LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic (김병준 레다스 흉부외과의원) is a varicose vein clinic in Seomyeon, Busan, a 2-minute walk (96 m) from Seomyeon Station (Busan Line 1 and Line 2) Exit 9, and Korea's HIRA registry lists 1 doctor there, a board-certified thoracic and cardiovascular surgeon (October 2026). The clinic says its international coordinators interpret in English, Russian and Chinese; it publishes no WhatsApp number, and its main phone line is +82-51-634-8275. Its Korean fee notice (last changed 1 September 2025, VAT not stated) prices endovenous laser closure at ₩1,200,000–₩6,000,000 per causal vein, and its English website charges ₩180,000 for a first visit with a duplex ultrasound. (As of October 2026.)
Key facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Type | Varicose vein clinic. Registered with HIRA as a clinic (의원) under the name 김병준 레다스 흉부외과의원 ("thoracic surgery clinic"); HIRA lists 12 inpatient beds and no operating rooms |
| Area | Seomyeon (Bujeon-dong), Busanjin-gu, Busan, next to Seomyeon Station Exit 9 |
| Address | 12F, Yeonggwang Book Building, 10 Seomyeonmunhwa-ro, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47256, South Korea. Reception is on 12F; the clinic occupies 11F–12F and part of 13F (Korean: 부산광역시 부산진구 서면문화로 10, 11층~12층, 13층 일부 (부전동)) |
| Nearest station and exit | Seomyeon Station (Busan Line 1 and Line 2), Exit 9: 96 m, about 2 minutes' walk |
| Doctors | 1 registered with HIRA, a thoracic and cardiovascular surgery specialist (October 2026) |
| Languages | Korean. English, Russian and Chinese through international coordinators, as the clinic states |
| Contact | Phone +82-51-634-8275 · international line +82-70-4895-5086 · [email protected] · consultation form · KakaoTalk channel. No WhatsApp number is published |
| Hours | Mon–Sat 09:00–18:00 · lunch break 12:30–13:30 · last registration 17:00 (Naver Map) · closed Sundays · extra closed days are announced each month |
| Leading treatments | Endovenous laser treatment (EVLT) · Ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy · Sclerotherapy · Vein ultrasound (Doppler) |
| Payment | Not published. The clinic asks patients to confirm payment methods, including foreign cards, with its coordinator. Prices are in KRW |
| Last verified | 23 October 2026 |
Leading treatments
Endovenous laser treatment (EVLT)
Endovenous laser treatment (EVLT) closes a faulty leg vein from the inside with laser heat delivered through a thin fiber. LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic uses a 1940 nm diode laser made by Diotech; the clinic says it has two units. On the clinic's Korean fee notice, laser vein closure costs ₩1,200,000–₩6,000,000 per causal vein, with treatment materials and drugs included and VAT not stated; HIRA publishes the same range. The clinic says it uses local (tumescent) anesthesia only, that the fiber enters through a needle puncture without an incision, and that the laser step takes well under an hour per leg. It says patients go home the same day after a ward stay that includes an ECG, a pre-operative ultrasound, compression-stocking training and monitored walking. The clinic says a pulling sensation along the treated vein for 1–2 weeks is common and advises light walking in compression stockings for 2–4 weeks. It says it does not offer radiofrequency ablation (RFA), VenaSeal (medical glue) or stripping under general or spinal anesthesia.
Ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy
Sclerotherapy closes a vein with an injected medicine (a sclerosant). In ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy (UGFS), which the clinic also calls duplex-guided sclerotherapy, the injection is guided by ultrasound so that veins below the skin surface can be reached. LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic uses Philips EPIQ Elite ultrasound and does not name the sclerosant. The Korean fee notice lists ultrasound-guided sclerotherapy at ₩100,000–₩5,000,000, materials and drugs included, and an additional ultrasound-guided sclerotherapy line at ₩10,000–₩50,000. VAT is not stated. The notice gives no unit for either line, so this listing reads both as per session; ask the clinic what the range covers in your case. The clinic says no separate anesthesia is needed when UGFS is done on its own, that each injection takes minutes and that a stand-alone treatment takes about an hour from examination to going home, with daily activity possible straight away.
Sclerotherapy
Surface sclerotherapy (SCT) treats small spider and reticular veins with injections. The clinic says it needs no anesthesia, often takes more than one session several weeks apart, and starts with an ultrasound to rule out hidden reflux. Neither the English website nor the Korean fee notice gives a separate price for it.
Vein ultrasound (Doppler)
A duplex (Doppler) ultrasound shows blood flow in the leg veins and which veins leak; the treatment plan is based on it. The clinic's English website charges ₩180,000 for the first visit and says this covers the specialist consultation and a leg-vein duplex ultrasound done standing, which takes 15–20 minutes on a Philips EPIQ Elite. The clinic says Dr. Kim does the scan himself and explains it as he goes. The Korean fee notice lists a diagnostic Doppler ultrasound of the leg veins at ₩80,000 and a mapping ultrasound, which marks the treatment site on the skin before treatment, at ₩200,000. The notice has no ₩180,000 item, so ask what the first-visit fee includes. A follow-up check-up ultrasound costs ₩50,000 on the notice, and the clinic recommends one every 1–2 years.
Prices
Prices are from the clinic's Korean fee notice, the list of non-insured prices Korean clinics must publish, last changed on 1 September 2025; HIRA publishes the same amounts for every item it lists. The notice does not state VAT. The ₩180,000 first-visit fee comes from the clinic's English website, which says LEDAS publishes one guide price for Korean and foreign patients. The English website also quotes an average cost per leg; it is the clinic's own average, not a price, so it is not listed here. The clinic says it gives an exact quote only after the ultrasound. No event prices are published. Approximate US dollar amounts use the exchange rate of 23 October 2026.
| Treatment | Unit | Price (KRW) | Approx. USD | VAT | Type | Valid until | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Endovenous laser closure (EVLT), materials and drugs included | per causal vein | ₩1,200,000–₩6,000,000 | ≈ US$906–4,530 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy, materials and drugs included | per session (unit not stated) | ₩100,000–₩5,000,000 | ≈ US$76–3,780 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Additional ultrasound-guided sclerotherapy | per session (unit not stated) | ₩10,000–₩50,000 | ≈ US$8–38 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| First visit: consultation and leg-vein duplex ultrasound (English website) | per visit | ₩180,000 | ≈ US$136 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Doppler ultrasound of the leg veins (diagnosis) | per session | ₩80,000 | ≈ US$60 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Mapping ultrasound (before treatment) | per session | ₩200,000 | ≈ US$151 | VAT not stated | Regular | — | 23 Oct 2026 |
Doctors
Kim Byoung JoonRepresentative director (대표원장) and founder
Korea's HIRA registry (Health Insurance Review and Assessment Service) lists 1 doctor at LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic, a specialist in thoracic and cardiovascular surgery (심장혈관흉부외과) (October 2026). HIRA does not publish names. The clinic's English website names one doctor:
- Dr. Kim Byoung Joon (김병준), representative director and founder, board-certified thoracic and cardiovascular surgeon. The clinic names him as the thoracic and cardiovascular surgeon HIRA registers. It says he graduated from Pusan National University College of Medicine, completed his internship and thoracic surgery residency at Pusan National University Hospital, and was an adjunct professor at Pusan National University.
The clinic's English website calls Dr. Kim a varicose vein specialist. Korea has no specialist board for varicose veins; his registered field is thoracic and cardiovascular surgery.
Getting there
- Nearest exit: Seomyeon Station (Busan Line 1 and Line 2), Exit 9, 96 m, about 2 minutes' walk (Kakao Map; Naver Map gives 68 m). The clinic says the building is about 50 m straight ahead from Exit 9.
- Building: Yeonggwang Book Building. Go to 12F for reception and the outpatient center; the clinic also uses 11F and part of 13F.
- Parking: the clinic gives outpatients 1 hour of parking at the Munhwa car park (서면문화로 23) or the Yeonggwang Book car park (서면문화로 21), and inpatients up to 8 hours at the Munhwa car park; have the ticket stamped at the desk. The English website describes the car parks differently, so ask when you book.
- Accessibility: wheelchair-accessible entrance and toilet (Naver Map); the outpatient center is on one floor reached by lift.
Address for taxi drivers: 부산광역시 부산진구 서면문화로 10, 11층~12층, 13층 일부 (부전동)
GPS: 35.158807, 129.057642
Maps: Google Maps · Naver Map · Kakao Map
Booking and languages
- WhatsApp: the clinic publishes no WhatsApp number. Its online consultation form lets you ask for a reply by WhatsApp, email or phone; an international coordinator replies.
- Phone: +82-51-634-8275, the main line registered with HIRA. The English website lists an international line, +82-70-4895-5086, and says it offers English consultation 24/7.
- Other channels: email [email protected], KakaoTalk channel and Instagram. There is no Naver booking. The clinic says it works on an appointment-first basis.
- Languages: the clinic says its international coordinators interpret in English, Russian and Chinese at every stage, and that other languages can be arranged through the coordinator or the Busan Foundation for International Cooperation. It does not say whether Dr. Kim consults in English himself. These are the clinic's statements.
Good to know for foreign patients
- Tax refund: the tourist VAT refund on cosmetic procedures ended on 31 December 2025, and the clinic makes no tax-refund offer.
- VAT: the fee notice does not say whether prices include VAT. Ask for a written quote in KRW that states it.
- Insurance: the clinic says some costs may be covered for holders of Korean National Health Insurance but does not name the items. Laser closure, ultrasound-guided sclerotherapy and the vein ultrasounds are non-insured items on the fee notice.
- Documents: the clinic says it issues a treatment certificate at discharge and other documents on request, with medical statements in Korean or English, for insurance claims.
- Days in Korea: the clinic says the number of days depends on the ultrasound findings and suggests flexible flight tickets. It says not to fly on the day of treatment and that the doctor advises when it is safe to fly.
- Arrival: the clinic says an English-speaking driver can pick patients up at Gimhae Airport, Busan Station or the port; ask about any cost. It also says it helps with hotel and flight bookings and provides supporting documents for the C-3-3 medical visa.
- Follow-up: the clinic recommends a follow-up ultrasound every 1–2 years or on each return to Korea, and says it has remote consultation centers in 7 countries (Mongolia, Russia, Kuwait, Kazakhstan, Vietnam, China and Kyrgyzstan).
- Closed days: the English website says the clinic closes every 2nd Wednesday and 2nd Saturday and opens on public holidays. The clinic's October 2026 schedule did not follow that rule (closed on 3, 5, 14, 21 and 28 October), and Naver Map lists 6 and 11 November as closed days. Call to confirm the month's closed days.
- Accreditation: Joint Commission International (JCI) lists the clinic as accredited under its Ambulatory Care Program (checked 23 October 2026). The clinic also says it holds KAHF accreditation for foreign-patient care (2019–2027); this directory has not checked that against KHIDI's list.
- Payment: payment methods are not published; ask the coordinator about foreign cards before you travel.
- Other services: the clinic also offers re-treatment of varicose veins that came back after earlier treatment, hand-vein treatment with ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy, assessment of Klippel-Trenaunay syndrome leg veins and medical compression stockings, with no separate published prices.
FAQ
How much does varicose vein treatment cost at LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic?
On the clinic's Korean fee notice, endovenous laser closure costs ₩1,200,000–₩6,000,000 (≈ US$906–4,530) per causal vein, materials and drugs included, and ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy ₩100,000–₩5,000,000. VAT is not stated. The clinic says it gives an exact quote only after the duplex ultrasound, so the total depends on how many veins need treatment.
How much is the first visit and vein ultrasound at LEDAS?
The clinic's English website charges ₩180,000 (≈ US$136) for the first visit, covering the specialist consultation and a standing leg-vein duplex ultrasound of 15–20 minutes. The Korean fee notice lists a diagnostic Doppler ultrasound at ₩80,000 and a mapping ultrasound at ₩200,000, and has no ₩180,000 item. Ask what the first-visit fee includes.
Is the doctor at LEDAS a vein specialist?
HIRA lists one doctor at the clinic, a board-certified thoracic and cardiovascular surgeon (October 2026), and the clinic names him as Dr. Kim Byoung Joon. Korea has no specialist board for varicose veins. The clinic's English website calls Dr. Kim a varicose vein specialist; his registered field is thoracic and cardiovascular surgery.
Does LEDAS offer VenaSeal or radiofrequency ablation?
No. The clinic says it does not offer radiofrequency ablation (RFA), VenaSeal (medical glue) or stripping under general or spinal anesthesia. It treats varicose veins with endovenous laser closure using a 1940 nm diode laser, ultrasound-guided foam sclerotherapy and surface sclerotherapy, alone or combined after a duplex ultrasound.
How many days should I stay in Busan for varicose vein treatment?
The clinic says the number of days depends on the ultrasound findings and suggests flexible flights. It says laser treatment is a same-day procedure with a ward stay, that you should not fly on the day of treatment and that the doctor tells you when you can fly. It advises light walking in compression stockings for 2–4 weeks.
Does insurance cover varicose vein treatment at LEDAS?
Laser closure, ultrasound-guided sclerotherapy and the vein ultrasounds are non-insured items on the clinic's fee notice. The clinic says some costs may be covered for holders of Korean National Health Insurance, without naming them. For insurers abroad, it issues a treatment certificate at discharge and medical statements in Korean or English.
Does LEDAS have English-speaking staff?
The clinic says its international coordinators interpret in English, Russian and Chinese at every stage, and its English website lists an international line, +82-70-4895-5086, for English consultation. It does not say whether Dr. Kim consults in English. There is no WhatsApp number; the online form offers a reply by WhatsApp, email or phone.
Listed in
Video
LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic Busan | Cost, Location & Booking on the BKLB YouTube channel (19 October 2026).
Sources and verification
Last verified: 23 October 2026. Prices and hours will be re-checked by 21 January 2027.
- LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic official website
- Official website pages: treatment cost · first visit and ultrasound fee · what the fee includes · payment and billing · contact and consultation form · opening hours · directions and parking · Dr. Kim Byoung Joon · international patients · interpreter services · airport pick-up · insurance and documents · does insurance cover treatment · how many days in Korea · flying after treatment · same-day ward stay
- Treatment pages: methods offered and not offered · EVLT · how long EVLT takes · duplex-guided sclerotherapy · sclerotherapy · hand veins · recurrent veins · EVLT vs VenaSeal · EVLT vs RFA
- HIRA hospital search (search 김병준 레다스 흉부외과의원); HIRA ykiho:
JDQ4MTAxMiM1MSMkMiMkMCMkMDAkMzgxNzAyIzMxIyQxIyQ3IyQ4OSQyNjEyMjIjNDEjJDEjJDgjJDgz - HIRA non-insured fee information (same laser, sclerotherapy and ultrasound amounts as the clinic's notice)
- Joint Commission International — accredited organizations in South Korea (Kim Byoung Joon LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic, Ambulatory Care Program, Accredited)
- Naver Map: 김병준레다스흉부외과의원
- Kakao Map: 김병준레다스흉부외과의원
- Google Maps: LEDAS Varicose Vein Clinic (Google also shows a second listing for the clinic)
- KakaoTalk channel · Instagram
- The clinic's Korean website: fee notice (last changed 1 September 2025), hours page and October 2026 schedule, directions and parking (not linked)
- BKLB YouTube video
Disclosure: the team behind this directory also makes websites or video guides for clinics, including this one. Listings are not ranked, and every fact on this page comes from the sources listed.







