Lucid Dental Clinic (루시드치과의원) is a dental clinic on the 3rd and 4th floors of the COWAY Building at 606 Nonhyeon-ro in Nonhyeon-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, directly in front of Eonju Station (Line 9) Exit 3, a 1-minute walk (12 m), and Korea's HIRA registry lists 1 dentist there and no specialist (October 2026). The clinic says it takes bookings on WhatsApp (+82-10-8354-2975) and consults in English, Japanese and Chinese; its main phone line is +82-2-6269-2875. Its fee table of 22 October 2026, VAT not stated, lists LUCINATE porcelain veneers at ₩1,190,000–₩1,990,000 per tooth and a complete implant at ₩1,190,000–₩1,490,000, and the clinic has announced higher LUCINATE prices for November 2026. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Dental clinic (치과의원). Registered with HIRA as a privately owned clinic on 22 March 2023; HIRA lists 0 beds, 0 operating rooms, 2 cone-beam CT units and a special-care field for temporomandibular joint (TMJ) stimulation therapy |
| Area | Nonhyeon-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, at Eonju Station (Line 9), on the Yeoksam side of Nonhyeon-dong, one stop east of Sinnonhyeon. The clinic calls the location Gangnam |
| Address | 3–4F, COWAY Building, 606 Nonhyeon-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea; postal code 06109. HIRA and Kakao Map name the building Dongdo Building (동도빌딩), while Naver Map and the clinic call it the COWAY Building (Korean: 서울특별시 강남구 논현로 606, 동도빌딩 3,4층 302,401,402호 (논현동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Eonju Station (Line 9), Exit 3: 12 m, about 1 minute's walk (Naver Map). Kakao Map gives 7 m. Line 9 express trains do not stop at Eonju, so take a local train, as the clinic advises |
| Doctors | 1 dentist registered with HIRA, no specialists (October 2026). The clinic's website lists 7 dentists |
| Languages | Korean. The clinic says consultations are available in English, Japanese and Chinese; who provides them is not stated |
| Contact | WhatsApp or text +82-10-8354-2975 · phone +82-2-6269-2875 · contact page · KakaoTalk channel · Naver booking · Naver TalkTalk · Instagram. No email address, LINE or WeChat is published |
| Hours | Mon and Fri 10:00–18:00 · Tue–Thu 10:00–20:30 · Sat 10:00–16:00 · weekday lunch break 13:00–14:00, none on Saturday · closed Sundays and the Lunar New Year and Chuseok holidays. The clinic says other public holidays are open 10:00–16:00, but Kakao Map also lists them as days off: check before you visit |
| Leading treatments | Veneers (laminates) · Dental implants · Orthodontics · Teeth whitening · Dental crowns · Scaling |
| Payment | Kakao Pay, ZeroPay, local gift currency and mobile easy-pay (Kakao Map, Naver Map). The clinic says fees are charged in Korean won and to ask about payment methods when you book. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 29 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Veneers (laminates)
Veneers, called laminates in Korea, are thin porcelain shells bonded to the front of the teeth. The clinic's own line is called LUCINATE. The clinic says it uses lithium disilicate ceramic blocks, designed from an intraoral scan, milled in-house on two CEREC CAD/CAM units and finished in its in-house lab, with no or minimal tooth reduction (enamel trimmed by about 0.01–0.2 mm where needed). It offers three grades. LUCINATE Classic takes about 7–10 days to make and has 3 years of aftercare. LUCINATE Premier is made in one day by the clinic's senior dentist, who is not named, with 5 years of aftercare. THE LUCINATE is made in one day to a design by the chief dentist, Dr. Park, with 10 years of aftercare. The fee table lists them at ₩1,190,000, ₩1,390,000 and ₩1,990,000 per tooth. The aftercare periods are the clinic's own, and what they cover is not published, so ask in writing.
The clinic says veneers are subject to VAT and that you should check the written estimate to see whether VAT is included. Its Kakao Map notice of 21 October 2026 says LUCINATE prices rise in November 2026, so confirm the price before you book. For planning, the clinic gives about 1–2 weeks for porcelain veneers, or 1–2 days for One-Day LUCINATE in suitable cases.
Dental implants
A dental implant replaces a missing tooth with a post (fixture) placed in the jawbone and a crown on top. The clinic quotes a complete implant per tooth: the fixture, a custom abutment (₩100,000) and a zirconia crown (₩500,000). The total is ₩1,190,000 with a MegaGen AnyOne fixture (fixture ₩590,000), ₩1,290,000 with an Osstem BA fixture (₩690,000) and ₩1,490,000 with an Osstem SOI fixture (₩890,000). Extraction, bone graft and sinus lift are extra.
The clinic says a bone graft or sinus lift is added only if the CT shows it is needed, that implants are placed under sleep (conscious) sedation or local anesthesia, that One-Day and plasma-activated implants are available for suitable cases, and that visitors usually need two trips months apart. HIRA's non-insured fee data, which has no date, lists an implant with a zirconia crown at ₩950,000. The clinic's table of 22 October 2026 is newer and higher, so ask which price applies to you.
Orthodontics
The clinic offers front-teeth (anterior) alignment, Clippy-C ceramic self-ligating braces, lingual braces and Invisalign clear aligners, and what it calls LUCINATE Orthodontics, which combines alignment with veneers for minor cases. The fee table lists anterior alignment at ₩1,290,000 per arch (about 6–8 months, retainer extra), Clippy-C braces at ₩3,490,000, lingual braces at ₩5,280,000 and Invisalign at ₩10,000,000, with a retainer at ₩300,000 per arch. The braces and aligner rows are appliance fees for the full treatment, so ask whether adjustment visits cost extra. The clinic names an orthodontist, Dr. Lee Jong, but HIRA lists no orthodontics specialist at this clinic (see Doctors).
Teeth whitening
In-office whitening lightens the color of the teeth with an agent applied at the clinic. The clinic says it is often done before veneer shades are matched, and plans whitening as one day. It names no product and publishes no price: it quotes whitening after a short exam, and it says whitening is subject to VAT.
Dental crowns
A crown is a cap that covers a damaged or root-canal-treated tooth. The clinic offers zirconia and all-ceramic crowns, which it says are milled chairside on its CEREC units. Its table prices a zirconia crown on an implant at ₩500,000 and quotes natural-tooth crowns only after an exam. HIRA's non-insured fee data lists natural-tooth zirconia and all-ceramic crowns at ₩950,000 each, with no date and VAT not stated. Confirm the price in writing.
Scaling
Scaling removes tartar from the teeth. HIRA's non-insured fee data lists full-mouth scaling at ₩59,000, VAT not stated. The clinic says National Health Insurance covers one scaling a year for insured adults aged 19 and over, and that visitors without Korean insurance pay the non-insured fee. The clinic's own fee table does not list scaling.
Prices
Prices are from the clinic's own fee table on the Korean pages of its website (21 items, last updated on 22 October 2026), which the clinic calls reference fees confirmed after an exam, and from HIRA's non-insured fee data for items the clinic does not price itself (natural-tooth crowns and scaling). The clinic says locals and visitors are charged from the same table, and its English price page says there are no discount or event prices. The table does not state VAT; the clinic says veneers, whitening and gum contouring are subject to VAT, so check the written estimate. Prices may change in November: the clinic's Kakao Map notice of 21 October 2026 says LUCINATE prices rise in November 2026 and mentions an existing price that ends on 31 October. The new prices are not published, so check before you book. HIRA's fee data has no date and differs from the clinic's table for implants (₩950,000) and resin fillings; the clinic's newer table is used. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LUCINATE Classic porcelain veneer (about 7–10 days to make; 3-year aftercare) | per tooth | ₩1,190,000 | ≈ US$898 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| LUCINATE Premier porcelain veneer (one-day; 5-year aftercare) | per tooth | ₩1,390,000 | ≈ US$1,050 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| THE LUCINATE porcelain veneer (one-day, designed by the chief dentist; 10-year aftercare) | per tooth | ₩1,990,000 | ≈ US$1,500 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Complete implant: MegaGen AnyOne fixture, custom abutment and zirconia crown | per tooth | ₩1,190,000 | ≈ US$898 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Complete implant: Osstem BA fixture, custom abutment and zirconia crown | per tooth | ₩1,290,000 | ≈ US$974 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Complete implant: Osstem SOI fixture, custom abutment and zirconia crown | per tooth | ₩1,490,000 | ≈ US$1,120 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Bone graft, by extent and material (unit read as one site) | per site | ₩300,000–₩450,000 | ≈ US$227–340 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Sinus lift, crestal approach | per site | ₩500,000 | ≈ US$378 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Sinus lift, window (lateral) approach | per site | ₩1,000,000 | ≈ US$755 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Cutan graft material, when needed | per unit | ₩50,000 | ≈ US$38 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Anterior (front-teeth) alignment, retainer extra | per arch | ₩1,290,000 | ≈ US$974 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Clippy-C ceramic self-ligating braces, appliance fee | per full treatment | ₩3,490,000 | ≈ US$2,630 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Lingual braces, appliance fee | per full treatment | ₩5,280,000 | ≈ US$3,990 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Invisalign clear aligners, retainer extra | per full treatment | ₩10,000,000 | ≈ US$7,550 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Retainer | per arch | ₩300,000 | ≈ US$227 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Zirconia crown, natural tooth (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩950,000 | ≈ US$717 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| All-ceramic crown, natural tooth (HIRA fee data) | per tooth | ₩950,000 | ≈ US$717 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Scaling, full mouth, non-insured (HIRA fee data) | per session | ₩59,000 | ≈ US$45 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Gum contouring (gummy smile), by area and extent | per area, from | ₩100,000 | ≈ US$76 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Inlay | per tooth | ₩300,000 | ≈ US$227 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Resin (composite) filling, non-insured, by size and position | per tooth | ₩60,000–₩150,000 | ≈ US$45–113 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Night guard for teeth grinding | per appliance | ₩600,000 | ≈ US$453 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 28 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Park Hyun-minChief / representative dentist (대표원장)
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 1 dentist at Lucid Dental Clinic and no dental specialist in any field (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic's website lists 7 dentists and describes three of them as Ministry-certified specialists in orthodontics, prosthodontics and integrated dentistry. HIRA does not show these specialties at the clinic, so they are the clinic's claims, and this listing uses HIRA's count of 1 and gives no specialist title. The clinic names these dentists; their English spellings are the directory's, except Dr. Park Hyun-min's:
- Dr. Park Hyun-min (박현민), chief and representative dentist. The clinic says Dr. Park graduated from Kyung Hee University College of Dentistry and holds an esthetic dentistry certification (심미치과 인정의) from a dental academy, which is not a government specialist title. The clinic says Dr. Park leads implant planning and designs THE LUCINATE grade.
- Dr. Lee Jong (이종), orthodontics. The clinic calls Dr. Lee a Ministry-certified orthodontics specialist and Invisalign-certified; HIRA lists no orthodontics specialist at the clinic.
- Dr. Song Ji-eun (송지은), implants and prosthetics. The clinic calls Dr. Song a Ministry-certified prosthodontics specialist; HIRA lists no prosthodontics specialist at the clinic.
- Dr. Kim Ui-hyeon (김의현), implants and fillings. The clinic calls Dr. Kim a Ministry-certified integrated dentistry specialist; HIRA lists no integrated dentistry specialist at the clinic.
- Dr. Kim Yun-hui (김윤희), implants and prosthetics. The clinic says Dr. Kim is a certified member of the Korean Academy of Prosthodontics, an academy certification.
- Dr. Park Jun-seong (박준성), implants and general dentistry. The clinic says Dr. Park graduated from Kyung Hee University College of Dentistry.
- Dr. Kang Eun-jeong (강은정), implants and prosthetics. The clinic says Dr. Kang graduated from Pusan National University's dental school.
Which of the seven is the dentist registered with HIRA is not published. Ask who will treat you.
Getting there
Address for taxi drivers
서울특별시 강남구 논현로 606, 동도빌딩 3,4층 302,401,402호 (논현동)
- Eonju Station (Line 9), Exit 3, 1 min walk · 12 m
- Floor 3F–4F
- Entrance Right in front of Eonju Station Exit 3: the COWAY Building (Dongdo Building), 3F–4F.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
- Nearest exit: Eonju Station (Line 9), Exit 3, 12 m, about 1 minute's walk (Naver Map; Kakao Map gives 7 m).
- Entrance: right in front of Eonju Station Exit 3: the COWAY Building (Dongdo Building), 3F–4F, as the clinic's Korean website describes it.
- Trains: Line 9 express trains do not stop at Eonju, so take a local train. Eonju is one stop east of Sinnonhyeon Station.
- Building: the COWAY Building (Naver Map, the clinic) is called Dongdo Building by HIRA and Kakao Map. The clinic occupies units 302, 401 and 402 on the 3rd and 4th floors.
- Parking: free basic parking in the building, with an overflow car park at 논현동 192-9 when it is full (Naver Map). The clinic says parking conditions are explained when you book.
- From the airport: the clinic's website has guides to Incheon Airport transfers, where to stay and aftercare after you fly home.
Address for taxi drivers: 서울특별시 강남구 논현로 606, 동도빌딩 3,4층 302,401,402호 (논현동)
GPS: 37.507865, 127.033989
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp or text: +82-10-8354-2975, the number the official website's WhatsApp buttons open. The clinic says it replies in English and that you can send photos, X-rays and travel dates for a likely plan and fee range before you book.
- Phone: +82-2-6269-2875, the number on HIRA, the maps and the clinic's Korean pages. Foreign patients are asked to book by WhatsApp; Korean patients book by phone, KakaoTalk or Naver.
- Contact page: the contact page has a WhatsApp chat, the address and the hours.
- Korean channels: the KakaoTalk channel, Naver booking and Naver TalkTalk, all in Korean.
- Other: Instagram. No email address, LINE or WeChat is published.
- Languages: the clinic says consultations are available in English, Japanese and Chinese, and that you can write in Japanese on WhatsApp. It does not say whether a dentist, a staff member or an interpreter provides them, and suggests asking when you book whether a Japanese or Chinese consultation can be scheduled at your preferred time. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
Foreign-patient registration
Registered with its city or province to attract foreign patients, and listed in the KHIDI (Medical Korea) registry
- Registration no.
- M-2023-01-05-7183
- Name in the registry
- LUCID DENTAL CLINIC
- Registry address
- 606 Nonhyeon-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea
Registration is a legal requirement for attracting foreign patients and does not rate the quality of care. Ask the clinic for its registration certificate if you want to confirm it.
Checked in the Medical Korea registry on 29 October 2026 · How the registration system works · Search the registry
- Written fee: the clinic says it confirms an itemized fee in writing after an in-person exam before treatment starts.
- Days in Korea: the clinic gives a check-up as 1 day, One-Day LUCINATE as 1–2 days, porcelain veneers as about 1–2 weeks, implants as two trips months apart and whitening as 1 day. These are not promises for your case.
- Sedation: the clinic offers conscious (sleep) sedation; the method and fee are set at the consultation.
- Without Korean insurance: the clinic says visitors pay the non-insured fees on its table. It says National Health Insurance covers yearly scaling for insured adults aged 19 and over, cavity, root canal, extraction and gum treatment, resin fillings on permanent teeth for children aged 12 and under, and implants and dentures for adults aged 65 and over.
- Records and receipts: the clinic says it gives treatment records and receipts on request for a home dentist or a private insurer. HIRA's fee data lists a general medical certificate at 20,000 won, injury certificates at 100,000 won (under 3 weeks) and 150,000 won (3 weeks or more), and copies of medical records at 1,000 won for pages 1–5.
- Treatments without a published price: root canal treatment, cavity treatment, gum treatment, wisdom-tooth extraction, bridges, dentures, TMJ and teeth-grinding care and emergency care for travelers.
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, as the clinic's website also says, so veneers and whitening are not tax-free for tourists.
- Payment: Kakao Map and Naver Map list Kakao Pay, ZeroPay, local gift currency and mobile easy-pay. Ask whether your card works.
FAQ
How much are LUCINATE veneers at Lucid Dental Clinic?
The clinic's fee table of 22 October 2026 lists LUCINATE Classic at ₩1,190,000 (≈ US$898), Premier at ₩1,390,000 and THE LUCINATE at ₩1,990,000 per tooth, VAT not stated. The clinic says veneers are subject to VAT. It has announced that LUCINATE prices rise in November 2026, so confirm the price in writing.
Will Lucid Dental Clinic's prices change in November 2026?
The clinic's Kakao Map notice of 21 October 2026 says LUCINATE prices rise in November 2026 and mentions an existing price that ends on 31 October. The new prices are not published, and it is unclear whether the current table is that existing price. Ask the clinic before you book; this listing will be re-checked on 1 November 2026.
How much is a dental implant at Lucid Dental Clinic?
The clinic quotes a complete implant per tooth, with a custom abutment and zirconia crown: ₩1,190,000 (≈ US$898) with a MegaGen AnyOne fixture, ₩1,290,000 with an Osstem BA fixture and ₩1,490,000 with an Osstem SOI fixture. VAT is not stated. Bone graft, sinus lift and extraction are extra, and HIRA's undated data lists ₩950,000.
Are the dentists at Lucid Dental Clinic specialists?
HIRA lists 1 dentist at the clinic and no specialists in any field (October 2026). The clinic's website lists 7 dentists and describes three as Ministry-certified specialists in orthodontics, prosthodontics and integrated dentistry. HIRA does not show these specialties, so they are the clinic's claims. Ask which dentist will treat you.
Can I consult Lucid Dental Clinic in English, Japanese or Chinese?
The clinic says consultations are available in English, Japanese and Chinese, replies in English on WhatsApp (+82-10-8354-2975), and that you can write in Japanese there. It does not say who provides them. Ask when you book whether a Japanese or Chinese consultation can be scheduled at your preferred time.
How many days do I need in Seoul for veneers or implants?
The clinic gives a check-up as 1 day, One-Day LUCINATE as 1–2 days, porcelain veneers as about 1–2 weeks and whitening as 1 day. It says implants usually need two trips months apart. These are the clinic's planning figures, not promises, and your dentist decides after an exam and CT scan.
Which station is Lucid Dental Clinic near?
Eonju Station (Line 9) Exit 3 is directly in front of the building, 12 m and about 1 minute's walk. Line 9 express trains do not stop at Eonju, so take a local train. Eonju is one stop east of Sinnonhyeon Station. The address is in Nonhyeon-dong, and the clinic calls its location Gangnam.
Do the prices include VAT, and can tourists get a refund?
The fee table does not state VAT. The clinic says veneers, whitening and gum contouring are subject to VAT and asks you to check the written estimate. The tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, so VAT paid on veneers or whitening cannot be reclaimed at the airport.
Sources and verification
Last verified: 29 October 2026 (hours, fee table, dentists and directions checked against Naver Map and the clinic's Korean website). The clinic announced a LUCINATE price increase for November 2026, so this listing will be re-checked on 1 November 2026.
- Lucid Dental Clinic official website
- Official website pages: about · contact · Dr. Park Hyun-min · dental fees in Seoul 2026 · teeth whitening cost · sedation dentistry · Japanese-speaking dentist · Chinese-speaking dentists
- Korean section of the official website: non-insured fee table · dentists · implant cost · LUCINATE veneers · orthodontics · health insurance coverage · directions and hours · check-ups and scaling
- HIRA hospital search (search 루시드치과의원, which includes the clinic's non-insured fee data); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTg4MSM1MSMkMSMkMCMkNzIkNTgxOTYxIzMxIyQxIyQzIyQwMyQyNjE4MzIjNTEjJDEjJDYjJDgz. HIRA lists no opening hours for the clinic. - Naver Map: 루시드치과의원
- Naver booking: 루시드치과의원
- Kakao Map: 루시드치과의원, including the clinic's notice of 21 October 2026
- Google Maps: LUCID Dental Clinic
- KakaoTalk channel · WhatsApp · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: doctors, equipment, hours and fee table (not linked)









