Dental clinicGangseo, SeoulHIRA-registeredRegistered for foreign patients

Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital: dental hospital in Gangseo, Seoul

연세힐치과병원

Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital (연세힐치과병원) is a dental hospital on the 1st and 2nd floors of Ujangsan Harrington Tower at 231 Gangseo-ro in Hwagok-dong, Gangseo-gu, western Seoul, a 4-minute walk (262 m) from Ujangsan Station (Line 5) Exit 3, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 11 dentists there, 9 of them specialists (October 2026). The clinic says its chief director and staff are fluent in English, and it takes bookings on WhatsApp (+82-10-3220-7928); its main phone line is +82-2-2697-2875. Its Korean fee notice of 7 July 2026, VAT not stated, lists a single implant with a zirconia crown from ₩380,000 per tooth and a zirconia crown at ₩500,000. (As of October 2026.)

Key facts

FactDetail
TypeDental hospital (치과병원), listed by HIRA as privately owned. Registered with HIRA as a dental hospital on 27 August 2026, after being registered as a dental clinic (치과의원); HIRA lists 0 beds, 0 operating rooms and 3 cone-beam CT units. The clinic says its practice dates from 2014
AreaHwagok-dong, Gangseo-gu, western Seoul, at Ujangsan Station (Line 5). This is Gangseo-gu, not Gangnam. The clinic says Gimpo Airport is 4 stops away on Line 5
Address1F–2F, Ujangsan Harrington Tower, 231 Gangseo-ro, Gangseo-gu, Seoul, South Korea; postal code 07705. A Starbucks is on the ground floor of the building (Korean: 서울특별시 강서구 강서로 231, 1~2층 (화곡동, 우장산역 해링턴 타워))
Nearest station and exitUjangsan Station (Line 5), Exit 3: 262 m, about 4 minutes' walk (Naver Map). The clinic says to walk straight from Exit 3 towards Hwagok Station for about 200 m, about 2 minutes
Doctors11 dentists registered with HIRA, 9 of them specialists (October 2026): oral and maxillofacial surgery 3, integrated dentistry 3, prosthodontics 1, periodontics 1, conservative dentistry 1; orthodontics 0
LanguagesKorean. English: the clinic says its chief director and staff are fluent in English
ContactWhatsApp or text +82-10-3220-7928 · phone +82-2-2697-2875 · [email protected] · enquiry form on the official website · KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · LINE (linked from the clinic's Japanese pages; not checked). No Instagram account is published
HoursMon and Fri 10:00–19:00 · Tue–Thu 10:00–21:00 · Sat and Sun 09:00–14:00 · weekday lunch break 13:00–14:30 (the clinic's Korean website and Naver Map) · no lunch break on Saturday and Sunday · last reception 18:30 on Mon and Fri, 20:30 Tue–Thu and 13:30 on Sat and Sun (Naver Map) · public-holiday hours are not published: check before you visit
Leading treatmentsDental implants · Full-mouth implants · Veneers (laminates) · Dental crowns · Teeth whitening · Scaling
PaymentZeroPay (Kakao Map, Naver Map). The clinic does not say which credit cards it accepts, and says it bills TRICARE directly. Prices are in KRW
Last verified29 October 2026

Leading treatments

Dental implants

A dental implant replaces a missing tooth with a post (fixture) placed in the jawbone and a crown on top. The clinic's Korean fee notice of 7 July 2026 prices a single implant with a custom abutment and a zirconia crown per tooth, by implant system: ₩380,000 for EverTis, ₩450,000 for Osstem and ₩1,800,000 for Straumann. VAT is not stated. The clinic's English price list is older and gives ₩550,000 for EverTis and ₩590,000 for Osstem, so this listing uses the Korean notice. The English list also names a Toplan implant and an EverTis implant with a metal abutment and a PFM (porcelain-fused-to-metal) crown at ₩500,000 each, which are not on the Korean notice; ask whether they are still offered.

The clinic describes guided (digital) implants, same-day implants after extraction, implants under sedation, and bone graft and sinus lift implants. It says a single implant usually needs 3–5 days and 2 visits. On the notice, a bone graft costs ₩100,000–₩300,000 per tooth (₩500,000–₩1,000,000 for a complex or vertical graft), a crestal sinus lift ₩500,000, a lateral sinus lift ₩800,000–₩1,000,000 and a same-day temporary tooth on an implant ₩150,000. The clinic's website advertises a 10-year implant warranty and does not publish its terms, so ask for them in writing.

Full-mouth implants

A full-arch (full-mouth) restoration replaces all the teeth of the upper or lower jaw on several implants. The notice prices full-arch implants per arch, depending on the number of implants and bridge units (pontics): ₩3,000,000–₩6,500,000 with Shinhung Luna, ₩5,000,000–₩8,000,000 with Osstem and ₩15,000,000–₩23,000,000 with Straumann. VAT is not stated. The clinic says full-mouth implants can be done in about a week, with typically 5–7 days and 3 visits. An implant-supported denture costs ₩3,400,000 with 2 implants and ₩5,400,000 with 4 implants, with locators.

Veneers (laminates)

Veneers, called laminates in Korea, are thin porcelain shells bonded to the front of the teeth. The notice prices laminates at ₩400,000–₩1,200,000, VAT excluded, depending on the warranty period and material. It gives no unit, and this listing reads it as per tooth. The clinic's English veneer page gives an older range of ₩800,000–₩1,200,000 per tooth. The clinic says veneers typically take 3–5 days and 2 visits.

Dental crowns

A crown is a cap that covers a damaged or root-canal-treated tooth. The notice lists a zirconia crown at ₩500,000, an all-ceramic crown at ₩600,000 and a gold crown at ₩1,000,000 per tooth, VAT not stated. The English price list gives an older ₩700,000 for gold. The clinic says a zirconia crown typically takes 2–3 days and 2 visits.

Teeth whitening

In-office whitening lightens the color of the teeth with a whitening agent applied at the clinic. The notice lists professional whitening at ₩300,000, VAT not stated, without a unit or a number of sessions; this listing reads it as per session. The clinic describes LED whitening.

Scaling

Scaling removes tartar from the teeth. The notice lists non-insured scaling at ₩50,000 for adults and ₩30,000 for children, VAT not stated. The clinic does not list which items National Health Insurance covers.

Prices

Prices are from the clinic's Korean fee notice (its non-insured price list). Treatment fees were last changed on 7 July 2026; certificate fees date from 17 May 2024. The notice states VAT only for laminates (excluded). For every other row it says nothing, so ask for a written quote that states whether VAT is included. HIRA publishes no non-insured fee data for the clinic, which registered as a dental hospital on 27 August 2026. The clinic's English price list is older, and where the two differ this page uses the Korean notice. No event prices are published, and root canal treatment, extractions and orthodontics have no published price. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.

TreatmentUnitPrice (KRW)Approx. USDVATTypeValid untilChecked
Single implant, EverTis, with custom abutment and zirconia crownper tooth₩380,000≈ US$287VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Single implant, Osstem, with custom abutment and zirconia crownper tooth₩450,000≈ US$340VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Single implant, Straumann, with custom abutment and zirconia crownper tooth₩1,800,000≈ US$1,360VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Single implant, Toplan, with metal abutment and PFM crown (English price list only)per tooth₩500,000≈ US$378VAT not statedRegular—28 Oct 2026
Single implant, EverTis, with metal abutment and PFM crown (English price list only)per tooth₩500,000≈ US$378VAT not statedRegular—28 Oct 2026
Full-arch implants, Shinhung Lunaper arch₩3,000,000–₩6,500,000≈ US$2,270–4,910VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Full-arch implants, Osstemper arch₩5,000,000–₩8,000,000≈ US$3,780–6,040VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Full-arch implants, Straumannper arch₩15,000,000–₩23,000,000≈ US$11,300–17,400VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Bone graftper tooth₩100,000–₩300,000≈ US$76–227VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Bone graft, complex or verticalper tooth₩500,000–₩1,000,000≈ US$378–755VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Sinus lift, crestal approachper tooth₩500,000≈ US$378VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Sinus lift, lateral approachper tooth₩800,000–₩1,000,000≈ US$604–755VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Same-day temporary tooth on an implantper tooth₩150,000≈ US$113VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Implant overdenture, 2 implants with locatorsper package₩3,400,000≈ US$2,570VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Implant overdenture, 4 implants with locatorsper package₩5,400,000≈ US$4,080VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Laminate veneer (unit read as per tooth)per tooth₩400,000–₩1,200,000≈ US$302–906VAT excludedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Zirconia crownper tooth₩500,000≈ US$378VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
All-ceramic crownper tooth₩600,000≈ US$453VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Gold crownper tooth₩1,000,000≈ US$755VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Professional teeth whitening (unit read as per session)per session₩300,000≈ US$227VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Scaling, adult (non-insured)per session₩50,000≈ US$38VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Scaling, child (non-insured)per session₩30,000≈ US$23VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Conscious sedationper session₩300,000≈ US$227VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Partial dentureper denture₩1,400,000≈ US$1,060VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026
Complete denture, metal baseper denture₩1,400,000≈ US$1,060VAT not statedRegular—29 Oct 2026

Doctors

  • Portrait of Dr. Hyun-joon Jung, director of Yonsei Heal Dental HospitalHyun-joon JungHospital director (병원장), representative
  • Portrait of Dr. Tae-wook Ha, oral surgery dentist at Yonsei Heal Dental HospitalTae-wook HaOral surgery dentist (구강외과 원장)
  • Portrait of Dr. Dong-min Choi, conservative dentistry dentist at Yonsei Heal Dental HospitalDong-min ChoiConservative dentistry dentist (보존과 원장)
  • Portrait of Dr. Kwang-hyun Nam, prosthodontics dentist at Yonsei Heal Dental HospitalKwang-hyun NamProsthodontics dentist (보철과 원장)

Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 11 dentists at Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital, 9 of them specialists: oral and maxillofacial surgery 3, integrated dentistry (통합치의학과) 3, prosthodontics 1, periodontics 1 and conservative dentistry 1. HIRA lists no orthodontics specialist at the hospital (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic names 11 dentists, and the specialist titles it gives them add up to HIRA's counts field by field. Each title below is the clinic's statement:

  • Dr. Hyun-joon Jung (정현준), hospital director and representative, board-certified specialist in integrated dentistry. The clinic says Dr. Jung graduated from Yonsei University College of Dentistry and is an adjunct professor at Ewha Womans University Mokdong Hospital.
  • Dr. Tae-wook Ha (하태욱), board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Ha completed an internship, a residency in oral and maxillofacial surgery and a fellowship at Yonsei University Dental Hospital.
  • Dr. Dong-chul Kang (강동철), board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Kang completed a residency in oral and maxillofacial surgery at Jeonbuk National University Dental Hospital.
  • Dr. Hyun-woo Lee (이현우), board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon. The clinic says Dr. Lee completed a residency in oral and maxillofacial surgery at Kyung Hee University Dental Hospital at Gangdong.
  • Dr. Hyun-min Kim (김현민), board-certified specialist in integrated dentistry, listed by the clinic in prosthodontics. The clinic says Dr. Kim holds a master's degree from Pusan National University.
  • Dr. Seo-young Park (박서영), board-certified specialist in integrated dentistry, listed by the clinic in prosthodontics. The clinic says Dr. Park graduated from Kyung Hee University and holds a master's degree in implant dentistry from The Catholic University of Korea.
  • Dr. Dae-ryong Gong (공대룡), board-certified prosthodontist. The clinic says Dr. Gong completed a prosthodontics residency at Chosun University Dental Hospital.
  • Dr. Dong-soo Ryu (류동수), board-certified periodontist. The clinic says Dr. Ryu completed a periodontics residency and is a former head of the implant clinic at the Armed Forces Capital Hospital.
  • Dr. Dong-min Choi (최동민), board-certified specialist in conservative dentistry (fillings and root canals). The clinic says Dr. Choi holds a master's degree in conservative dentistry from Gangneung-Wonju National University.
  • Dr. Kwang-hyun Nam (남광현), prosthodontics dentist. The clinic claims no specialist title for Dr. Nam.
  • Dr. Min-seok Jang (장민석), prosthodontics dentist. The clinic claims no specialist title for Dr. Jang, who graduated from Seoul National University School of Dentistry.

The clinic's Korean website lists 17 dentists, more than HIRA's count; this listing uses HIRA's 11 and names the dentists on the clinic's current roster. Dr. Nam and Dr. Jang are the two dentists for whom the clinic claims no specialist title, which leaves HIRA's 2 non-specialist places. HIRA does not publish names, so the match between names and titles rests on the clinic's roster.

Getting there

Address for taxi drivers

서울특별시 강서구 강서로 231, 1~2층 (화곡동, 우장산역 해링턴 타워)

  • Ujangsan Station (Line 5), Exit 3, 4 min walk · 262 m
  • Floor 1F–2F
  • Entrance From Exit 3 walk straight about 200 m towards Hwagok Station; it is the Starbucks building, 1F–2F.

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Naver MapKakao MapGoogle Maps

  • Nearest exit: Ujangsan Station (Line 5), Exit 3, 262 m, about 4 minutes' walk (Naver Map). The clinic says to walk straight from Exit 3 towards Hwagok Station for about 200 m, about 2 minutes. The building has a Starbucks on the ground floor, and the clinic is on 1F–2F.
  • Location: the clinic is in Gangseo-gu, western Seoul, next to Ujangsan Station. It is not in Gangnam.
  • From Gimpo Airport: the clinic says the airport is 4 stops away on Line 5, or about 15–20 minutes by car.
  • Parking: free in the building's underground car park (Naver Map, Kakao Map and the clinic). Naver Map also lists accessible parking spaces and a wheelchair-accessible entrance and toilet.

Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강서구 강서로 231, 1~2층 (화곡동, 우장산역 해링턴 타워)

GPS: 37.545959, 126.836214

Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map

Booking and languages

  • WhatsApp or text: +82-10-3220-7928, the number the official website's "WhatsApp Book Now" buttons open.
  • Phone: +82-2-2697-2875, the landline on HIRA, Kakao Map, Google Maps and the clinic's Korean website.
  • Email and form: [email protected], and the enquiry form on the official website's home page (name, phone, email, nationality and treatment).
  • Korean channels: the KakaoTalk channel and Naver booking, both in Korean.
  • LINE: the clinic's Japanese pages link a LINE account; this directory has not opened it.
  • Other: the director's YouTube channel has Korean-language videos. No Instagram or Facebook account is published.
  • Languages: the clinic says its chief director and staff are fluent in English and that it has English-speaking staff and doctors. It also publishes pages in Japanese, Chinese, Russian, Arabic, Mongolian and Vietnamese but does not say that any dentist or staff member speaks those languages. These are the clinic's statements.

Good to know for foreign patients

Foreign-patient registration

Registered with its city or province to attract foreign patients, and listed in the KHIDI (Medical Korea) registry

Registration no.
M-2024-01-04-8029
Name in the registry
Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital
Registry address
231 Gangseo-ro, Gangseo-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea

Registration is a legal requirement for attracting foreign patients and does not rate the quality of care. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate if you want to confirm it.

Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry

  • Without Korean insurance: the fee notice lists non-insured fees. Ask for a written quote in KRW that states whether VAT is included.
  • TRICARE: the clinic says it is a TRICARE Preferred Network Provider with direct billing for US military families and Department of Defense civilians. This directory has not checked that with TRICARE, so confirm before you book.
  • Days in Korea: the clinic says a single implant takes 3–5 days and 2 visits, full-mouth implants 5–7 days and 3 visits, veneers 3–5 days and 2 visits and a zirconia crown 2–3 days and 2 visits. Its website also advertises a consultation, scan and implant in one day. These are the clinic's statements, not promises for your case.
  • Sedation: conscious sedation costs ₩300,000 per session on the notice.
  • Other fees on the notice: a partial denture or a complete denture with a metal base ₩1,400,000, a temporary denture ₩500,000 per arch, a flipper ₩100,000 per tooth, an additional bridge unit ₩450,000, an abutment ₩200,000, a ceramic inlay ₩300,000, a resin inlay ₩200,000, a ceramic onlay ₩350,000, composite fillings ₩50,000–₩200,000 and a night-guard splint ₩600,000. VAT is not stated.
  • Documents: the clinic says it gives receipts for insurance claims. Certificate fees on the notice (May 2024): a general medical certificate ₩10,000, an injury certificate ₩50,000 (under 3 weeks) or ₩100,000 (3 weeks or more), a doctor's opinion letter ₩10,000, copies of records ₩1,000 for pages 1–5, X-ray images by email ₩5,000 and images on USB ₩20,000.
  • Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so veneers and whitening are not tax-free for tourists.
  • Payment: Kakao Map and Naver Map list ZeroPay. Ask whether your card works.

FAQ

How much is a dental implant at Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital?

The clinic's Korean fee notice of 7 July 2026 lists a single implant with a custom abutment and zirconia crown at ₩380,000 (≈ US$287) per tooth for EverTis, ₩450,000 for Osstem and ₩1,800,000 for Straumann. VAT is not stated. The older English price list gives higher prices for some brands, so confirm the price in writing.

How much do full-mouth implants cost at Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital?

The fee notice prices full-arch implants per arch, depending on the number of implants and bridge units: ₩3,000,000–₩6,500,000 (≈ US$2,270–4,910) with Shinhung Luna, ₩5,000,000–₩8,000,000 with Osstem and ₩15,000,000–₩23,000,000 with Straumann. VAT is not stated. The clinic says full-mouth implants take typically 5–7 days and 3 visits.

Is Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital in Gangnam?

No. It is in Gangseo-gu, western Seoul, next to Ujangsan Station (Line 5) Exit 3, 262 m and about 4 minutes' walk. The clinic says Gimpo Airport is 4 stops away on Line 5, or about 15–20 minutes by car. Free parking is available in the building's underground car park.

Are the dentists at Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital specialists?

HIRA lists 11 dentists in October 2026, 9 of them specialists: 3 in oral and maxillofacial surgery, 3 in integrated dentistry, 1 in prosthodontics, 1 in periodontics and 1 in conservative dentistry. HIRA lists no orthodontics specialist. The clinic names 11 dentists whose titles match these counts.

Do the dentists at Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital speak English?

The clinic says its chief director and staff are fluent in English and that it has English-speaking staff and doctors. It does not say which dentists speak English. You can message +82-10-3220-7928 on WhatsApp or text, or email [email protected], before you travel to confirm that your consultation will be in English.

How many days do I need in Seoul for implants or veneers?

The clinic says a single implant takes 3–5 days and 2 visits, full-mouth implants 5–7 days and 3 visits, veneers 3–5 days and 2 visits and a zirconia crown 2–3 days and 2 visits. These are the clinic's typical figures. Your dentist decides after an examination and scan.

Does Yonsei Heal Dental Hospital accept TRICARE?

The clinic says it is a TRICARE Preferred Network Provider with direct billing for US military families and Department of Defense civilians, with no upfront payment for covered services. This directory has not checked that with TRICARE. Confirm your coverage and the clinic's status with TRICARE and the clinic before treatment.

Do the prices include VAT, and can tourists get a refund?

The Korean fee notice says VAT is excluded for laminates and does not state it for any other item, so ask for a written quote. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so VAT paid on veneers or whitening cannot be reclaimed at the airport.

Sources and verification

Last verified: 29 October 2026, against the clinic's Korean website and Naver Map. The clinic's fee notice was last changed on 7 July 2026, so this listing will be re-checked in January 2027.

Compare with other clinics

A Plus Dental Clinic

에이플러스치과의원

  • Cheongdam, Seoul
  • Cheongdam Station (Line 7), Exit 14, 1 min walk
2 HIRA doctorsEnglish
  • Dental implants
  • Dental crowns
  • Orthodontics
  • Teeth whitening
  • +2
29 October 2026View listing