Items that clinics list for extracorporeal shockwave therapy, in which a handheld device sends pressure waves to a body area such as the shoulder, heel or elbow. Ask which device and type of shockwave is used, how many sessions the price covers, which area is treated, and who performs it.
This description has not yet been reviewed by a medical reviewer.
What each clinic lists
Items and prices are the clinics’ own. Products, amounts and VAT differ, so compare like with like.
| Clinic | Item | Price (KRW) | VAT | Type | Valid until |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses | ₩40,000 (≈ US$30) – ₩80,000 (≈ US$60) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Shockwave therapy, 3,000 pulses | ₩80,000 (≈ US$60) – ₩100,000 (≈ US$75) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Shockwave therapy, 4,000 pulses | ₩100,000 (≈ US$75) – ₩120,000 (≈ US$90) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Shockwave therapy, 5,000 pulses | ₩120,000 (≈ US$90) – ₩140,000 (≈ US$105) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Shockwave therapy, 6,000 pulses | ₩140,000 (≈ US$105) – ₩160,000 (≈ US$120) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Shockwave therapy, 10,000 pulses | ₩180,000 (≈ US$134) – ₩250,000 (≈ US$187) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| 1 more on the clinic’s page | |||||
Clinics
Clinics on the map
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
| Clinic | Area | Nearest station | Doctors (HIRA) | Languages | Leading treatments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic 연세리더스신경외과의원 | Uijeongbu, Gyeonggi-do | Balgok Station (Uijeongbu LRT), Exit 2, 1 min walk | 3 | English | Nerve block, Epidural neuroplasty, Pain injection, Shockwave therapy, Prolotherapy, Stretch and spray therapy, Manual therapy |
Method and sources
Doctor counts come from the HIRA registry; languages, hours and prices from each clinic’s own published information. Each clinic page lists its sources and verification date.
Last verified: 29 October 2026

