Items that clinics list for prolotherapy, injections into or near joints and ligaments, with solutions that differ between clinics. Ask which solution the listed item uses, which area is injected, whether imaging guidance is used, how many sessions the price covers, and who performs it.
This description has not yet been reviewed by a medical reviewer.
What each clinic lists
Items and prices are the clinics’ own. Products, amounts and VAT differ, so compare like with like.
| Clinic | Item | Price (KRW) | VAT | Type | Valid until |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Prolotherapy, jaw (TMJ) | ₩50,000 (≈ US$37) – ₩70,000 (≈ US$52) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Prolotherapy, limb joints | ₩70,000 (≈ US$52) – ₩90,000 (≈ US$67) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic | Prolotherapy, spine | ₩90,000 (≈ US$67) – ₩110,000 (≈ US$82) | VAT not stated | Regular | — |
Clinics
Clinics on the map
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
| Clinic | Area | Nearest station | Doctors (HIRA) | Languages | Leading treatments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic 연세리더스신경외과의원 | Uijeongbu, Gyeonggi-do | Balgok Station (Uijeongbu LRT), Exit 2, 1 min walk | 3 | English | Nerve block, Epidural neuroplasty, Pain injection, Shockwave therapy, Prolotherapy, Stretch and spray therapy, Manual therapy |
Method and sources
Doctor counts come from the HIRA registry; languages, hours and prices from each clinic’s own published information. Each clinic page lists its sources and verification date.
Last verified: 29 October 2026

