Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil (스탠다드치과의원 잠실본점) is a dental clinic in Jamsil, Songpa-gu, Seoul, a 3-minute walk (185 m) from Jamsil Station (Line 2 and Line 8) Exit 7, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 3 dentists there, all specialists: 1 board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon and 2 board-certified prosthodontists (October 2026). The clinic publishes no WhatsApp number; its phone line is +82-2-6485-2828, and its English website takes enquiries through an online form. Published prices include a dental implant at ₩1,100,000 per tooth with the crown (VAT not stated), and Bionic Laminate veneers at ₩550,000 per tooth and White Clear whitening at ₩330,000, both VAT included. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Dental clinic. Registered with HIRA as a dental clinic (치과의원) on 7 October 2016. The clinic calls it the Jamsil main branch of a three-branch group (Jamsil, Icheon, Bucheon) |
| Area | Jamsil (Sincheon-dong), Songpa-gu, Seoul, at Jamsil Station |
| Address | 9F, Wellis Tower, 562 Songpa-daero, Songpa-gu, Seoul, South Korea; postal code 05510. The building has KB Kookmin Bank and Starbucks on its lower floors (Korean: 서울특별시 송파구 송파대로 562, 9층 (신천동, 한빛프라자,삼성웰리스아파트)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Jamsil Station (Line 2 and Line 8), Exit 7: 185 m, about 3 minutes' walk |
| Doctors | 3 dentists registered with HIRA, all specialists: 1 in oral and maxillofacial surgery and 2 in prosthodontics (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. The clinic's Google Maps profile advertises English and Japanese; its website makes no language claim |
| Contact | Phone +82-2-6485-2828 · online enquiry form · Naver booking · KakaoTalk channel. No WhatsApp number or LINE ID is published |
| Hours | Mon, Tue and Thu 09:30–21:00 · Wed and Fri 09:30–19:00 · weekday lunch break 13:00–14:30 · Sat 09:30–14:00, no lunch break · closed Sundays and public holidays |
| Leading treatments | Dental implants · Veneers (laminates) · Dental crowns · Teeth whitening · Orthodontics |
| Payment | ZeroPay (Kakao Map, Naver Map); instalments for orthodontic treatment. The clinic does not say which credit cards it accepts. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 23 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Dental implants
A dental implant replaces a missing tooth with a post (fixture) placed in the jawbone and a crown on top. Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil prices an implant per tooth including placement and the crown: ₩1,100,000 with a zirconia, all-ceramic, PFM (porcelain-fused-to-metal) or metal crown, and ₩1,300,000 with a gold or PFG (porcelain-fused-to-gold) crown. These prices are on the clinic's English price page, which reproduces its non-insured fee notice; VAT is not stated. HIRA's published fee data for the clinic lists ₩690,000 for the zirconia implant, so confirm the price when you book. The clinic does not name the implant system it uses. It says implants are planned on 3D CT and that it also offers navigation (guided) implants, immediate placement and full-arch implants. A bone graft with BMP costs ₩1,000,000 extra on the fee notice, and sinus lifts are quoted after a CT scan.
Veneers (laminates)
Veneers, called laminates in Korea, are thin ceramic shells bonded to the front of the teeth. The clinic's version is called Bionic Laminate: the clinic describes it as hand-layered ceramic, 0.1–0.3 mm thick, made in its in-house lab, with minimal or no tooth reduction where suitable. The clinic's own product list on Kakao Map (updated 15 July 2026) prices Bionic Laminate at ₩550,000 per tooth, VAT included. The English website does not publish this price and says veneers are quoted after a consultation. Bionic First, a clip-on preview of the new smile with no drilling, costs ₩100,000 for 6 teeth on one arch on the English website; the Kakao Map product list shows ₩110,000 including VAT. The clinic says the preview tips are made in 2–3 days.
Dental crowns
A crown is a cap that covers a damaged or root-canal-treated tooth. On the clinic's fee notice, a zirconia, all-ceramic or gold crown costs ₩600,000 per tooth, a PFG crown ₩500,000, and a PFM or metal crown ₩400,000; crowns in other materials cost ₩300,000–₩800,000. VAT is not stated. The PFG crown price is in HIRA's published fee data but missing from the English price page. The clinic says it uses digital scanning (TRIOS and CEREC Primescan) and an in-house lab. Inlays and onlays cost ₩400,000 per tooth.
Teeth whitening
In-office whitening lightens the color of the teeth with a whitening agent applied at the clinic. The clinic's program is called White Clear. Its Kakao Map product list prices White Clear at ₩330,000 for 3 cycles, VAT included, and does not say whether the 3 cycles are done in one visit. The English website does not publish this price and says whitening is quoted after a check-up. The clinic's visitor guide gives whitening as one visit.
Orthodontics
The clinic offers clear aligners (Invisalign) and braces with self-ligating brackets (Clippy-C and Damon), planned with a 3D simulation that uses a face scan. Fees are quoted after a consultation, and the clinic offers instalments. The clinic's website names two orthodontists, but HIRA lists no orthodontics specialist at this clinic (October 2026).
Prices
Implant and crown prices are from the clinic's non-insured fee notice, which its English price page reproduces; the notice does not state VAT. HIRA's published fee data for the clinic matches the notice except the zirconia implant (see Dental implants). Veneer and whitening prices come only from the clinic's own product list on Kakao Map, updated on 15 July 2026, and include VAT. The English website says cosmetic procedures carry 10% VAT. No orthodontic prices and no event prices are published. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Implant with zirconia crown (placement and crown) | per tooth | ₩1,100,000 | ≈ US$831 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Implant with all-ceramic crown (placement and crown) | per tooth | ₩1,100,000 | ≈ US$831 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Implant with PFM crown (placement and crown) | per tooth | ₩1,100,000 | ≈ US$831 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Implant with metal crown (placement and crown) | per tooth | ₩1,100,000 | ≈ US$831 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Implant with gold crown (placement and crown) | per tooth | ₩1,300,000 | ≈ US$982 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Implant with PFG crown (placement and crown) | per tooth | ₩1,300,000 | ≈ US$982 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Bionic Laminate veneer | per tooth | ₩550,000 | ≈ US$415 | VAT included | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Zirconia crown | per tooth | ₩600,000 | ≈ US$453 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| All-ceramic crown | per tooth | ₩600,000 | ≈ US$453 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Gold crown | per tooth | ₩600,000 | ≈ US$453 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| PFG crown (porcelain fused to gold) | per tooth | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| PFM crown (porcelain fused to metal) | per tooth | ₩400,000 | ≈ US$302 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Metal crown | per tooth | ₩400,000 | ≈ US$302 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Crown, other materials | per tooth | ₩300,000–₩800,000 | ≈ US$227–604 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| White Clear teeth whitening, 3 cycles | per session | ₩330,000 | ≈ US$249 | VAT included | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Dong-hwan HongRepresentative dentist (대표원장), oral and maxillofacial surgeon
Je-woong YeonRepresentative dentist (대표원장), prosthodontist
Jong-hoe KimRepresentative dentist (대표원장), prosthodontist
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 3 dentists at Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil, all specialists: 1 in oral and maxillofacial surgery and 2 in prosthodontics (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic names one oral and maxillofacial surgeon and two prosthodontists, which matches HIRA's specialist count:
- Dr. Dong-hwan Hong (홍동환), representative dentist, board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Hong completed an internship and residency in oral and maxillofacial surgery at Seoul National University Dental Hospital and is an adjunct professor of oral and maxillofacial surgery at Seoul National University.
- Dr. Je-woong Yeon (연제웅), representative dentist, board-certified prosthodontist. The clinic says Dr. Yeon completed a prosthodontics residency and a fellowship at Seoul National University Dental Hospital.
- Dr. Jong-hoe Kim (김종회), representative dentist, board-certified prosthodontist. The clinic says Dr. Kim trained at Gangneung-Wonju National University, earned master's and doctoral degrees there and was a clinical assistant professor there.
The clinic's website lists six dentists for Jamsil and says all six are board-certified specialists. The other three are not in HIRA's count, and HIRA lists no specialist in their fields at this clinic:
- Dr. Ji-hee Seo (서지희) and Dr. Bo-yeon Seo (서보연), whom the clinic describes as orthodontists.
- Dr. Yun-hee Lee (이윤희), whom the clinic describes as a conservative-dentistry specialist (root canals, fillings and whitening).
This listing uses the HIRA count.
Getting there
- Nearest exit: Jamsil Station (Line 2 and Line 8), Exit 7, 185 m, about 3 minutes' walk (Kakao Map; Naver Map gives 111 m). Walk straight from Exit 7, past McDonald's, to Wellis Tower, the building with KB Kookmin Bank and Starbucks, and go up to 9F.
- Parking: free during treatment hours in the building car park (B4–B5) or at Tower 730 (570 Songpa-daero, B2–B4), about 70 m away. The clinic suggests Tower 730 because the building car park is busy from 10:00 to 16:00 (Naver Map).
- Accessibility: wheelchair-accessible entrance, toilet and parking (Naver Map).
- From the airport: the clinic's guide for expats and visitors describes the routes from the airports.
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 송파구 송파대로 562, 9층 (신천동, 한빛프라자,삼성웰리스아파트)
GPS: 37.515396, 127.099698
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp and LINE: the official website shows WhatsApp and LINE buttons, but no account is connected to them; they open the online enquiry form. The clinic publishes no WhatsApp number or LINE ID.
- Phone: +82-2-6485-2828, the number registered with HIRA and on the maps.
- Online enquiry: the enquiry form on the English website; the clinic says it replies by email or messenger and that you can send photos, a panoramic X-ray or a CT scan for a first opinion before you travel.
- Other channels: Naver booking (Korean-language page), the KakaoTalk channel with photo consultation in Korean, and Instagram (shared by the group's three branches). No email address is published.
- Languages: the clinic's Google Maps profile describes it as an English-speaking dental clinic with Japanese support, and the clinic posts in Japanese there; it does not say who speaks either language. The official website makes no language claim. It asks patients to say which language they need when they book, and suggests translation apps and the 1330 Korea Travel Helpline for the day of the visit.
Good to know for foreign patients
- VAT: the fee notice does not state VAT. The English website says cosmetic procedures carry 10% VAT, and the Kakao Map prices for veneers and whitening include it. Ask for a written quote in KRW that states whether VAT is included.
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, and the clinic's own website says so.
- Without Korean insurance: the clinic says visitors without Korean National Health Insurance pay non-insured rates for all treatment. Insured scaling once a year and implants for members aged 65 and over apply only to members; non-insured full-mouth scaling costs ₩50,000 in HIRA's fee data.
- Days in Korea: the clinic's guide for visitors, which it says is not a guarantee, gives whitening as one visit, veneers as several visits over about a week, Bionic First tips in 2–3 days, implants as usually two trips a few months apart, and a wisdom-tooth extraction with a check about a week later.
- Guarantee: the clinic says it re-treats an implant fixture free within 3 years and at 50% of the fee at 3–5 years, and implant crowns and other prosthetics free within 1 year and at 50% at 1–3 years, on condition of yearly check-ups.
- English documents: an English medical certificate costs ₩20,000 on the fee notice.
- Sedation: the clinic offers conscious sedation; the fee is quoted after a consultation.
- Hours: Naver Map and Kakao Map also show a break from 18:00 to 18:30 on late days and last reception at 20:00 (Mon, Tue, Thu), 18:00 (Wed, Fri) and 13:00 (Sat). Substitute public holidays are working days.
- Payment: ZeroPay is listed on the maps. The clinic does not say whether it accepts credit cards or overseas cards; ask before you travel.
- Other treatments: composite fillings (₩150,000–₩250,000 by number of surfaces), post and core (₩200,000), tooth auto-transplantation (₩700,000), a night guard (₩500,000), wisdom-tooth extraction, root canal treatment and gum treatment.
FAQ
How much is a dental implant at Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil?
An implant costs ₩1,100,000 (≈ US$831) per tooth including placement and a zirconia, all-ceramic, PFM or metal crown, or ₩1,300,000 with a gold or PFG crown. VAT is not stated. HIRA's fee data lists ₩690,000 for the zirconia implant, so confirm the price. A bone graft with BMP costs ₩1,000,000 extra.
How much do veneers cost at Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil?
The clinic's Kakao Map product list prices Bionic Laminate veneers at ₩550,000 (≈ US$415) per tooth, VAT included. The English website quotes veneers after a consultation. A clip-on preview, Bionic First, costs ₩100,000 for 6 teeth on the English website, or ₩110,000 including VAT on Kakao Map.
How much is teeth whitening at Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil?
White Clear in-office whitening costs ₩330,000 (≈ US$249) for 3 cycles, VAT included, on the clinic's Kakao Map product list. The clinic does not say whether the 3 cycles are one visit, and its English website says whitening is quoted after a check-up. Its visitor guide gives whitening as a single visit.
How many days do I need in Seoul for implants or veneers?
The clinic's guide for visitors, which it says is not a guarantee, gives veneers as several visits over about a week and implants as usually two trips a few months apart. Whitening is one visit, and the Bionic First preview tips take 2–3 days. You can send photos or X-rays for a first opinion before you travel.
Are the dentists at Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil specialists?
HIRA lists 3 dentists at the clinic, all specialists: Dr. Dong-hwan Hong in oral and maxillofacial surgery, and Dr. Je-woong Yeon and Dr. Jong-hoe Kim in prosthodontics (October 2026). The clinic's website lists six dentists and calls all six specialists; HIRA lists no orthodontics or conservative-dentistry specialist there.
Do the dentists at Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil speak English?
The clinic's Google Maps profile describes it as an English-speaking dental clinic with Japanese support, but the clinic does not say who speaks English. Its official website makes no language claim and asks you to say which language you need when you book. It suggests translation apps and the 1330 Korea Travel Helpline.
Can I contact Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil on WhatsApp?
No WhatsApp number is published. The WhatsApp and LINE buttons on the clinic's website open its online enquiry form, and the clinic says it replies by email or messenger. You can also call +82-2-6485-2828, or use Naver booking or the KakaoTalk channel in Korean.
Do the prices include VAT, and can foreigners get a tax refund?
The fee notice for implants and crowns does not state VAT; the veneer and whitening prices on Kakao Map include VAT. The English website says cosmetic procedures carry 10% VAT. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, and the clinic's website says so.
Listed in
Video
Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil, Seoul | Veneer & Implant Prices on the BKLB YouTube channel (22 October 2026, Korea time).
Sources and verification
Last verified: 23 October 2026. Prices will be re-checked by 21 January 2027.
- Standard Dental Clinic Jamsil official website (송파잠실치과.com)
- Official website pages: English home · dental prices · dentists · contact and directions · guide for expats and visitors · Korean price page
- Treatment pages: dental implants · porcelain veneers · veneer preview (Bionic First) · ceramic crowns · teeth whitening · braces and Invisalign · sedation dentistry
- HIRA hospital search (search 스탠다드치과의원, 송파대로 562), including the clinic's published non-insured fees; HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMSMkNCMkNzIkMzgxMzUxIzExIyQxIyQ3IyQxMyQyNjEwMDIjNTEjJDEjJDYjJDgz. HIRA registers the name 스탠다드치과의원 without the branch; the group's Icheon and Bucheon branches and an unrelated clinic in Jeju use the same name, so this listing matched the record by address and phone and uses the Naver name 스탠다드치과의원 잠실본점. - Naver Map: 스탠다드치과의원 잠실본점
- Naver booking: 스탠다드치과의원 잠실본점
- Kakao Map: 스탠다드치과 잠실본점 (including the clinic's product prices)
- Google Maps: Standard Dental Clinic
- KakaoTalk channel · Instagram · YouTube
- BKLB YouTube video
Disclosure: the team behind this directory also makes websites or video guides for clinics, including this one. Listings are not ranked, and every fact on this page comes from the sources listed.







