Pain clinic

Neck and shoulders: treatments for each goal

Goals in this area for Pain clinic. For each goal: the treatments medical sources describe, what the source says, the downtime figure we found and the regular prices clinics in this directory publish.

Each price is the lowest regular price a clinic lists for that treatment. The item named after it can differ from your area or product, so check the clinic’s price list.

Relieve tight neck and shoulder muscles

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Relieve tight neck and shoulder muscles”?

Sources describe 3 treatments for “Relieve tight neck and shoulder muscles”: Manual therapy, Shockwave therapy, Stretch and spray therapy.

Manual therapy

A systematic review describes trigger point manual therapy as often used to manage myofascial pain of the neck and upper back.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Journal of Manual and Manipulative Therapy): Comparison of dry needling and trigger point manual therapy in patients with neck and upper back myofascial pain syndrome: a systematic review and meta-analysis - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩110,000 (≈ US$82)Gangnam JS Hospital · Manual therapy · VAT not stated

1 clinic in this directory lists a regular price

Shockwave therapy

A meta-analysis of 10 randomised trials reported reduced pain with shockwave in myofascial pain of the trapezius muscle.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation): Efficacy of Extracorporeal Shockwave Therapy on Pain and Function in Myofascial Pain Syndrome of the Trapezius: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩40,000 (≈ US$30)Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic · Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses · VAT not stated

5 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Stretch and spray therapy

A narrative review reports a small number of trials, almost all on the upper trapezius, showing a brief effect from spray-and-stretch.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Bioengineering): Interferential Current Therapy and Spray-And-Stretch in Musculoskeletal Disorders: A Narrative Review of Mechanisms, Evidence, and Clinical Positioning in the Absence of Direct Comparative Trials - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩10,000 (≈ US$7)Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic · Stretch-spray therapy · VAT not stated

2 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Ease shoulder tendon pain

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Ease shoulder tendon pain”?

Sources describe 2 treatments for “Ease shoulder tendon pain”: Prolotherapy, Shockwave therapy.

Prolotherapy

A narrative review lists rotator cuff tendinopathy among musculoskeletal conditions treated with prolotherapy.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinics of North America): Prolotherapy: A Narrative Review of Mechanisms, Techniques, and Protocols, and Evidence for Common Musculoskeletal Conditions - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩50,000 (≈ US$37)Relief Orthopedics Myeongdong · Prolotherapy, per session · VAT not stated

3 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Shockwave therapy

A systematic review of randomised trials examined shockwave therapy as an alternative for shoulder tendinitis that is unresponsive to conventional therapies.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Annals of Internal Medicine): High-energy extracorporeal shock-wave therapy for treating chronic calcific tendinitis of the shoulder: a systematic review - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩40,000 (≈ US$30)Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic · Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses · VAT not stated

5 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Try the treatment finder with your own downtime and budget

How to cite

“Neck and shoulders: Treatments and Prices in Korea”, Korea Clinic Directory, https://koreaclinicdirectory.com/en/goals/pain-clinic/neck-shoulders/. Treatment descriptions checked October 2026; prices as of 29 October 2026.

Data for tools and answers

The same goals, treatments, sources and price ranges as JSON and CSV (five languages), and a plain-text summary for AI assistants.

This page reports what the named sources say and what clinics publish. It is not medical advice and not a ranking of treatments or clinics: a doctor decides after an examination.