regulatory status

  • Korea (MFDS). Korean news reports that Potenza is approved in Korea, the US, Europe, Brazil, Canada, Australia, Taiwan and Saudi Arabia. We found no MFDS item or approval number.
  • United States (FDA). The FDA cleared Potenza on 20 February 2020 (510(k) K192545) as an electrosurgical device for electrocoagulation and hemostasis. A later clearance, K231216 in December 2024, keeps the same indication. A "clearance" is not an approval, and the cleared indication does not name wrinkles, scars or skin tightening.
  • FDA safety communication. On 15 October 2025 the FDA published a safety communication on certain uses of RF microneedling. It covers all brands. It reports serious adverse events from aesthetic uses, including burns, scarring, fat loss, disfigurement and nerve damage. Read it before you decide.

How clinics in Korea price Potenza

These patterns are common in the prices that clinics in this directory publish:

  • Per session, by tip. Many clinics list one price per session for a tip type, such as a pore tip, a nose tip or a full-face tip. Some list a "pumping" tip as a separate option, often together with a skin booster. Ask what the tip delivers and what is included.
  • Tip fee. Some clinics include one disposable tip in the price. Others charge the tip separately ("tip extra"). Ask which applies.
  • Area. Some clinics price a small area, such as the nose, separately from the full face.
  • Session packages. Some clinics sell three or five sessions at a lower price per session.
  • Bundles. Some clinics bundle Potenza with a skin booster such as Rejuran, Juvelook or PDRN (a DNA-fragment ingredient), or with soothing care. The bundle price is not comparable to a Potenza-only price.
  • Head doctor. Some clinics charge more when the head doctor performs the treatment.
  • VAT usually excluded. "부가세 별도" (bugase byeoldo) means VAT is charged on top of the listed price. Most clinics list it this way, but not all.
  • Event prices. Time-limited event prices are common. Check the end date.

Published prices

The table shows each clinic's published prices for Potenza. Items, tips, bundles and VAT basis differ, so compare like with like.

ClinicItemUnitPrice (KRW)VATTypeValid untilChecked
Art of Shine Skin ClinicPOTENZA Pumping Treatment + Exosomes 3cc – 1 Session 3cc exosomesper package₩289,000 (≈ US$218)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumPotenza, 1 session (full face, 1 disposable tip included)per session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumPotenza, 3 sessions (full face)per package₩690,000 (≈ US$521)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumPotenza, 5 sessions (full face)per package₩1,100,000 (≈ US$831)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
DayBeau Skin Clinic Myeongdong PremiumPotenza pumping tip (skin-booster option, added to a booster)per session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
EU:GENES Skin ClinicPotenza pore tipper session₩300,000 (≈ US$227)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
EU:GENES Skin ClinicPotenza pumping tipper session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonPotenza 1 session (tip charged separately)per session₩99,000 (≈ US$75)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonPotenza + Potenza (tip charged separately) 2 sessionsper package₩99,000 (≈ US$75)VAT excludedEvent30 October 202629 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonPotenza, procedure + general tipper session₩149,000 (≈ US$112)VAT not statedRegular—23 October 2026
JRYN Skin Clinic SeomyeonPotenza, procedure + pumping tipper session₩249,000 (≈ US$188)VAT not statedRegular—23 October 2026
Kleam Skin Clinic MyeongdongPotenza (Pore/Redness/Acne) 500 shotsper session₩300,000 (≈ US$227)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
Kleam Skin Clinic MyeongdongPotenza (Pumping Tip) 500 shots + Regeneration/Anti-inflammatory/Whitening (choose 1)per session₩600,000 (≈ US$453)VAT excludedRegular—28 October 2026
MIN Skin ClinicPotenza Full Face 1 sessionper session₩400,000 (≈ US$302)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Newline Plastic SurgeryPotenza N Tip, one session (tip included)per session₩200,000 (≈ US$151)VAT excludedRegular—23 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + PDRN 2 cc + soothing care, 1 sessionper session₩360,000 (≈ US$272)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + PDRN 2 cc + soothing care, 3 sessionsper package₩990,000 (≈ US$747)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + Rejuran 2 cc (nerve-block anaesthesia) + soothing care, 1 sessionper session₩510,000 (≈ US$385)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + Rejuran 2 cc (nerve-block anaesthesia) + soothing care, 3 sessionsper package₩1,430,000 (≈ US$1,080)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + HA Juvelook Skin 3 cc + soothing care, 1 sessionper session₩490,000 (≈ US$370)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + HA Juvelook Skin 3 cc + soothing care, 3 sessionsper package₩1,380,000 (≈ US$1,040)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + Rituo 5 cc (nerve-block anaesthesia) + soothing careper session₩990,000 (≈ US$747)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza full face + Rituo 2 cc (nerve-block anaesthesia) + soothing careper session₩720,000 (≈ US$544)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
NewRizz Skin ClinicPotenza nose + butterfly zone, pores and firmness (October trial price)per session₩150,000 (≈ US$113)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
Re:Berry Skin Clinic YeongjongPotenza · 300 shotsper session₩600,000 (≈ US$453)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Re:Berry Skin Clinic YeongjongPotenza + LDMper package₩330,000 (≈ US$249)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202628 October 2026
The Walts ClinicPotenza, 1 session (tip fee ₩55,000 extra)per session₩190,000 (≈ US$143)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
The Walts ClinicPotenza, 1 session (tip fee ₩55,000 extra) (representative director)per session₩250,000 (≈ US$189)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongPotenza pores/scars · full face + soothing care (tip extra)per session₩189,000 (≈ US$143)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongPotenza pores/scars · nose + soothing care (tip extra)per area₩100,000 (≈ US$76)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongPotenza pores/scars · butterfly zone + soothing care (tip extra)per area₩139,000 (≈ US$105)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Val:U Skin Clinic MyeongdongPotenza full face + cryo + modeling pack (tip extra) (Welcome Event)per session₩139,000 (≈ US$105)VAT excludedEvent31 October 202629 October 2026
YAAN Skin ClinicPotenza pore tip treatmentper session₩400,000 (≈ US$302)VAT not statedRegular—29 October 2026
Youngjong Central Skin ClinicPotenza · full face (scar section; treatment care not included)per session₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Youngjong Central Skin ClinicPotenza pumping · full face (delivered product extra)per session₩1,980,000 (≈ US$1,490)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026
Youngjong Central Skin ClinicPotenza + Lorient Element · 1 sessionper session₩1,000,000 (≈ US$755)VAT excludedRegular—29 October 2026

Downtime and aftercare

  • The maker lists these side effects: temporary redness, temporary tingling and a burning sensation during treatment.
  • In a Japanese melasma series of 29 patients, everyone had mild, transient redness that cleared without after-effects.
  • In a Seoul melasma series of 50 patients, 12% had procedure-related side effects, all mild and temporary.
  • In a Seoul acne series of 50 patients, 10% had mild, temporary redness, itching or stinging.
  • These are retrospective series, not trials against a comparison group. They do not remove the risks in the FDA safety communication.

Your doctor gives aftercare instructions after examining you. In a Seoul acne series the median number of sessions was 3. We found no maker-stated schedule.

Questions to ask the clinic

  • Which tip will be used, and what does it do? Is a "pumping" tip a different procedure?
  • Is the disposable tip included in the price, or charged on top?
  • Is the price for the full face, or for one area such as the nose?
  • Does the price include a skin booster or other product? If so, which one and how much?
  • Who performs the treatment, and does the price change if the head doctor does it?
  • What are the risks for my skin type, and how are burns or scarring handled?
  • Is VAT included (부가세 별도 means it is not), and is this a regular or an event price?

Compare and read more

Clinics often pair Potenza with injectable skin treatments. See skin boosters, Rejuran and Juvelook.

Clinics that list Potenza

JRYN Skin Clinic Seomyeon

제이린의원 부산서면

  • Seomyeon, Busan
  • Seomyeon Station (Busan Line 1, Busan Line 2), Exit 2, 8 min walk
20 HIRA doctorsEnglish, Japanese, Chinese
  • Thermage
  • Ultherapy
  • Onda lifting
  • Botox
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

MIN Skin Clinic

민의원

  • Cheongdam, Seoul
  • Apgujeong Rodeo Station (Suin-Bundang Line), Exit 5, 10 min walk
3 HIRA doctorsEnglish
  • Ultherapy
  • miraDry
  • Rejuran
  • Juvelook
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

The Walts Clinic

더왈츠의원

  • Gangnam Station, Seoul
  • Gangnam Station (Line 2, Shinbundang Line), Exit 11, 4 min walk
1 HIRA doctorsEnglish
  • Thread lift
  • Ultherapy
  • Thermage
  • Filler
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

YAAN Skin Clinic

얀의원

  • Samseong, Seoul
  • Samseong Jungang Station (Line 9), Exit 5, 3 min walk
5 HIRA doctorsEnglish, Chinese
  • Ultherapy
  • Thermage
  • Onda lifting
  • Botox
  • +3
29 October 2026View listing

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

FAQ

What is Potenza?

Potenza is an RF microneedling device made by Jeisys Medical in Seoul. Needle tips pass radiofrequency energy into the skin, which heats and coagulates tissue. It can run in monopolar or bipolar mode, at 1 MHz or 2 MHz, and Korean press reports 14 tip types. Clinics use it for skin texture, pores and scars, and the doctor chooses the tip.

Is Potenza FDA approved?

Potenza is FDA-cleared, not approved. Its 510(k) clearances (K192545 in 2020 and K231216 in 2024) are for electrocoagulation and hemostasis. They do not name wrinkles, scars or skin tightening. In October 2025 the FDA also issued a safety communication on certain uses of RF microneedling, covering all brands.

How much does Potenza cost in Korea?

Korean clinics usually price Potenza per session, by tip type and area. Some include the disposable tip and some charge it separately. Session packages and bundles with a skin booster are common, and some clinics charge more when the head doctor performs it. The table on this page shows each clinic's published price with the VAT basis and the check date.

How many Potenza sessions do I need?

Our sources do not give a maker-stated schedule. In a Seoul series of 50 acne patients, the median number of sessions was 3. Your doctor decides the number and the interval after examining your skin. Ask whether the price covers one session or a package.

What are the side effects of Potenza?

The maker lists temporary redness, temporary tingling and a burning sensation during treatment. In Seoul and Japanese series, side effects were mild and temporary. The FDA's October 2025 communication on RF microneedling reports serious events across brands, including burns, scarring, fat loss, disfigurement and nerve damage. Ask your doctor about the risks.

Sources

Prices in the tables are the regular prices that clinics in this directory publish on their own price lists, checked at each update.