Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic (연세리더스신경외과의원) is a privately owned neurosurgery clinic with a non-surgical pain practice on the 3rd floor of Yugyeong Building II on Hoeryong-ro in Singok-dong, Uijeongbu, Gyeonggi-do, a 1-minute walk (91 m) from Balgok Station (Uijeongbu LRT) Exit 2. Korea's HIRA registry lists 3 doctors there: 1 neurosurgery specialist, 1 anesthesiology and pain medicine specialist and 1 general practitioner (October 2026). The clinic calls its care English-friendly and takes bookings by phone (+82-31-874-7500) or walk-in; its own fee list, undated and with VAT not stated, prices shockwave therapy at ₩40,000–₩300,000 by pulse count and prolotherapy at ₩50,000–₩110,000 per session. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Pain clinic with a neurosurgery practice: non-surgical spine, joint and nerve pain care. Registered with HIRA as an individually owned clinic (의원) on 25 May 2023, with 신경외과 (neurosurgery) as its displayed department; HIRA lists 0 beds, 0 operating rooms, 9 physical therapists and 10 physical-therapy rooms. HIRA also lists it as a Green Prescription Clinic (그린처방의원), a designation for appropriate prescribing, valid 1 October 2026–30 September 2027. The clinic's website names Yonsei University College of Medicine as its director's medical school; the clinic itself is privately owned (HIRA: 개인) and is not a university hospital |
| Area | Singok-dong, Uijeongbu-si, Gyeonggi-do, in the west of Uijeongbu next to Balgok Station, the western terminus of the Uijeongbu LRT. Uijeongbu has no districts (gu) and borders Seoul's Dobong-gu and Nowon-gu |
| Address | 3F, Yugyeong Building II, 181 Hoeryong-ro, Uijeongbu-si, Gyeonggi-do 11733, South Korea (Korean: 경기도 의정부시 회룡로 181, 유경빌딩2 3층 (신곡동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Balgok Station (Uijeongbu LRT), Exit 2: 91 m, about 1 minute's walk (Naver Map); the clinic also says 1 minute. From Seoul, take Line 1 to Hoeryong Station and change to the Uijeongbu LRT for one stop |
| Doctors | 3 registered with HIRA: neurosurgery specialist 1, anesthesiology and pain medicine specialist 1, general practitioner 1 (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. The clinic calls its care English-friendly; who speaks English is not stated, so ask when you call |
| Contact | Phone +82-31-874-7500 · Naver booking · Naver TalkTalk. No WhatsApp, LINE, WeChat, KakaoTalk channel, email address or Instagram account is published |
| Hours | Mon–Fri 09:00–20:00 · Sat 09:00–14:00 · closed Sundays and public holidays · lunch break 13:00–14:00 on weekdays, none on Saturday · registration closes 20 minutes before closing (19:40 on weekdays, 13:40 on Saturday) |
| Leading treatments | Nerve block · Epidural neuroplasty (epidural adhesiolysis) · Pain injection · Shockwave therapy · Prolotherapy · Stretch and spray therapy · Manual therapy |
| Payment | Zero Pay and easy-payment apps (Naver Map). The clinic does not say which cards it accepts, or whether foreign cards work. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 29 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Nerve block
A nerve block is an injection of medicine near a nerve or joint to treat pain. The clinic gives C-arm-guided spinal injections, selective spinal nerve blocks and joint nerve blocks, using a C-arm (live X-ray) that it names as a ZEN 2090 TURBO. The clinic says the injection takes about 10–20 minutes and the whole visit about an hour, with a 15–30 minute rest before going home, and that the skin is numbed with a local anesthetic. It says the medication is typically a local anesthetic, with or without an anti-inflammatory steroid, and that people often have one to three blocks over a few months, combined with exercise. It says the doctor limits steroid exposure and does not repeat injections that are not helping, that you should not drive straight after the procedure, and that most people return to light activities the same or the next day. No self-pay price is published: the clinic says many image-guided spinal injections and nerve blocks are covered by National Health Insurance (NHIS) when medically indicated, and that the cost is explained before treatment. Visitors without Korean insurance should ask.
Epidural neuroplasty (epidural adhesiolysis)
The clinic calls this procedure epidural adhesiolysis (경막외 유착박리술) and says it is also known as percutaneous neuroplasty or the catheter procedure. It is done under C-arm guidance. The clinic says it uses a local anesthetic at a small entry point, with no general anesthetic and no open incision, that patients go home the same day after rest and monitoring, and that most people return to desk work within one to two days. It says the procedure is usually done once, followed by manual therapy and exercise. No price is published; the clinic says coverage depends on the exact procedure and your NHIS status. HIRA lists 0 operating rooms and 0 beds at the clinic.
Pain injection
The clinic gives ultrasound-guided injections and trigger point injections. An ultrasound-guided injection places medicine in or near a tendon, joint or muscle while the doctor watches the needle on a screen; a trigger point injection targets a tight, painful spot in a muscle. The clinic names an E-CUBE 8 DIA ultrasound, and HIRA lists 1 ultrasound unit at the clinic. It says trigger point injections are often repeated over a few sessions, and that tendon problems often combine ultrasound-guided injections with shockwave and exercise. No injection price is published. HIRA's disclosure lists a musculoskeletal ultrasound examination at ₩10,000.
Shockwave therapy
Extracorporeal shockwave therapy (ESWT) sends pressure waves through the skin to a painful tendon or joint. The clinic names an IN-520 device and says a course is typically three to six sessions about one week apart, with no downtime. It prices a session by the number of pulses ("shots"): ₩40,000–₩80,000 for 2,000 pulses, ₩80,000–₩100,000 for 3,000, ₩100,000–₩120,000 for 4,000, ₩120,000–₩140,000 for 5,000, ₩140,000–₩160,000 for 6,000, ₩180,000–₩250,000 for 10,000 and ₩250,000–₩300,000 for 13,000. The list does not say what sets the price within each range. VAT is not stated. HIRA's own disclosure shows a different range, ₩70,000–₩180,000, without pulse counts.
Prolotherapy
Prolotherapy (증식치료) is a series of injections into damaged ligaments or tendons. The clinic says a course is usually three to six sessions spaced two to four weeks apart. Its list gives ₩70,000–₩90,000 per session for limb joints, ₩90,000–₩110,000 for the spine and ₩50,000–₩70,000 for the jaw joint (TMJ), VAT not stated. HIRA's disclosure shows ₩80,000, ₩100,000 and ₩60,000 for the same three areas.
Stretch and spray therapy
Stretch and spray therapy (신장분사치료) combines a cold aerosol spray with stretching for muscle and fascia pain. The clinic lists stretch-spray therapy at ₩10,000–₩60,000 per session, and stretch-spray myofascial release at ₩70,000–₩90,000 for a simple session and ₩130,000–₩200,000 for a precision session. It says the precision session is longer and treats more muscle groups. VAT is not stated. HIRA's disclosure for stretch-spray therapy shows ₩10,000–₩200,000.
Manual therapy
The clinic offers one-to-one manual therapy (도수치료) and a physical-therapy program it calls HEAL (Heat, Electro, Align, Loosen). It says a manual therapy session lasts 20–40 minutes, commonly once or twice a week for several weeks, and a HEAL session about 30–40 minutes. HIRA lists 9 physical therapists and 10 physical-therapy rooms at the clinic. The clinic says basic physical therapy such as heat and electrical stimulation is covered by NHIS when prescribed, and that manual therapy is not covered. Manual therapy is on neither of the clinic's fee lists, and no price is published.
Prices
The clinic's own non-covered fee list is on its Korean website, and the clinic's English website repeats it with the same figures. The list has no effective date and does not state VAT. HIRA publishes its own non-covered fee disclosure for the clinic, which differs for shockwave therapy, prolotherapy and stretch-spray therapy and may come from an earlier reporting period; HIRA's figures are in the rows marked "HIRA disclosure". The clinic's English website says fees are a guide that may vary with the treatment area and amount, and that your exact cost is confirmed before treatment, so confirm the price by phone. No event or discount prices were found. C-arm injections, nerve blocks, epidural adhesiolysis, ultrasound-guided and trigger point injections, nerve conduction studies (EMG), basic physical therapy and manual therapy have no published self-pay price. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses | per session | ₩40,000–₩80,000 | ≈ US$30–60 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, 3,000 pulses | per session | ₩80,000–₩100,000 | ≈ US$60–76 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, 4,000 pulses | per session | ₩100,000–₩120,000 | ≈ US$76–91 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, 5,000 pulses | per session | ₩120,000–₩140,000 | ≈ US$91–106 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, 6,000 pulses | per session | ₩140,000–₩160,000 | ≈ US$106–121 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, 10,000 pulses | per session | ₩180,000–₩250,000 | ≈ US$136–189 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, 13,000 pulses | per session | ₩250,000–₩300,000 | ≈ US$189–227 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Prolotherapy, limb joints | per session | ₩70,000–₩90,000 | ≈ US$53–68 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Prolotherapy, spine | per session | ₩90,000–₩110,000 | ≈ US$68–83 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Prolotherapy, jaw (TMJ) | per session | ₩50,000–₩70,000 | ≈ US$38–53 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Stretch-spray therapy | per session | ₩10,000–₩60,000 | ≈ US$8–45 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Stretch-spray myofascial release, simple | per session | ₩70,000–₩90,000 | ≈ US$53–68 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Stretch-spray myofascial release, precision | per session | ₩130,000–₩200,000 | ≈ US$98–151 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Shockwave therapy, any pulse count (HIRA disclosure) | per treatment | ₩70,000–₩180,000 | ≈ US$53–136 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Prolotherapy, limb joints (HIRA disclosure) | per session | ₩80,000 | ≈ US$60 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Prolotherapy, spine (HIRA disclosure) | per session | ₩100,000 | ≈ US$76 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Prolotherapy, jaw (TMJ) (HIRA disclosure) | per session | ₩60,000 | ≈ US$45 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Stretch-spray therapy (HIRA disclosure) | per session | ₩10,000–₩200,000 | ≈ US$8–151 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Autonomic nervous system and stress test (clinic's list and HIRA) | per session | ₩50,000 | ≈ US$38 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Musculoskeletal or soft-tissue ultrasound examination (HIRA disclosure only) | per session | ₩10,000 | ≈ US$8 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Ji Seung-hunRepresentative director (대표원장), neurosurgeon; representative of the clinic
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 3 doctors at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic: 1 neurosurgery specialist, 1 anesthesiology and pain medicine specialist and 1 general practitioner (October 2026). HIRA also registers internal medicine, orthopedics, rehabilitation medicine and family medicine as departments, with no specialist in any of them. HIRA does not publish names.
The clinic's website says it has four specialist doctors; HIRA lists two specialists and three doctors in total, and this listing uses HIRA's count. The clinic names one doctor:
- Dr. Ji Seung-hun (지승훈), representative director, board-certified neurosurgeon (HIRA lists 1 neurosurgery specialist). The clinic says Dr. Ji graduated from Yonsei University College of Medicine, did an internship at Nowon Eulji Hospital, trained as a neurosurgery specialist at Kyung Hee University Hospital and is an outpatient professor of neurosurgery at Kyung Hee University College of Medicine. It lists memberships of the Korean Neurosurgical Society, the Korean Spinal Neurosurgery Society and the Korean Neuropathic Pain Society, among others. According to the clinic, Dr. Ji sees patients in the mornings on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday, in the afternoons on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, and in the evenings on Thursday and Friday; Dr. Ji does not see patients on Wednesdays or on the first Saturday of the month, and schedules can change. The clinic says it stays open on those days with other doctors.
The anesthesiology and pain medicine specialist and the general practitioner are not named. The clinic describes consultations as English-friendly but does not say plainly that Dr. Ji, or any other named staff member, speaks English.
Getting there
Address for taxi drivers
경기도 의정부시 회룡로 181, 유경빌딩2 3층 (신곡동)
- Balgok Station (Uijeongbu LRT), Exit 2, 1 min walk · 91 m
- Floor 3F
- Entrance Yugyeong Building II is about 90 m from Balgok Exit 2; the clinic is on 3F, with parking behind the building.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
- Nearest exit: Balgok Station (Uijeongbu LRT), Exit 2, 91 m, about 1 minute's walk (Naver Map; the clinic also says 1 minute). Balgok is the western terminus of the Uijeongbu LRT, which the clinic calls the U Line.
- From Seoul: take Line 1 to Hoeryong Station and change to the Uijeongbu LRT for one stop (the clinic).
- Buses: buses 5, 118, 203, 203-1 and 203-2 stop at Jangam Jugong 2.5-danji (장암주공2.5단지), 381 m from the clinic (the clinic; Naver Map).
- Neighborhood: HIRA, Naver Map and Kakao Map place the clinic in Singok-dong (lot 664-22). Some of the clinic's English pages say Howon-dong.
- Parking: a large free car park behind the building, with accessible spaces (Naver Map, Kakao Map and the clinic).
Address for taxi drivers: 경기도 의정부시 회룡로 181, 유경빌딩2 3층 (신곡동)
GPS: 37.726769, 127.053872
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- Phone: +82-31-874-7500, a landline that is the same on HIRA, the maps and the clinic's websites. The clinic's international-patient page says to call or walk in; calling shortens the wait, especially in the evening.
- Korean channels: Naver booking and Naver TalkTalk, both in Korean.
- What to bring: the clinic asks for an Alien Registration Card or passport, your National Health Insurance card if you are enrolled, an MRI CD or X-rays if you have them, a list of your medicines and, after a car accident, the insurer's claim number.
- Not published: WhatsApp, LINE, WeChat, a KakaoTalk channel, an email address, an online booking page and Instagram.
- Languages: the clinic calls its care English-friendly and says diagnoses, procedures, costs and aftercare can be explained in English. It does not say who speaks English, and it offers no interpreter service. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
Foreign-patient registration
Not found in the registry
We searched the Medical Korea list of registered institutions by name and phone number on 29 October 2026 and found no entry for this clinic. The search covers name and phone number only, so this does not prove the clinic is unregistered. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate.
Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry
- Insurance: the clinic says foreign residents enrolled in National Health Insurance pay the same co-payments as Korean patients for covered care, and that non-covered fees are the same published prices for everyone. The clinic publishes no list of insured fee items.
- Without Korean insurance: the self-pay price of a first consultation, a C-arm injection, a nerve block or epidural adhesiolysis is not published. Ask before treatment.
- Car accidents and work injuries: the clinic says car-accident care is billed directly to the auto insurer, and that it guides patients through workers' compensation (KCOMWEL) paperwork, including for foreign workers. It also says it is a designated industrial-accident institution; this directory has not checked that with KCOMWEL.
- Documents: the clinic says it provides itemized receipts and English documents on request for overseas or military insurance, and that US service members should check their TRICARE referral rules. Its fee list gives a general medical certificate at ₩10,000, injury certificates at ₩100,000 (under 3 weeks) and ₩150,000 (3 weeks or more), a treatment or visit confirmation at ₩1,000, medical record copies at ₩1,000 for pages 1–5 and 100 won per page from page 6, and an imaging copy on CD at ₩5,000. No English certificate fee is listed.
- Imaging: HIRA lists 1 general X-ray unit and 1 ultrasound unit. The clinic names a C-arm and does not mention an MRI or CT scanner; it says it refers patients for MRI or surgery.
- Camp Casey and Camp Hovey: the clinic says it is about 35–40 minutes from Camp Casey and Camp Hovey (Dongducheon) by Line 1 or car.
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025; the clinic makes no tax-refund offer.
- Payment: Naver Map lists Zero Pay and easy-payment apps. Ask whether a foreign card works.
FAQ
How much is shockwave therapy at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic?
The clinic's own list prices shockwave therapy by pulse count, per session: ₩40,000–₩80,000 (≈ US$30–60) for 2,000 pulses, rising to ₩250,000–₩300,000 for 13,000 pulses. The list is undated and does not state VAT. HIRA's disclosure shows ₩70,000–₩180,000 per treatment. The clinic says a course is typically three to six sessions about a week apart.
How much is prolotherapy at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic?
The clinic's list gives prolotherapy at ₩70,000–₩90,000 (≈ US$53–68) per session for limb joints, ₩90,000–₩110,000 for the spine and ₩50,000–₩70,000 for the jaw joint, VAT not stated. HIRA's disclosure shows ₩80,000, ₩100,000 and ₩60,000. The clinic says a course is usually three to six sessions, two to four weeks apart.
How much does a nerve block cost at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic?
No self-pay price is published for C-arm-guided spinal injections, selective spinal nerve blocks or joint nerve blocks. The clinic says many image-guided spinal injections and nerve blocks are covered by National Health Insurance when medically indicated, and that the cost is explained before treatment. Visitors without Korean insurance should ask by phone.
Do the doctors at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic speak English?
The clinic calls consultations English-friendly and says diagnoses, procedures and costs can be explained in English. It does not say plainly that Dr. Ji or any other doctor speaks English, and it has no WhatsApp line or interpreter service. Ask by phone (+82-31-874-7500) who will see you and in which language.
Are the doctors at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic specialists?
HIRA lists 3 doctors in October 2026: 1 neurosurgery specialist, 1 anesthesiology and pain medicine specialist and 1 general practitioner. The clinic names Dr. Ji Seung-hun, a board-certified neurosurgeon. Its website says it has four specialist doctors, which is more than HIRA's two specialists, so this listing uses HIRA's count.
Can foreigners use National Health Insurance at Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic?
The clinic says foreign residents enrolled in National Health Insurance pay the same co-payments as Korean patients for covered care, and that non-covered fees are the same for everyone. Bring your Alien Registration Card or passport and insurance card. Visitors without Korean insurance should ask what they will pay, because self-pay prices for covered services are not published.
How do I get to Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic from Seoul?
Take Line 1 to Hoeryong Station and change to the Uijeongbu LRT for one stop to Balgok Station, then use Exit 2. The clinic is on the 3rd floor of Yugyeong Building II, 91 m (about 1 minute's walk) from the exit. Free parking is behind the building if you drive.
Can I walk in to Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic without an appointment?
The clinic says walk-ins are accepted and that calling first shortens the wait, especially in the evening. It is open Monday to Friday 09:00–20:00 and Saturday 09:00–14:00, and closed on Sundays and public holidays. Registration closes 20 minutes before closing. Dr. Ji is off on Wednesdays and the first Saturday of the month.
Video
Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Uijeongbu | Nerve Block & Shockwave Prices on the BKLB YouTube channel (23 October 2026). Its shockwave and prolotherapy prices still matched the clinic's fee lists on 29 October 2026.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 29 October 2026 (the clinic's Korean website and Naver Place re-checked; HIRA's fee data as of 28 October 2026). The clinic's fee list has no effective date, so this listing will be re-checked in January 2027.
- Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic official website
- Official website pages: about · Dr. Ji Seung-hun · prices and insurance · international patients · contact and directions · treatments · C-arm guided spinal injection · selective spinal nerve block · joint nerve block · epidural adhesiolysis · ultrasound-guided injection · trigger point injection · shockwave therapy · prolotherapy · manual therapy · stretch and spray · physical therapy (HEAL) · technology · car accident injuries · work injuries
- HIRA hospital search (search 연세리더스신경외과); HIRA ykiho:
JDU4MTI3MSM1MSMkMiMkMCMkMDAkNTgxMzUxIzUxIyQxIyQ1IyQxMyQyNjEyMjIjNDEjJDEjJDgjJDgz. HIRA non-covered fee disclosure for the clinic (18 items). - Naver Map: 연세리더스신경외과의원
- Kakao Map: 연세리더스신경외과의원
- Google Maps: 연세리더스신경외과의원
- Naver booking · Naver TalkTalk
- The clinic's Korean website: non-covered fee list (비급여항목), doctor schedule, directions and certificates (not linked)
- BKLB YouTube video










