Pain clinic

Tendons and muscles: treatments for each goal

Goals in this area for Pain clinic. For each goal: the treatments medical sources describe, what the source says, the downtime figure we found and the regular prices clinics in this directory publish.

Each price is the lowest regular price a clinic lists for that treatment. The item named after it can differ from your area or product, so check the clinic’s price list.

Treat long-lasting overuse tendon pain

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Treat long-lasting overuse tendon pain”?

Sources describe 2 treatments for “Treat long-lasting overuse tendon pain”: Prolotherapy, Shockwave therapy.

Prolotherapy

A narrative review describes prolotherapy as small amounts of irritant solution injected at painful tendon and ligament insertions.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinics of North America): Prolotherapy: A Narrative Review of Mechanisms, Techniques, and Protocols, and Evidence for Common Musculoskeletal Conditions - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩50,000 (≈ US$37)Relief Orthopedics Myeongdong · Prolotherapy, per session · VAT not stated

3 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Shockwave therapy

A meta-analysis of 45 clinical studies reported that shockwave reduced pain in several types of tendinopathy.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (BMC Sports Science, Medicine and Rehabilitation): The effect of extracorporeal shock-wave therapy on pain in patients with various tendinopathies: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized control trials - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩40,000 (≈ US$30)Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic · Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses · VAT not stated

5 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Relieve tight muscles and painful knots

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Relieve tight muscles and painful knots”?

Sources describe 3 treatments for “Relieve tight muscles and painful knots”: Manual therapy, Shockwave therapy, Stretch and spray therapy.

Manual therapy

A systematic review describes trigger point manual therapy as often used to manage myofascial pain of the neck and upper back.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Journal of Manual and Manipulative Therapy): Comparison of dry needling and trigger point manual therapy in patients with neck and upper back myofascial pain syndrome: a systematic review and meta-analysis - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩110,000 (≈ US$82)Gangnam JS Hospital · Manual therapy · VAT not stated

1 clinic in this directory lists a regular price

Shockwave therapy

A meta-analysis of 10 randomised trials reported reduced pain with shockwave in myofascial pain of the trapezius muscle.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation): Efficacy of Extracorporeal Shockwave Therapy on Pain and Function in Myofascial Pain Syndrome of the Trapezius: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩40,000 (≈ US$30)Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic · Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses · VAT not stated

5 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Try the treatment finder with your own downtime and budget

How to cite

“Tendons and muscles: Treatments and Prices in Korea”, Korea Clinic Directory, https://koreaclinicdirectory.com/en/goals/pain-clinic/tendons-muscles/. Treatment descriptions checked October 2026; prices as of 29 October 2026.

Data for tools and answers

The same goals, treatments, sources and price ranges as JSON and CSV (five languages), and a plain-text summary for AI assistants.

This page reports what the named sources say and what clinics publish. It is not medical advice and not a ranking of treatments or clinics: a doctor decides after an examination.