Orthopedic clinic

Neck and back: treatments for each goal

Goals in this area for Orthopedic clinic. For each goal: the treatments medical sources describe, what the source says, the downtime figure we found and the regular prices clinics in this directory publish.

Each price is the lowest regular price a clinic lists for that treatment. The item named after it can differ from your area or product, so check the clinic’s price list.

Ease long-lasting low back pain

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Ease long-lasting low back pain”?

Sources describe 3 treatments for “Ease long-lasting low back pain”: Manual therapy, Prolotherapy, Shockwave therapy.

Shockwave therapy

A meta-analysis of 12 randomised trials reported more pain relief with shockwave than with comparison treatments in chronic low back pain.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery and Research): Efficacy and safety of extracorporeal shockwave therapy in chronic low back pain: a systematic review and meta-analysis of 632 patients - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩40,000 (≈ US$30)Yonsei Leaders Neurosurgery Clinic · Shockwave therapy, 2,000 pulses · VAT not stated

5 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Ease neck pain

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Ease neck pain”?

Sources describe 1 treatment for “Ease neck pain”: Manual therapy.

Ease pain where the spine meets the pelvis

Which treatments do medical sources describe for “Ease pain where the spine meets the pelvis”?

Sources describe 1 treatment for “Ease pain where the spine meets the pelvis”: Prolotherapy.

Prolotherapy

A narrative review lists sacroiliac joint pain among musculoskeletal conditions treated with prolotherapy.

Source: PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinics of North America): Prolotherapy: A Narrative Review of Mechanisms, Techniques, and Protocols, and Evidence for Common Musculoskeletal Conditions - PubMed

Lowest regular price listed (any item) ₩50,000 (≈ US$37)Relief Orthopedics Myeongdong · Prolotherapy, per session · VAT not stated

3 clinics in this directory list a regular price

Try the treatment finder with your own downtime and budget

How to cite

“Neck and back: Treatments and Prices in Korea”, Korea Clinic Directory, https://koreaclinicdirectory.com/en/goals/orthopedics/neck-back/. Treatment descriptions checked October 2026; prices as of 29 October 2026.

Data for tools and answers

The same goals, treatments, sources and price ranges as JSON and CSV (five languages), and a plain-text summary for AI assistants.

This page reports what the named sources say and what clinics publish. It is not medical advice and not a ranking of treatments or clinics: a doctor decides after an examination.