A Plus Dental Clinic (에이플러스치과의원) is a dental clinic in Cheongdam-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, a 1-minute walk (25 m) from Cheongdam Station (Line 7) Exit 14, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 2 dentists there, neither a specialist, plus 1 board-certified orthodontist at a separately registered orthodontic clinic on the same floor (October 2026). The clinic takes bookings on WhatsApp (+82-10-9325-2875); its main phone line is +82-2-3442-7575. Its two price sources disagree: HIRA's fee data, which the clinic reports, lists an implant with a zirconia crown at ₩2,700,000 per tooth, while its English price list starts implants at ₩500,000 per tooth, and neither states VAT. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Dental clinic. Registered with HIRA as a dental clinic (치과의원) on 15 October 2020. Orthodontics is provided by a separately registered dental clinic on the same floor, 에이플러스치과교정과치과의원, registered the same day. The clinic says its team has practiced together since 1996 |
| Area | Cheongdam-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, at Cheongdam Station. The clinic calls this branch "Gangnam" |
| Address | 3F, Samgang Building, 704 Yeongdong-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea; postal code 06075. An A Twosome Place café is in the building (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 영동대로 704, 청담동 삼강빌딩 3층 일부층 (청담동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Cheongdam Station (Line 7), Exit 14: 25 m, about 1 minute's walk |
| Doctors | 2 dentists registered with HIRA, no specialists; 1 more dentist, an orthodontics specialist, at the co-located orthodontic clinic (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. English through an English-speaking coordinator and English-speaking dentists, as the clinic states |
| Contact | WhatsApp +82-10-9325-2875 · phone +82-2-3442-7575 · orthodontics +82-2-3442-7676 · [email protected] · enquiry form · KakaoTalk channel. No Naver booking |
| Hours | Mon–Fri 09:30–18:30 · Sat 09:00–13:00 · closed Sundays and public holidays (the clinic's published hours; confirm when booking). Orthodontics: Mon–Wed and Fri 10:00–18:30, Sat 09:00–13:00, closed Thursdays |
| Leading treatments | Dental implants · Dental crowns · Orthodontics · Teeth whitening · Veneers (laminates) · Scaling |
| Payment | Cash and major credit cards, and direct billing to in-network dental insurers, as the clinic states. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 28 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Dental implants
A dental implant replaces a missing tooth with a post (fixture) placed in the jawbone and a crown on top. A Plus Dental Clinic's implant prices come from two sources that do not agree. HIRA's non-insured fee data, which the clinic reports to HIRA itself, lists an implant with a zirconia crown at ₩2,700,000 per tooth, brand not stated. The clinic's English price list, which is undated, lists Toplan and EverTis implants with a metal abutment and a PFM (porcelain-fused-to-metal) crown at ₩500,000 per tooth. Neither source states VAT. For every item that appears on both lists, the English list is 19–80% lower than HIRA's data, so ask for a written quote before treatment. The English list names Toplan, EverTis and Osstem implants; the clinic's Korean website says it uses Straumann implants and publishes no Straumann price. The clinic says implants are planned with a CT scan, placed under local anesthesia and finished with a crown made in its in-house laboratory, over several visits across a few months. The English list prices a bone graft at ₩100,000–₩300,000 per site and a sinus lift at ₩500,000 (crestal) or ₩800,000 (lateral).
Dental crowns
A crown is a cap that covers a damaged or root-canal-treated tooth. HIRA's fee data for the clinic lists a zirconia crown at ₩810,000, an all-ceramic crown at ₩870,000, and gold and PFG (porcelain-fused-to-gold) crowns at ₩1,400,000 each, per tooth, with VAT not stated. The clinic's English price list gives lower prices for the same crowns; this listing shows HIRA's figures for them. The clinic says its crowns are made in its in-house laboratory with a 3D scanner.
Orthodontics
The clinic offers Invisalign clear aligners, ceramic braces with 3M Clarity Advanced brackets, metal braces and lingual braces, planned with a 3D scan and simulation. Orthodontic treatment is given by Dr. Eung-Soo Kim at the separately registered orthodontic clinic on the same floor (에이플러스치과교정과치과의원), where HIRA lists 1 dentist, an orthodontics specialist. The clinic describes itself as an Invisalign Certified practice; this directory has not checked that with Invisalign. No orthodontic prices are published. Orthodontic appointments are not available on Thursdays.
Teeth whitening
The clinic offers in-office whitening with a high-concentration gel and light, and home whitening with custom trays over 2–3 weeks. The clinic's Korean website recommends scaling before whitening. No current whitening price is published.
Veneers (laminates)
Veneers, called laminates in Korea, are thin porcelain shells bonded to the front of the teeth. The clinic's Korean website describes custom porcelain laminates with minimal tooth reduction, and the official website also has pages on composite veneers and dental bonding. No A Plus Dental Clinic price for veneers is published.
Scaling
Scaling removes tartar from the teeth. HIRA's fee data lists non-insured full-mouth scaling at ₩80,000, and the English price list gives child scaling at ₩30,000; VAT is not stated. The clinic says National Health Insurance covers one scaling a year for insured adults. Visitors without Korean insurance pay the non-insured fee.
Prices
A Plus Dental Clinic publishes no Korean fee notice. Two price sources disagree: HIRA's non-insured fee data for the clinic (21 items, reported by the clinic to HIRA, no reference date) and the official website's English price list (no date, no VAT note). Every item that appears on both is 19–80% lower on the English list. This listing shows HIRA's figures for those items, and English-list prices only for items HIRA does not cover; each row names its source. Neither source states VAT. Confirm the price in writing before treatment. No current whitening, veneer or orthodontic prices are published, and no event prices are running. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Implant with zirconia crown, brand not stated (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩2,700,000 | ≈ US$2,040 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Toplan implant, metal abutment and PFM crown (English price list) | per tooth | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| EverTis implant, metal abutment and PFM crown (English price list) | per tooth | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Zirconia crown (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩810,000 | ≈ US$612 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| All-ceramic crown (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩870,000 | ≈ US$657 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Gold crown (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩1,400,000 | ≈ US$1,060 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| PFG crown, porcelain fused to gold (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩1,400,000 | ≈ US$1,060 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Scaling, full mouth, non-insured (HIRA fee data) | per session | ₩80,000 | ≈ US$60 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Child scaling, full mouth (English price list) | per session | ₩30,000 | ≈ US$23 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Eung-Soo KimRepresentative dentist (대표원장), orthodontist
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 2 dentists at A Plus Dental Clinic (에이플러스치과의원), neither a specialist, and 1 dentist at the separately registered orthodontic clinic on the same floor (에이플러스치과교정과치과의원), an orthodontics specialist (October 2026). That makes 3 dentists on the floor. HIRA does not publish names.
- Dr. Eung-Soo Kim (김응수), representative dentist, board-certified orthodontist. The clinic names Dr. Kim as its only orthodontist, which matches the one orthodontics specialist HIRA lists at the orthodontic clinic. The American Association of Orthodontists' locator lists Dr. Kim at this address. The clinic says Dr. Kim trained in orthodontics at Columbia University and is a Diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics; this directory has not checked the board listing.
The clinic's websites name four more dentists for this branch. HIRA's count of 2 general dentists does not show which of them are registered here, and none is a registered specialist. The department names below are the clinic's own:
- Dr. Wook-Dong Kim (김욱동), representative dentist, prosthodontics and implant department. The clinic says Dr. Kim studied at Seoul National University and trained in prosthodontics at Boston University.
- Dr. Sung-Ook Oh (오성욱), representative dentist, prosthodontics and implant department. The clinic says Dr. Oh studied at Seoul National University and trained in prosthodontics at Columbia University.
- Dr. Il-Hyun Kim (김일현), dentist, prosthodontics and implant department, listed on the clinic's Korean website. The clinic says Dr. Kim studied at Seoul National University.
- Dr. Hyo-Jin Lee (이효진), representative dentist, endodontics and conservative dentistry department. The clinic says Dr. Lee completed a conservative-dentistry residency at Seoul National University Dental Hospital.
This listing uses the HIRA count.
Getting there
- Nearest exit: Cheongdam Station (Line 7), Exit 14, 25 m, about 1 minute's walk (Kakao Map; Naver Map gives 5 m). The clinic says it is right off Exit 14, on the 3rd floor of the A Twosome Place building.
- Parking: free, in the mechanical car park in the building basement (Naver Map and the official website).
- Accessibility: wheelchair-accessible entrance, toilet and seating, and accessible parking (Naver Map).
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 영동대로 704, 청담동 삼강빌딩 3층 일부층 (청담동)
GPS: 37.520607, 127.057357
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: +82-10-9325-2875. The official website's "WhatsApp Book Now" buttons open this number, and the website gives it for WhatsApp and text messages.
- Phone: +82-2-3442-7575, the main line registered with HIRA, for general dentistry and prosthodontics. Orthodontics: +82-2-3442-7676, the orthodontic clinic's HIRA number. Google Maps lists +82-2-3442-7616, which the clinic gives as its English line.
- Email and form: [email protected] and the enquiry form on the official website (name, number, email, nationality and treatment). The clinic sees patients by appointment only.
- Other channels: the KakaoTalk channel, named 압구정에이플러스치과의원, and Instagram. There is no Naver booking.
- Languages: the clinic says its English-speaking coordinator, Ms. Choi, has worked at the clinic for over 15 years and handles enquiries, interpreting during treatment and follow-up. It describes its dentists as English-speaking and says several trained in the US. Only English and Korean are claimed.
Good to know for foreign patients
- Which price applies: HIRA's fee data and the English price list disagree (see Prices). Ask for a written quote in KRW that names the implant brand and says whether VAT is included.
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025.
- Without Korean insurance: visitors without National Health Insurance pay non-insured rates. The clinic says insured members are covered for check-ups, a yearly scaling, gum treatment, root canal treatment and extractions.
- Dental insurance: the clinic says it has been a preferred provider in the TRICARE Dental Program since 2010 and handles those claims, bills in-network private dental insurers directly and helps with paperwork for others. The insurers it shows include Cigna, Bupa, GeoBlue, UnitedHealthcare and TieCare. This directory has not checked these arrangements.
- Days in Korea: the clinic gives no visit plan for foreign patients. It describes implants as several visits over a few months, with healing time before the crown.
- Sedation: the clinic describes oral, nitrous-oxide and IV sedation; its English price list gives conscious sedation at ₩300,000.
- Hours: the clinic's Korean website gives general dentistry as weekdays 09:30–18:00 with a lunch break, and Naver Map gives last reception at 17:30. Confirm your time when you book, and remember that orthodontics is closed on Thursdays.
- Payment: the clinic says it accepts cash and all major credit cards.
- Other treatments: root canal treatment, gum treatment, wisdom-tooth removal, bridges, inlays, dentures and TMJ (jaw joint) care. HIRA's fee data lists a gold inlay at ₩740,000, a ceramic inlay at ₩370,000–₩490,000 and composite fillings at ₩150,000–₩210,000, depending on the number of surfaces.
FAQ
How much is a dental implant at A Plus Dental Clinic?
HIRA's fee data, which the clinic reports, lists an implant with a zirconia crown at ₩2,700,000 (≈ US$2,040) per tooth. The clinic's English price list gives ₩500,000 (≈ US$378) per tooth for Toplan or EverTis implants with a PFM crown. Neither states VAT. Ask for a written quote naming the implant brand before treatment.
Why do A Plus Dental Clinic's prices differ between HIRA and its website?
The clinic publishes no Korean fee notice. HIRA's data comes from the clinic's own report to HIRA and has no date; the English price list on the official website has no date either. Every item on both lists is 19–80% lower on the English list. This directory shows HIRA's figures for those items. Confirm the price in writing.
How much does a crown cost at A Plus Dental Clinic?
HIRA's fee data lists a zirconia crown at ₩810,000 (≈ US$612), an all-ceramic crown at ₩870,000 and gold or PFG crowns at ₩1,400,000, per tooth, with VAT not stated. The English price list gives lower prices for the same crowns. The clinic says its crowns are made in its in-house laboratory.
Does A Plus Dental Clinic offer Invisalign, and is there an orthodontist?
Yes. Dr. Eung-Soo Kim, a board-certified orthodontist, provides Invisalign, ceramic, metal and lingual braces at a separately registered orthodontic clinic on the same floor, where HIRA lists 1 orthodontics specialist (October 2026). No orthodontic prices are published. Orthodontic appointments are not available on Thursdays.
Do the dentists at A Plus Dental Clinic speak English?
The clinic says its dentists speak English and that several trained in the US. It also says an English-speaking coordinator, Ms. Choi, has worked there for over 15 years and handles enquiries, interpreting and follow-up. You can contact the clinic on WhatsApp at +82-10-9325-2875 or by email.
Does A Plus Dental Clinic accept TRICARE or other dental insurance?
The clinic says it has been a TRICARE Dental Program preferred provider since 2010 and handles those claims. It says it bills in-network private dental insurers directly and helps with paperwork for others. This directory has not checked these arrangements, so confirm your plan with the clinic and your insurer before treatment.
Do the prices include VAT, and can foreigners get a tax refund?
Neither HIRA's fee data nor the clinic's English price list says whether prices include VAT, so ask for a written quote that states it. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025. Visitors without Korean National Health Insurance pay non-insured rates for all treatment.
Listed in
Video
A Plus Dental Clinic Gangnam | Implant Prices, Whitening & Invisalign on the BKLB YouTube channel (23 October 2026, Korea time). The video quotes the English price list; see Prices for HIRA's figures.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 28 October 2026. Prices will be re-checked by 26 January 2027.
- A Plus Dental Clinic official website
- Official website pages: price list · medical team · contact and enquiry form · dental insurance · dental implants · dental crowns · orthodontics · Invisalign · braces · porcelain veneers · teeth whitening · dental cleaning · sedation dentistry
- HIRA hospital search (search 에이플러스치과의원, 영동대로 704), including the clinic's non-insured fee data; HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMSMkMCMkNzIkNTgxOTYxIzIxIyQxIyQxIyQ5MiQyNjEyMjIjODEjJDEjJDYjJDgz. The co-located orthodontic clinic, 에이플러스치과교정과치과의원 (02-3442-7676): ykihoJDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMSMkMCMkNzIkNTgxOTYxIzIxIyQxIyQxIyQ5MiQyNjEwMDIjNDEjJDEjJDgjJDgz. HIRA also uses the name 에이플러스치과의원 for unrelated clinics in Hanam, Eunpyeong-gu, Gwangmyeong and Incheon and for the clinic's own Bundang branch, so this listing matched the record by address and phone. - Naver Map: 에이플러스치과의원 · Naver Map: 에이플러스치과교정과치과의원
- Kakao Map: 에이플러스치과의원 · Kakao Map: 에이플러스치과교정과치과의원
- Google Maps: A Plus Dental Clinic
- American Association of Orthodontists: Dr. Eung-Soo Kim
- KakaoTalk channel · WhatsApp · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website and its older English website: dentists by branch, hours by department, implant brand, phone lines (not linked)
- BKLB YouTube video
Disclosure: the team behind this directory also makes websites or video guides for clinics, including this one. Listings are not ranked, and every fact on this page comes from the sources listed.









